Loading, please wait...

Five Feet Apart - by Rachael Lippincott (Hardcover)

About this item

At a glance

New York Times Best Seller
New York Times Best Seller

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.4 Inches (H) x 5.8 Inch (W) x 1.2 Inch (D)

Weight: .8 Pounds

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Author: Rachael Lippincott

Age Range: Teen

Featured book lists: New York Times Bestsellers

Language: English

Street Date: November 20, 2018
TCIN: 53965979
UPC: 9781534437333
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1624
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson

Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019
A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control--even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn't care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he'll turn eighteen and then he'll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will's exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn't feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

New York Times Best Seller
Book that has been on the New York Times Best Sellers list
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Tue, May 11 with free 2-day shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.5 inches length x 1 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), California, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars with 15 reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.