Loading, please wait...

Five Feet Apart - by Rachael Lippincott (Hardcover)

About this item

At a glance

New York Times Best Seller
New York Times Best Seller

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.4 Inches (H) x 5.8 Inch (W) x 1.2 Inch (D)

Weight: .8 Pounds

Suggested Age: 13-19 Years

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Author: Rachael Lippincott

Featured book lists: New York Times Bestsellers

Language: English

Street Date: November 20, 2018
TCIN: 53965979
UPC: 9781534437333
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1624
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



In this moving story ideal for fans of John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars, " two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within five feet of each other without risking their lives. Now a major motion releasing in March 2019./16.



Book Synopsis



Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019
A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control--even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn't care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he'll turn eighteen and then he'll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will's exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn't feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?



Review Quotes



* "The details of someone living with CF are handled accurately and with sensitivity while being true to the life of a teenager. It features complex and likeable characters and a romance that any teen can root for.... Much like other successful book-to-film adaptations of teens fighting against the odds of their illness The Fault in Our Stars (Penguin, 2014) and Everything, Everything (Ember, 2017), Five Feet Apart is sure to be a hit as well. Hopeful and heartbreaking, this book earns its place among the powerhouse titles featuring similar stories."--VOYA - starred review "February 2019"

"The Fault in our Stars meets Kasie West in this beautiful, heartrending tale...The three coauthors portray believable teen characters with the emotional maturity of adults without losing their target audience. VERDICT A strong purchase for all libraries."--School Library Journal "December 2018"

"The characters' backstories are complex and moving, and the unpredictability of the disease will break readers' hearts. Teens will clamor to read this before the film version releases in March 2019."--Booklist "November 1, 2018"



About The Author



Rachael Lippincott is the coauthor of All This Time and #1 New York Times bestseller Five Feet Apart. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. Originally from Bucks County, Pennsylvania, she currently resides in Pittsburgh with her wife and their dog, Hank.

Mikki Daughtry graduated from Brenau University, where she studied theatre arts. She is a screenwriter and novelist living in Los Angeles and is one of the authors of the New York Times #1 bestseller Five Feet Apart and All This Time. When she's not writing, she is watching old black and white movies, listening to Doris Day on repeat, or reading ancient Greek plays. The classics. Always.

Tobias Iaconis was born in Germany to an American father and a German mother. He studied English literature at Haverford College in Philadelphia, and now works as a screenwriter in Los Angeles, where he lives with his wife and son.

New York Times Best Seller
Book that has been on the New York Times Best Sellers list
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.5 inches length x 1 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.