Loading, please wait...

Everything, Everything (Reprint) (Paperback) (Nicola Yoon)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inch (W) x .8 Inch (D)

Weight: .6 Pounds

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Random House Childrens Books

Author: Nicola Yoon

Age Range: Teen

Language: English

Street Date: March 7, 2017
TCIN: 52197457
UPC: 9780553496673
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-1200
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



-The story of a teenage girl who's literally allergic to the outside world. When a new family moves in next door, she begins a complicated romance that challenges everything she's ever known. The narrative unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, texts, charts, lists, illustrations, and more---



Book Synopsis



Risk everything . . . for love with this #1 New York Times bestseller.

What if you couldn't touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who's literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she's ever taken.

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black--black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative, inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more.

And don't miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions.



Review Quotes



A #1 New York Times bestseller
A #1 Publishers Weekly bestseller
A #1 Indie bestseller
A USA Today bestseller
A Wall Street Journal bestseller
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
A Miami Herald Best Book of the Year
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

"Gorgeous and lyrical." --The New York Times Book Review

[A] fresh, moving debut.--Entertainment Weekly, A-

YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.--MTV.com

★ This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms. --Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.--SLJ, Starred Review

"Everything, Everything is everything, everything--powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It's a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once." --Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

"With her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You've never read a book like this." --David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland

"Everything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading." --Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die

"There's a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart."--Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here

This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I've read this year. --Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving Time

A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).--Justine Magazine

A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that's bound to be an instant hit.--Bustle.com

This is an easy romance to get caught up in.--Publishers Weekly

Deeply satisfying.--The Bulletin

Nicola Yoon's first novel will give you butterflies.--Seventeen

"Not only was I totally hooked . . . by the end I was totally blown away."--Arun Rath, NPR Weekend's All Things Considered

"Heartwarming and inventive."--Mashable.com

"Readers will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . . teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour."--Booklist

I just couldn't put it down . . . If you're a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you.--TheGuardian.com

Selected as one of the Best Multicultural Books of the Year by the Center for the Study Multicultural Children's Literature



About The Author



NICOLA YOON is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun is Also a Star, a Michael L. Printz Honor book and a National Book Award finalist. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who created the artwork in these pages, and daughter, both of whom she loves beyond all reason. Everything, Everything, her debut novel, is now a major motion picture.

Follow Nicola Yoon on Instagram and Tumblr and @NicolaYoon on Twitter.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Mon, May 24 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.5 inches length x 1 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
100% would recommend
6 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.