Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Herbal Essences Travel Size Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts - 3.38 fl oz

Herbal Essences Travel Size Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts - 3.38 fl oz - image 1 of 4
Herbal Essences Travel Size Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts - 3.38 fl oz - image 2 of 4
Herbal Essences Travel Size Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts - 3.38 fl oz - image 3 of 4
Herbal Essences Travel Size Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts - 3.38 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Herbal Essences Travel Size Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts - 3.38 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$1.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • SMOOTH HAIR: Herbal Essences Rose Hips Smooth Shampoo cleanses and conditions to smooth hair for a shiny, smooth end look
  • AN INFUSED BLEND of vitamin E, rose hips, and jojoba extract
  • MINDFULLY CREATED: Certified PETA cruelty-free, silicone-free, mineral-oil-free, dermatologist-tested, color-safe, and pH-balanced
  • SCENT EXPERIENCE: Luscious floral bouquet with rose petal top notes

Description

Herbal Essences is here to help you smooth things out. Our Rose Hips Smooth Shampoo is formulated with an infused blend of rose hips, vitamin E, and jojoba extracts to help condition hair for a soft, smooth end look. It also helps restore hair’s natural shine. Plus, it’s cruelty-free, silicone-free, mineral-oil-free, color-safe, and pH-balanced. This shampoo is good for fine hair, flat hair, straight hair, colored hair, and oily hair. Now those are some smooth moves.
Scent: Rose, Apple
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Trial/Mini/Travel Size: Yes
Health Facts: Mineral Oil-Free, Contains Jojoba Oil, Silicone-Free
Product Warning: Not for children under the age of 2 months
Product Form: Liquid
Beauty Purpose: Smoothing, Shine Enhancing
Net weight: 3.38 fl oz (US)
Features: Dermatologist Tested, PH-Balanced, Rinse-Off
TCIN: 80189409
UPC: 190679007063
Item Number (DPCI): 063-03-0008
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water/eau, sodium lauryl sulfate, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium chloride, sodium xylenesulfonate, rosa canina fruit extract, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, tocopheryl acetate, sodium citrate, tocopherol, fragrance/parfum, guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, peg-60 almond glycerides, linoleamidopropyl pg-dimonium chloride phosphate, sodium benzoate, sodium salicylate, citric acid, tetrasodium edta, red 33, yellow 5, blue 1.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.1 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 907 reviews
66% would recommend
18 recommendations
quality: 3.63 out of 5
value: 3.63 out of 5
good for travel: 4.2 out of 5

Ideal

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
FLGirl65 - 1 month ago
Smells good. Perfect for traveling.
value: 5 out of 5
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
B - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Dries my hair out and leaves tangles.
1 reply from Herbal Essences team - 2 months ago
Thank you for reaching out about our Herbal Essences Smooth Rose Hips Shampoo. We're very sorry to hear that your hair became dry and tangled. This definitely isn't the kind of experience we expect you to have. You can be assured tat we are reporting your comments to the rest of our team. Since your hair felt dry, you may want to focus on conditioning mainly the ends of your hair. The ends tend to be more dry as they don't receive the natural oils from your scalp. You may want to also try using a rich conditioner as well. As you may know, tangled hair is very common and can be made worse by combing or brushing the hair while wet. To help detangle your hair, apply a conditioner directly to the dry tangled hair and let it sit for several minutes. Then, with a fine-toothed comb, gently comb your hair through. Be sure to start at the ends and then inch your way up to the roots. We'd like to collect more information so we can better assist you. When you find the time, please give us a call at 1-855-236-3327 or email us through our Contact Us Page.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Its been opened

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
target shopper - 2 months ago
I got this in a pickup order and either herbal essence is missing the mark on filling their products to the top or someone opened it in the store. Thanks target for selling me something of poor quality.
1 reply from Herbal Essences team - 2 months ago
Thank you for reaching out about our Herbal Essences Smooth Rose Hips Shampoo. We're sorry if the product you received didn't seem to be full. We have strict quality controls in place, so it's unusual for a package to leave our plant without the proper amount of product in it. We fill our bottles by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of space at the top of each bottle. Industry standards require all shampoo and conditioner bottles to leave 10% of the bottle empty, to account for shipping conditions such as varying temperatures, which helps to prevent the bottles from splitting open during transport. While we are mostly positive that you received the correct amount of product, we will be sharing this with the rest of our team. We'd be happy to assist you further so please give us a call at 1-855-236-3327 or email us through our Contact Us Page.
value: 1 out of 5
good for travel: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Like

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Hela - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got this to try it out and it has made my hair look so luscious and healthy. Definitely getting the bigger one now.
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Over 3oz, cant travel with it

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JRS - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are over 3oz. NOT travel size. Don’t buy these if you’re flying. Target, come on…
good for travel: 1 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

perfect travel size

5 out of 5 stars
nancy - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
pefect for travel works great
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ok

4 out of 5 stars
Happy Customer - 10 months ago
Was wanted int Body Envy one in orange, but they had this one as my second choice, so here I am.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Made my hair feel like straw

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Laurastr1 - 11 months ago
I bought this travel size bottle for my vacation and my hair felt like straw after washing it. The matching conditioner worked well to restore my hair.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
good for travel: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nostalgic but not right for me

3 out of 5 stars
Kyrie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to like this one for nostalgia (and my bank account) after several years of not buying this brand, but I think unfortunately my scalp was still right. This is a great size for testing and traveling, but I'm sensitive to something in it, just not sure what. I don't like the scent as much as I remember, which was a bummer but not unexpected.
1 reply from Herbal Essences team - 1 year ago
Hi Kyrie Thank you for sharing this information about your experience with our Herbal Essences Smooth Rose Hips Shampoo. We’re very sorry to read that you have a sensitivity to our product. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Please know, safety is our top priority. While all our ingredients are thoroughly evaluated to be safe and effective when used as directed, we recognize some people may have personal sensitivities and cannot tolerate a particular ingredient or formulation. If you haven’t already, we recommend you discontinue using the shampoo. Also, if needed, you can find the ingredients listed on the product container or smartlabel.org. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. We'll also share the details you provide with both our Safety Team and the rest of our Herbal Essences Team. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3327 or send an email through our Contact Us page.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

pretty good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
yaz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
smells good works pretty good for my super long hair. Just bought for a vacation
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tangles Hair

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
1234 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
did not clean hair, did not lather, and tangled hair so bad it ripped out so much in and out of shower
1 reply from Herbal Essences team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to read you had this experience with our Herbal Essences Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts. If you were not aware already, tangled hair is very common and can be made worse by combing or brushing the hair while it is wet. We'd like to share some detangling tips: apply conditioner directly to dry, tangled hair and leave it on for several minutes. With a fine-toothed comb, gently comb your hair through, starting at the ends and inching up to the roots.
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

smells great but wont buy again

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
kkqq - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
smells great but made my hair feel hard in the shower? i have thin hair and this made me feel like i was breaking my hair trying to run my fingers through trying to wash it out. smells great but literally makes my hair hard to wash. i’ll use a bit now n then for the smell but will not be buying again.
1 reply from Herbal Essences team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you experience with our Smooth Shampoo with Rose Hips & Jojoba Extracts and we're really sorry you're unhappy. Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they reach you in perfect condition. What you've described is not something we would expect you to encounter while using our products. We always take consumer feedback into account in regards to our products.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
good for travel: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Favorite Shampoo

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cheap but good quality - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not the cheapest but it smells amazing and works great for my hair. Perfect size for traveling.
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Saige - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Took this to the hospital to use after having my baby and made me feel so clean and good!
quality: 5 out of 5
good for travel: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really liked it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ashlinu - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I've enjoyed this brand before and I got this on the run when I needed a travel size. Ended up loving it. The scent is great and is quality shampoo. Next time I need to buy shampoo and conditioner, I'm going to get this kind.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great shampoo

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this shampoo. smells good. i have been using this shampoo for a good while now. love.
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the smell

5 out of 5 stars
Kellyn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I needed a small bottle of shampoo for traveling and this is the perfect size. good price too
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Misleading - Travel Size

2 out of 5 stars
Mislead - 2 years ago
This is not a full size bottle, while the oz is displayed to the right of the description, when viewing on the app it is cut off and you think the price is a great value for a fullsize bottle, NOPE not the case travel size...
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Herbal essences shampoo

5 out of 5 stars
Karen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this shampoo helps my hair with frizzy
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Herbal Essences Rose Hips Shampoo

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TGShopper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this Shampoo and the Conditioner for my trip. I really like the scent, not to strong, but enough to make your hair smell nice. The conditioner makes my hair soft, and easy to brush through it. I have long hair!
1 reply from Herbal Essences team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the product. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the product and to have you as a loyal consumer with our company.
good for travel: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy