Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Honey Girl - by Morgan Rogers (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Honey Girl - by Morgan Rogers (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.09 sale price when purchased online
$16.99 list price

About this item

Description

"With imagery that leaps from the pages, HONEY GIRL is a brilliant debut. A story about finding your place in the world, about finding love--and accepting it by learning to love yourself. Prepare for this one to vault its way to the top of your TBR pile." -- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

"HONEY GIRL is an emotional, heartfelt, charming debut, and I loved every moment of it. Morgan Rogers is an incredible talent; she creates characters I couldn't stop thinking about, and who I loved immediately. I can't wait to see what she does next." -- Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

"A captivating story--readers will be rooting for Grace to come into her own." -- Yaffa S. Santos, author of A Taste of Sage

"HONEY GIRL is a fun, heartfelt and uncompromising look at the risks we take to find love and discover who we are. Morgan Rogers' unique and often poetic prose makes you feel found. It makes you feel seen, no matter who you are. There is a sweetness to HONEY GIRL you'll want to savor for a very long time!" -- Catherine Adel West, author of Saving Ruby King

"Rogers's debut novel is a soul-stirring rom-com in reverse."--OPRAH MAGAZINE

"For all the sweet charm of the blossoming love between Grace and Yuki, the book is especially notable for its celebration of friendship, especially in queer communities, and for exploring the many ways relationships can be meaningful and intimate beyond romance... A strong romantic fiction debut that will appeal to readers looking for a story of true love via self-discovery." -- *STARRED REVIEW* KIRKUS REVIEWS

"Pitch-perfect... readers will find plenty to appreciate in this rom-com."--PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"One of the best parts of this book is the friendships. These friends listen to, support, and love each other...For fans of Queenie and The Bride Test."--SHELF AWARENESS

"With a cast of diverse and underrepresented characters, Rogers's debut is a beautiful story of learning to love in so many ways: untraditionally, through deep hurt, through mental illness, and through struggles with which readers can relate. Highly recommended."--LIBRARY JOURNAL

OprahMag.com - "27 Most Anticipated Romance Novels"
Cosmo - "30 New LGBTQ+ Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2021"
Goodreads - "The Most Anticipated Books of 2021"
Refinery 29 - "22 Great Books To Kick Off Your New Year's Resolution To Read More"
BookRiot - "Exciting Queer Women, Bisexual, and Lesbian Books Coming Out in Early 2021"
Brit + Co - "15 Highly Anticipated Novels We Can't Wait to Read in 2021"
The Rumpus - "What to Read"
Betches - "The Betches Winter 2020-2021 Reading List"
BuzzFeed - "16 Queer Love Stories To Read This Pride Month"
Bookish - "Women's Fiction Rave Reviews on NetGalley"
Autostraddle - "69 Queer and Feminist Books Coming Your Way"
OprahMag.com - "32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021"

Dimensions (Overall): 9 Inches (H) x 1 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)
Weight: 1 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 304
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: LGBT
Publisher: Park Row
Format: Paperback
Author: Morgan Rogers
Book theme: Lesbian
Language: English
Street Date: February 22, 2021
TCIN: 80501858
UPC: 9780778311027
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-3635
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.2 inches width x 7.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.48 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
100% would recommend
7 recommendations

Yes please

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cyou - 9 months ago
Great book. Loved multicultural characters. Loved it’s written by a black author
Did you find this review helpful?

Would recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dara - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great book, well written!
Did you find this review helpful?

If you're considering reading, DO!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kels - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This book was such a great read! I found myself so wrapped into it that time went by so quickly. Def read
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A heartfelt story of self-discovery

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alym - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
A lovely and honest look at the pressure to find your place in the world. I highly recommend to all my fellow millennials. I found this novel extremely relatable in many ways, and the things I could not relate to, I learned something from.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Honey Girl

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Haz - 2 years ago
So good made me cry and so happy.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quick read!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Crystal - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love this book! About a queer biracial woman living who recently received her phd but still feels lost in life. This goes through her journey in therapy & finding herself & happiness. Do recommend!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautifully written novel

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MrsBee - 3 years ago
If you are on the fence, this is your sign to buy it! Honey Girl is a well written, beautiful story that was an absolute pleasure to read. Highly recommend.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads