Filtrete 2pk Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1500 MPR

Filtrete 2pk Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1500 MPR - image 1 of 4Filtrete 2pk Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1500 MPR - image 2 of 4Filtrete 2pk Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1500 MPR - image 3 of 4Filtrete 2pk Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1500 MPR - image 4 of 4
Filtrete 2pk Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1500 MPR - image 1 of 4
$34.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • #1 Recommended Brand* (*Filtrete Brand is the most recommended brand of HVAC Air Filters based on the US Filtrete Brand Health Tracker, Ipsos, June 2022)
  • The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
  • FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating & cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 90 days for 1 inch filters, and at least every 12 months for 4 inch and 5 inch filters
  • A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
  • OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 inch home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
  • DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete™ Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
  • ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES microscopic particles such as smoke, cough and sneeze debris, bacteria and viruses--and large particles, including lint, household dust and pollen
  • 54% SMALL PARTICLE CAPTURE, like bacteria and particles that carry viruses* (* % captured is based on ASHRAE 52.2 testing for 0.3 to 1 micron particles from the air passing through the filter, which relates to HVAC industry standard efficiency testing)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25 Inches (H) x 16 Inches (W) x 1 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.16 Pounds
Features: Lasts up to 3 Months, Deep Pleated
Package Quantity: 2
Filter Type: Electrostatic
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Allergens Captured: Viruses, Household Dust, Smog, Pet Dander, Lint, Bacteria, Mold Spores, Tobacco Smoke, Pollen, Dustmite Debris
Compatible With: Most Home Furnaces
Filter Ratings: MERV 12
Material: Polypropylene
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14897364
UPC: 051141383132
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-0384
Origin: Imported

Description

Your home should be your sanctuary, starting with the air you breathe. Filtrete Allergen, Bacteria and Virus Air Filters help capture unwanted particles from your household air, contributing to a cleaner, fresher home environment. By proactively capturing dust, bacteria, viruses and allergens, these high performance filters help improve your home’s air quality.
-#1 Recommended Brand (Filtrete Brand is the most recommended brand of HVAC Air Filters based on the US Filtrete Brand Health Tracker, Ipsos, June 2022)
-The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
-FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating and cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 90 days for 1 inch filters, and at least every 12 months for 4 inch and 5 inch filters
-A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
-OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 inch home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
-DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
-ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES microscopic particles such as smoke, cough and sneeze debris, bacteria and viruses--and large particles, including lint, household dust and pollen
-54% SMALL PARTICLE CAPTURE, like bacteria and particles that carry viruses ( % captured is based on ASHRAE 52.2 testing for 0.3 to 1 micron particles from the air passing through the filter, which relates to HVAC industry standard efficiency testing)
-CERTIFIED as asthma and allergy friendly (As outlined in report ASCR: 1246-01)
-Filtrete MPR 1500 has a rating of MERV 12
-FOR RESIDENTIAL use only
-CREATE A CHANGE COUNTDOWN in the Filtrete Smart app. Simply use the app to scan the barcode on your filter’s packaging, then choose 30, 60 or 90 days for your replacement countdown. When the lifespan is up, you’ll get a notification to change your filter
-Manufacturer part number: UP01-2PK
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 24.75 inches length x 15.75 inches width x 1.56 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: WHat is the MERV rating?

submitted by STW - 5 years ago
  • A: MERV 12

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Higher MERV ratings put a heavier load on your blower motor. Use just enough MERV rating to get the job done. Your furnace might have a recommended maximum rating.

    submitted byFrank - 11 months ago
  • A: MERV stands for Minimum Efficiency Reporting Value. It is an indication of the filter's efficiency in capturing airborne particles. The rating runs from 1 to 16 with higher number being more efficient.

    submitted byMary - 5 years ago

Q: is this 2 pack a 16 x 25 x 4"? the last dimension is missing (4") from the listing

submitted by Sandy - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Sandy! Thank you for your question! This is a 2pk size is 16x25x1. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to call us directly at 1-800-364-3577. Thank you for choosing 3M.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The filters I bought are 16 x 25 x 1.

    submitted byMary - 5 years ago

Q: Is this the wifi enabled model?

submitted by Rose - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello. This is not a Bluetooth filter. The Filtrete filters that do have Bluetooth capabilities will be labeled as Filtrete SMART Filters. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the MERV rating?

submitted by Coach A - 4 years ago
  • A: The 1500 MPR filter has a MERV rating of 12. Thanks for asking! If you have any additional questions please feel free to connect with our product support team at 1-800-388-3458 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 479 reviews
100% would recommend
32 recommendations
value: 4.73 out of 5
quality: 4.89 out of 5

Top Air filter

5 out of 5 stars
Lindawants clean air - 25 days ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Supposed to clean all dust, bacteria and viruses from the air. No irs if it really does but can’t hurt to get the best.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wyuck delivery

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AB - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Quick shipping. Item came as described.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love not having to change them for 3 months!

5 out of 5 stars
Ken59 - 5 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
These work great for 3 months!! They are so well made!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

110% Satisfied. Works with my (key)system specs.

5 out of 5 stars
VTek - 6 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
I have a whole room filtration unit that I use the F2 bacteria, virus etc. filter. The unit can handle the restriction if the flow so it performs flawlessly. As for my AC unit? I had to step down a my HVAC couldn’t handle the restriction. Had to do work less restrictive, which still outperforms any of the other filters I’ve tried. I’m thinking the negative reviews are from individuals trying to push their systems to perform work they weren’t designed for. Get yourself a filtreet air purifier and let your AC cool the house. You should still use a Filtrete filter, just use the right one , correct flow, for your HVAC.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality filters

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Debers - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent filters for our AC! The delivery was efficient arriving 2 days after I placed the order!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maddie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is very good. I could feel the difference in the air quality.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good idea needs w

3 out of 5 stars
Work maybe in process - 7 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
First two both said they were locked and I need to contact service. I didn’t want the hustle. Then it paired. A month later I checked it and not working again. Pulled the filter. It needed changing. Like first onr it wouldn’t pair. I am technically advanced. It should not be complicated. The online account only wanted my email, no password. I don’t like that. Good idea that has more work needed
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team Smart filter support team at 1-469-391-9358.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Allergies in Arkansas - 7 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Bought a week ago and the air already feels cleaner
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Air filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Oreo Ms whiskers - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It does the job well
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

great filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Abbey - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've always purchased the least expensive filter but decided on this one for the 1st time. I'm glad I did. it was worth the price
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great filter

5 out of 5 stars
Gunny - 10 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just replaced my old filter with a new one and the old lasted 3 months
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best value filters

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Larissa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Best filters for the price.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Great Look - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Nuff Said. Works good!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mrs Lewis - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Its working very well in catching the dust and air particles. This is after just 7 days in.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best filter ever

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy customer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Best Filter ever best quality
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fresh air

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenster777 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This filter really does the job!!! Love how instantly the air in our home smells fresher & when you switch out this filter you can tell it really does it’s job with all of the gross stuff this catches!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome all around filter

5 out of 5 stars
Paula1718 - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
This filter has some many things it can do for a more healthier environment, not to mention the air quality it provides by the features it possesses.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good filter.

4 out of 5 stars
KstlF - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
If only installed the filter a month ago, therefore the 4 star rating. Once it's been in for 6 months I'll see how it performed compared to the others I've used.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JennB - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great filter. I can really tell the difference when using a cheaper filter.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Filtration

5 out of 5 stars
Dave60 - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Keeps my allergies to the cat at a minimum. Wish it was a bit more affordable since I have 4 returns.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads