EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Fade Away (Reissue) (Paperback) by Harlan Coben - image 1 of 1
Fade Away (Reissue) (Paperback) by Harlan Coben - image 1 of 1
$9.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



For sports agent Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he'd once competed against is bringing back memories. Now Myron must unravel the strange, violent life of a sports hero gone wrong, and come face to face with a past he can't relive--and a present he may not survive. Reissue.



Book Synopsis



WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD - "What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."--Los Angeles Times Book Review

In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried--and more dangerous than ever before.

The home is top-notch New Jersey suburban. The living room is Martha Stewart. The basement is Legos--and blood. The signs of a violent struggle. For Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he once competed against is bringing back memories--of the sport he and Greg Downing had both played and the woman they both loved. Now, among the stars, the wannabes, the gamblers, and the groupies, Myron is embarking upon the strange ride of a sports hero gone wrong that just may lead to certain death. Namely, his own.

Praise for Fade Away

"Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."--Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning

"Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."--The Toronto Star

"Great fun."--Houston Chronicle



Review Quotes



"What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."--Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."--Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning

"Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."--The Toronto Star

"Great fun."--Houston Chronicle



About The Author



Harlan Coben is the winner of the Edgar, Shamus, and Anthony awards. His critically acclaimed novels have been published in forty-one languages around the world and have been number one bestsellers in more than half a dozen countries. In addition to the Myron Bolitar series (Deal Breaker, Drop Shot, Fade Away, Back Spin, One False Move, The Final Detail, Darkest Fear, Promise Me, Long Lost, andLive Wire), Coben is also the author of the young adult Mickey Bolitar series including Shelter and Seconds Away, and of Miracle Cure, Play Dead, Tell No One, Gone for Good, No Second Chance, Just One Look, The Innocent, The Woods, Hold Tight, Caught, and Stay Close.
Dimensions (Overall): 7.54 Inches (H) x 4.24 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .47 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 355
Genre: Fiction + Literature Themes, Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Sports + Games, General, Mystery + Crime
Publisher: Dell
Format: Paperback
Author: Harlan Coben
Language: English
Street Date: October 16, 2019
TCIN: 12354193
UPC: 9780440246190
Item Number (DPCI): 059-02-0884
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.5 inches length x 4.25 inches width x 1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.46 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads