Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f - 13.7oz

Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f - 13.7oz - image 1 of 4Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f - 13.7oz - image 2 of 4Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f - 13.7oz - image 3 of 4Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f - 13.7oz - image 4 of 4
Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f - 13.7oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based
Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Contains one 13.7-ounce 4-count bag of Gardein Gluten Free Ultimate Beefless Ground
  • Gardein Ultimate Beefless Ground is a tasty, tender and versatile vegan alternative to ground beef
  • This plant-based beef is an easy gluten free substitute in tacos, sloppy joes, pasta dishes and more
  • In 4 minutes, this Gardein beefless ground makes a delicious dish to enjoy whenever you want your favorite foods meat free
  • This beefless ground is dairy free and certified vegan

Specifications

Contains: Soy

Features: Vegan

Form: Ground

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 1

Pre-package preparation: Fully Cooked

Net weight: 13.7 Ounces

TCIN: 15389531
UPC: 842234000988
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0009
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Gardein Ultimate Beefless Ground is goodness from the ground up. Tasty, tender and versatile, this vegan and gluten-free ground beef is a perfect substitute in tacos, sloppy joes, pasta dishes and more. Heat it up in the skillet or microwave, and enjoy in just 4 minutes! With 14 grams of vegetarian protein per serving, this Gardein beefless ground makes a delicious flexitarian option any day of the week.
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 3/4 cup

Serving Per Container: about 4.5

Amount Amount per serving :

Calories: 110



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 1.5g2%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 310mg13%
Total Carbohydrate 8g3%
Dietary Fiber 5g8%
Sugars 2g
Added Sugars 1g2%
Protein 17g
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 80mg6%
Iron 1.9mg10%
Potassium 54mg10%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, textured soy protein concentrate, 2% or less of: caramel color, sugar, canola oil, yeast extract, salt, onion powder, natural flavors, garlic powder, spices.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS: SOY.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.75 inches length x 6.47 inches width x 4.61 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.68 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: do you ever produce this in China?

submitted by farafero555 - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi there. Thanks for asking! Conagra Brands is largely a North American company with most of its preparation facilities in the United States. While we have preparation facilities in Mexico, Canada, Italy and Argentina, those facilities largely service the international demand for our products. We hope this helps!

    submitted byGardein Consumer Care - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is it precooked or frozen raw?

submitted by dm - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there - Our Beefless Ground needs to be cooked thoroughly before consuming. If you need anything further please feel free to contact us at 877-305-6777 - thanks for reaching out!

    submitted byGardein Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a product of USA? Thanks for letting me know!

submitted by lovegoodstuff - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there! We have facilities in the U.S. and Canada and work with reputable ingredient suppliers, whether they are based in the United States or elsewhere. Thanks for inquiring - take care.

    submitted byGardein Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a non-GMO product?

submitted by Euijin - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Euijin - thanks for reaching out to us! We're happy to share that our Ultimate Beefless Ground is Non-GMO Project Verified. Thanks again!

    submitted byGardein Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 1228 reviews
88% would recommend
50 recommendations
value: 4.37 out of 5
taste: 4.18 out of 5
quality: 4.44 out of 5

Garden beefless ground

1 out of 5 stars
Andy19 - 16 days ago
originally posted on gardein.com
After buying this every week for 10 years I had to throw away a cooked dish of it yesterday as it smelled disgusting and was unpalatable snd inedible but bored it’s now called Ground Be’f not the Ultimate Beefless ground. I’m so disappointed as this was the mainstay if my vegan diet but I’ll be returning 6 unopened packs of this. It should be called Ground Barf it’s really disgusting l. Why would you change an already perfect product that millions love?
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent ground beef alternative

5 out of 5 stars
selo - 24 days ago
originally posted on gardein.com
As a whole foods plant-based (WFPB) vegan for many years I am always looking for ways to expand my food repertoire. The ground be"f is excellent in many recipes. I use most often in tacos and burritos. I also use in vegetable be'f soup and spaghetti sauce. I like that it is low in fat and has no saturated fat. The "crumbles" stay together and do not change consistency during cooking.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Give if a try!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
oceaquoise - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I was pleasantly surprised by this! I am not vegan or vegetarian but I am trying to reduce my meat consumption so I figured I'd give this a try. Initially it does have a strong smell, kind of like beans/coacoa, but I seasoned it with garlic, onions and a little bit of olive oil to add some healthy fats, and it honestly tasted like seasoned beef with a little bit of a beany taste. I used it in spaghetti sauce and, personally, I could not tell the difference. The texture was the same and it tasted the same. I definitely think you should give it an honest try, season it how you would season beef. and see what you think!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Give it a try!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bae - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I actually like this meatless meat because I really don't like red meat or the smell of it anymore. I can definitely create a lot of dishes with it and as far as the taste, I just season it to my own liking!
value: 4 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love all your products

5 out of 5 stars
Itsmerlc - 2 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I've gone Vegan and it's only because of how good this product is . It's expensive and you would sell more to the masses if it was more affordable .
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for Spaghetti Sauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sylvia - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
As someone who doesn't eat meat, this makes the best sphagetti sauce. I have used this before and have never been dissapointed.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So much better than Morningstar Crumbles

5 out of 5 stars
Ann40 - 2 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I’ve been a vegetarian for 32 years. I loved the Morningstar Burger crumbles until they changed their recipe. They went to a vegan style which is fine but now it’s mush. There no crumble about it. So I switched too Gardein which is also vegan and it is so much better. It actually cooks up like ground beef. Actual crumbles. Great for chili, sloppy joes tacos anything. . Thank you Gardein
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

4" frozen cube

1 out of 5 stars
Boots - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I like to make smothered burritos... a couple of tablespoons of 'beef' on a couple of tortillas, add cheese and salsa, roll up and pore enchilada sauce over it with more cheese and microwave to melt cheese. Unfortunately, this product comes as a 4" frozen cube making it VERY difficult to get such a small amount of 'beef'. May work well if using the whole thing...
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with us. We're sorry to hear the amount of beef added in our Gardein Plant Based Ground Be'f wasn't satisfactory to you. We'll make sure your experience with the product is shared with our team. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely terrible

1 out of 5 stars
cat123 - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I’m not the type to write online reviews, but I feel like I have to warn others. I used to buy this often, but the recipe changed and the new version is absolutely inedible. It smells disgusting and no amount of spices could cover it up. I don’t see myself buying any gardein products ever again.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry you had this experience with our Gardein Plant Based Ground Be'f. We'll have this feedback shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. Have a wonderful day.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks, smells and tastes like ground up dog kibble

1 out of 5 stars
Vegancurious - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
If this was my only meat substitute, I'd give up going vegetarian. Thank goodness for alternatives!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry you were disappointed with our Gardein Plant Based Ground Be'f. We'll be sure to share your experience with our team. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks again.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
hikerbecky - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I stopped eating beef in 2010 and chose to go Pescatarian a little over a month ago. I used this for spaghetti sauce today and it is delicious! I had been using ground turkey as a substitute for beef. So glad I tried this product!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great ground beef alternative!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kaybee517 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm vegetarian and love using this "ground beef" mixed with grilled onions, bell peppers and seasonings.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

iT'S DELISH!!

5 out of 5 stars
FLOYD - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I'm not a Vegan nor am I a vegetarian. I cook this and love it . Reason why I started because my grown kids are pescatarians so I find things they like as well as I.I make spaghetti with this using cauliflower pasta, green peppers, union, tomatoes, mushroom and prego chunky sauce....seasoned with chili powder and lemon pepper ...IT IS DELISH!!!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid gluten free option

5 out of 5 stars
akoot - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
It can be hard finding meatless options that are also gluten free (a lot are wheat/seitan based). I regularly buy this and use it most often in pasta sauce. It maintains its texture and meat eaters can't tell the difference. It's cheaper than other brands and widely available at grocery stores (no specialty shops needed). It has more sodium than I'd like, but other than that, it's perfect.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super Versatile

5 out of 5 stars
miraclek2 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I use these crumbles to make spaghetti, lasagna, tacos, stroganoff. You name it you can make it with these. They absorb flavor really well.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing!

5 out of 5 stars
sec1024 - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I recently started eating vegan, and I am so impressed with this ground beef substitute. I have made it several times for my carnivorous family, and they had no idea it wasn't actually beef. In fact, since my husband refuses to eat vegan, I just tell him that I am "cheating" and eating meat when I make this, and he has no clue... lol I highly recommend this product!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Why did you change the recipe

1 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
This was always my favorite ground beef substitute since I went vegetarian 10 years ago. Recently they changed the ingredients slightly but it is highly noticeable. Taste like garbage now. Very disappointed. I don’t buy any gardein products now.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear our Gardein Plant Based Ground Be'f wasn't as flavorful as you anticipated. We'll make sure your comment is shared with our team. Please do give us another chance and let us know about your experience. We hope your day is great!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Company destroyed products

1 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I use to love every single gardein product. Now since they have changed their recipes everything is funky and gross! PLEASE give us the old recipe back. I have spent thousands buying this companies products and am truly disappointed this brand would do this to their loyal customers!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hello there! Thanks for your review on our Gardein Plant Based Ground Be'f. We appreciate it when our consumers take an interest in our products and let us know what changes they'd like to see. We’ll share your comments with our Gardein team. We hope you'll give our products another try and let us know how you liked it! Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great rest of your day.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty good

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
khorch - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve tried a lot of vegan meat alternatives, and while I have repurchased this, it’s not my favorite. It’s a little too sweet? But I’ve added my own spices and ends up being pretty good.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 4 months ago
Hello there! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoy our Gardein Plant-Based Frozen Ground Be'f. We are really sorry that you were disappointed with the taste of our product and we will make sure to share this review with our team and let them know of your preferences . We hope you'll give our products another try and let us know how you liked it! Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great rest of your day.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
taste: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Package Seal

4 out of 5 stars
MAH3 - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Overall, Gardein makes a good product. I have been purchasing items from them for years now. I received a delivery today of three Gardein packages. One of them was not completely sealed. Since this will be well cooked, I am not too worried. It is, though, a quality control issue. Were it not to be cooked, this could lead to illness.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Gardein plant based ground beef, and we’ll make sure your voice is heard by our team. We hope you’ll give us another chance to impress you by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think! Have a great rest of your day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads