Loading, please wait...

Feels Like Falling - by Kristy Woodson Harvey (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 400

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Women

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Gallery Books

Author: Kristy Woodson Harvey

Age Range: Adult

Language: English

TCIN: 77353091
UPC: 9781982117702
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-3974

Description

PRAISE FOR FEELS LIKE FALLING

"Two women in turmoil, two lives at a crossroads. Only Kristy Woodson Harvey can make sense of the sometimes devastating, often-times delicious dilemmas faced by the protagonists of her newest perfect beach read FEELS LIKE FALLING. Readers will fall in love with entrepreneur Gray, whose husband's betrayal leaves her feeling adrift and looking for something beyond career success, while plucky down-and-out Diana will win the hearts of those of us who always root for the underdog. Buckle up, buttercups, because FEELS LIKE FALLING feels like your next summer sizzler!" --Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Sunset Beach, The High Tide Club, and The Weekenders

"Kristy Woodson Harvey has the voice of a best friend; a storyteller of the finest sort. Feels Like Falling takes us on a page-turning journey with two very different women who must somehow find their way together. Harvey asks the important question -- how do we let go of the preconceived notions of our life ? And she answers that question with lyrical prose, an uncommon wisdom and a sharp wit. This is more than a novel about friendship, it is also a story for friendship: you will find yourself sharing it with everyone you love. Dive in; the storytelling is delicious!" --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times Bestselling author of Becoming Mrs. Lewis

"Harvey creates genuine, capable, flawed protagonists and fun secondary characters, and readers will appreciate the thoughtful depiction of women supporting one another in an easy, breezy story. Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe should add this to their beach read lists." --Booklist

PRAISE FOR KRISTY WOODSON HARVEY

"A major new voice in southern fiction." --Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author

"[A] rising star of southern fiction." --Mary Alice Monroe, New York Times bestselling author

"Kristy Woodson Harvey really knows how to tell a southern tale." --Cathy Lamb, New York Times bestselling author

"One of the hottest new southern writers." --Parade

"My prediction is that writers come and writers go, but Kristy Woodson Harvey is here to stay." --The Huffington Post

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations
Loading, please wait...

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.