essie Gel Couture Long-Lasting Matte Nail Polish Top Coat - 0.46 fl oz

essie Gel Couture Long-Lasting Matte Nail Polish Top Coat - 0.46 fl oz - image 1 of 4essie Gel Couture Long-Lasting Matte Nail Polish Top Coat - 0.46 fl oz - image 2 of 4essie Gel Couture Long-Lasting Matte Nail Polish Top Coat - 0.46 fl oz - image 3 of 4essie Gel Couture Long-Lasting Matte Nail Polish Top Coat - 0.46 fl oz - image 4 of 4
essie Gel Couture Long-Lasting Matte Nail Polish Top Coat - 0.46 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$12.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ESSIE GEL COUTURE Matte Top Coat: clear longwear nail polish with a matte finish.
  • LONG-LASTING GEL-LIKE NAIL POLISH: chip and fade-resistant nail color meets gel-like high shine. no base coat. no UV lamp.
  • EASY TWO STEP SYSTEM: high adherence nail color + gel-like high shine top coat. step 1: apply 2 coats of gel couture color. step 2: apply gel couture top coat.
  • LOOKS LIKE GEL, REMOVES LIKE REGULAR POLISH: remove gel couture nail polish with any acetone or non-acetone nail polish remover; no harsh soaking, scrubbing or scraping.
  • PRECISE, GENEROUS APPLICATION: swirl stem brush for precise, generous coverage and flawless at home application.
  • 8-FREE VEGAN FORMULA: without formaldehyde, toluene, dibutyl phthalate, formaldehyde resin, camphor, ethyl tosylamide, xylene, triphenyl phosphate and animal derived ingredients.
  • ESSIE, AMERICA’S NAIL SALON EXPERT: essie is the go-to nail brand for celebrities, beauty professionals, fashion icons and the color obsessed.

Specifications

Health Facts: Camphor-Free, DBP-Free, Vegan, Formaldehyde-Free, Formaldehyde Resin-Free, Toluene-Free, Animal By-Product-Free
Color Finish: Matte
Color Palette: Translucent
Beauty Purpose: Nail Care
Net weight: .46 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 85776022
UPC: 095008054285
Item Number (DPCI): 052-06-6389
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

inspired by haute couture, essie Gel Couture is salon quality & longwear at home without the UV lamp. chip and fade resistant color meets gel-like high shine in just 2 easy steps. no base coat, no UV lamp needed. 91% agree it looks like gel, but removes like regular polish, with no harsh soaking, scrubbing or scraping needed. available in a collection of exquisite, long lasting colors.

step 1- apply 2 coats of Gel Couture color to clean, bare nails, step 2- finish with 1 coat of Gel Couture top coat
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.53 inches length x 1.53 inches width x 2.81 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.115 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Alaska

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 199 reviews
0% would recommend
3 recommendations
quality: 2.75 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 1.5 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
value: 1.75 out of 5

I love it!

5 out of 5 stars
DianaR11 - 1 month ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love, love this nail color set I got the mate top coat along with a berry/fuchsia nail polish color and OMG it is absolutely beautiful. One coat is enough and it dries up fast. My girls absolutely loved it and so did I.
Did you find this review helpful?

it is alright

3 out of 5 stars
tsy13 - 2 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoy that this gives a nice matte finish. however, the polish takes a while to dry and it chips very easily.
1 reply from consumer care center team - 2 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with the new gel couture matte top coat. We wish you could see all the results you were hoping for longwear top coat with a velvety soft finish. For best results, apply 2 coats of the gel couture color to bare, clean nails (no base coat is used) and top with a thin coat of the gel couture matte top coat.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lasts less than a day

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
laurdawg - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was so hopeful for this as I love the essie gel couture line! It went on beautifully over the glossy topcoat, as I was going for diagonals of mixed texture - half glossy and half matte. It was gorgeous at first, but by the next morning my nails were back to fully glossy. I'll be returning.
1 reply from Essie Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there! We wish you could see the results you were hoping for with the gel couture matte top coat. This new formula seals in gel couture color with a luxurious, soft-matte finish, a great change from high gloss shine. However, matte finishes will loose some of their velvety look when covered with moisturizers and oils.
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not sure if I did it correctly.

3 out of 5 stars
Chels92lg - 3 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the look of this bottle, it is elegant and unique. I am not so sure that it can be used with nail polish that is not the same brand tho.. I think that was my mistake. I really liked the application of the matte top coat and thought the after product was adorablely matte but it didn't dry properly and messed up within the first day.
1 reply from consumer care center team - 3 months ago
Hi there! We wish you could see the results you were hoping for with the gel couture matte top coat. This new formula seals in gel couture color with a luxurious, soft-matte finish. Transform you favorite colors with a velvety soft finish, without the shine.
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Matte Top Coat - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wanted to like it , at first when the Matte topcoat is put on it looks great but overtime the mattness is completely gone. Don’t waste your money..
1 reply from Essie Team team - 3 months ago
Hi there! We wish you could see all the results you were hoping for with the gel couture matte top coat. Matte coats give your nail color a buttery suede, velvety soft finish. However, oils and moisturizers can fill in the matte coating, smoothing it out and taking away from the matte look. To restore the matte look, wash your nails in soap and water and dry for at least 20 minutes then re apply your gel couture matte top coat to continue the soft finish for your nail color.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as long lasting As regular gel couture

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kk114 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have been using Essie's gel couture for years and love how long lasting it is. was hoping the matte top coat would be just as long lasting as the regular one but NOPE. i have chipping within 12 hours of application. it stinks because I love the matte look but it's not worth the effort for it to only last a few hours.
1 reply from Essie Team team - 4 months ago
Hi there! We certainly can see this wouldn’t be the result you were hoping for…the gel couture matte top coat should seal in color with a velvety soft matte finish that lasts. If you would like to speak to us directly about your recent purchase, give us a call @ 866-313-7845 M-F 9 am-5:30 pm ET
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the matte

5 out of 5 stars
Pergoddess - 4 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The matte effect makes your mani look more edgy and it just a change from shiny manicures. I’m excited to try more colors. I highly recommend if you like to switch it up and try new things.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
ErinMarissa - 4 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
I hate sitting and waiting in overpriced nail salons so this polish is a dream come true. I wasn’t thrilled the last few times and realized it was because I decided to use a base coat from another company. I will stick with using the product as instructed :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Wish it was better

3 out of 5 stars
ErinG - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great at first, but the matte finish gets shiny after a couple of days.
1 reply from Essie Team team - 4 months ago
Hi ErinG- Thank you for your feedback on the essie Gel Couture Long Lasting Matte Top Coat. We are sorry to hear that it becomes shiny after a couple of days. So that we can better assist you give us a call @ 1.866.313.7845 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST with reference # 23583713. We look forward to speak with you!
long lasting: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good product!

5 out of 5 stars
Jes87 - 5 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this polish as the second step to the gel couture set. It gives a nice matte finish and is long lasting.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works wonderful

5 out of 5 stars
AMOSEL0321 - 5 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always struggled with clear coats not making my polish last but with this Essie gel clear coat it goes on smooth looks like a gel but lasts so much longer and it easy to take off. My favorite clear coat product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Gel Top Coat

5 out of 5 stars
RescueMama - 5 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gel top coat works very well! It is matte so it doesn't leave your nails looking super shiny, rather just simple and classy. My mom was excited to try it and seemed to like it as well.
Did you find this review helpful?

A staple!

4 out of 5 stars
jinus97 - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a huge fan of essie polishes in general so i'm glad i got this top coat. This makes my color polishes stay on a lot longer and gives it a matte finish. Would recommend if you want your polishes to last!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to Use! Perfect Results!

5 out of 5 stars
Lynn D - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very impressed with the Essie Gel Couture Matte Top Coat! This was my first time using Essie- so I am impressed with how super easy it is to apply. When you apply this top coat over your nail polish and really leaves a nice salon quality finish! It have had It on over a week and had no signs of chipping. This really is such a great product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Dessyboo - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product it works wonders on my nails. It kept them super smooth and matte finish.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful finish

5 out of 5 stars
Jen161 - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This matte top coat has such a cool finish, I was really surprised at how well it works! It dried very quickly and seems like you can use to turn any polish into a matte finish!
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful.

5 out of 5 stars
Alyssaam - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Essie gel couture matte top coat and I absolutely love it! I paired it with another nail polish from Essie and pit it ontop and it was just gorgeous!! I would definitely recommend. It went o. Smooth. No clumping really and the brush was as well noce!
Did you find this review helpful?

Okay but not long lasting

3 out of 5 stars
Starryktty - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was not too impressed with this matte top coat. I did all the right steps by applying my regular Polish in two coats and allowing them to dry fully. I then used this matte top coat and it was really thick. I tried my best to do a thin coat. Even though I used two thin coats to top them, I still experienced peeling the same day.
1 reply from consumer care center team - 6 months ago
Hi there! thank you for trying out the new gel couture matte top coat. We want to understand what happened just as much as you do. This matte top coat should flow on easily and should not be thick. This clear top coat locks in color for a velvety soft finish that lasts (matte)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazingly durable!! Very matte

5 out of 5 stars
Molly92 - 6 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone who typically refuses at home manis given they don’t last more than a couple days, I was SHOCKED at how well this topcoat worked. I have had an at home mani using the topcoat and gel polish last more than 7 days without chipping- I’m never turning back! I will say though, the matte look is not for everyone. I was surprised that this gave any shiny polish a completely matte look.
Did you find this review helpful?

Decent

4 out of 5 stars
Lex_gre - 7 months ago
originally posted on essie.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this Essie gel couture matte top coat did a pretty decent job. It did make my nail polish look matte but not as matte as I would like. Overall, it was ok.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads