Imodium A-D Diarrhea Softgels - 24ct - image 1 of 4Imodium A-D Diarrhea Softgels - 24ct - image 2 of 4Imodium A-D Diarrhea Softgels - 24ct - image 3 of 4Imodium A-D Diarrhea Softgels - 24ct - image 4 of 4
Imodium A-D Diarrhea Softgels - 24ct - image 1 of 4
$12.79When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • Package of Imodium A-D Anti-Diarrheal Medicine Softgels with loperamide hydrochloride
  • This adult anti-diarrheal medicine helps control and treat diarrhea symptoms, often in just one dose
  • The proven formula works with your body to slow down your system & restore its rhythm & balance
  • Each softgel capsule contains 2 mg of loperamide HCl for effective diarrhea symptom relief
  • Works faster than prescription diarrheal medication Lomotil, containing diphenoxylate and atropine
  • For adults and children 12+, it helps control symptoms due to acute, active & Traveler's diarrhea
  • From the #1 doctor-recommended anti-diarrheal brand for symptom treatment and control
  • Available in convenient tear-away packaging for diarrhea relief anytime, anywhere, home & on-the-go

Specifications

Suggested Age: 9 Years and Up

Product Warning: Do not use if you have bloody or black stool

Product Form: Capsule

Primary Active Ingredient: Loperamide

TCIN: 51326909
UPC: 300450137241
Item Number (DPCI): 245-05-0100
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Experience relief and help treat and control diarrhea symptoms with Imodium A-D Anti-Diarrheal Softgels with Loperamide HCl. The proven formula of this anti-diarrheal medicine is designed to work with your body to slow down your system and restore its natural rhythm and balance, often in just one dose. Suitable for adults and children ages 12 and older, each softgel capsule contains 2 mg of loperamide hydrochloride to help control symptoms of diarrhea due to acute, active and Traveler's diarrhea. From the #1 doctor-recommended anti-diarrheal brand for symptom treatment and control, Imodium A-D works faster than the prescription diarrheal medication Lomotil, containing diphenoxylate and atropine. The convenient tear-away packaging makes these capsules ideal for use anywhere, both at home or on-the-go.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

loperamide hci 2.0

Inactive ingredients

inactive ingredients: butylated hydroxyanisole, edible ink, fd&c blue no. 1, gelatin, glycerin, glyceryl caprylate, polyoxyl 40 hydrogenated castor oil, purified water

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.43 inches length x 4.06 inches width x 0.95 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.055 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.1 out of 5 stars with 216 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

PMB

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pbj - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Product is good. Arrived very late and box was crushed. Product was not damaged inside
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible Packaging

1 out of 5 stars
tmikeb - 2 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
After reading countless complaints about the blister packaging and experiencing the same issues myself, I am switching brands. Since Imodium won't respond to comsumer complaints, there are other options available where soft-gels come loose in a small bottle. I just can't believe a packaging change from the blister package to loose in the bottle would have any complaints. Why not make it easier for your customers?
1 reply from Consumer care team - 2 months ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you had difficulty with our packaging! We'd like to learn more about your experience, when you have a moment please call our office at: 1-800-962-5357 Monday - Friday 9:00am-5:30pm EST. Hope to hear from you soon!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

how can you cost so much money and not work good

1 out of 5 stars
trouble - 2 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
i hate this product Wallgreens works better and is cheeper!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love product, but dislike packaging.

4 out of 5 stars
Suebug - 4 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
I use Imodium a lot. It always helps me. It takes forever to open the package. Why don’t you sell it in a bottle? I looked at past reviews and this has been a problem for your years and you don’t seem to listen to your customers. I might have to purchase a different brand that is easier to open.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 4 months ago
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced with the packaging of the IMODIUM® caplets. In September 2019, the FDA announced a decision to limit loperamide containing medicines, including IMODIUM®, to 48 milligrams (or a 24-count pack size) to help address the misuse and abuse of loperamide while preserving access to an essential, over-the-counter remedy for diarrhea sufferers. In addition, the FDA has also required that the caplets be packaged in individual doses. We invite you to visit the following link to learn more details about this change: https://www.fda.gov/drugs/drug-safety-and-availability/fda-limits-packaging-anti-diarrhea-medicine-loperamide-imodium-encourage-safe-use. As a possible alternative, you may consider trying the Imodium® A-D Oral Solution. This is a mint-flavored liquid that comes in a bottle. We encourage you to discuss this with your doctor.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Packaging

3 out of 5 stars
ML55 - 4 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
Product works well. Packaging is terrible. Not only extremely difficult to open and painful for senior hands (impossible without scissors. What to do when I'm away from home?), but also an environmental hazard. Not ecologically responsible. The whole industry needs to acknowledge the enormous amount of waste they are creating and become aggressively involved in change. Please work on sustainable packaging.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 4 months ago
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced with the packaging of the IMODIUM® caplets! In September 2019, the FDA announced a decision to limit loperamide containing medicines, including IMODIUM®, to 48 milligrams (or a 24-count pack size) to help address the misuse and abuse of loperamide while preserving access to an essential, over-the-counter remedy for diarrhea sufferers. In addition, the FDA has also required that the caplets be packaged in individual doses. We invite you to visit the following link to learn more details about this change: https://www.fda.gov/drugs/drug-safety-and-availability/fda-limits-packaging-anti-diarrhea-medicine-loperamide-imodium-encourage-safe-use. As a possible alternative, you may consider trying the Imodium® A-D Oral Solution. This is a mint-flavored liquid that comes in a bottle. We encourage you to discuss this with your doctor!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New packaging

1 out of 5 stars
Lucy - 5 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
It is very hard for an elderly person to get the pills out of the package and I can't drink the liquid version. When I am in an attack of diarrhea I want to take the pills fast.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to learn of the frustration you are experiencing trying to open our package and our team wishes to help! Please call us at 1-800-962-5357 M-F 9 am-5:30 pm ET. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Product works great, but packaging is a nightmare!

3 out of 5 stars
Cheryl - 5 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
I prefer Imodium capsules, but opening the blister packs is frustrating and time consuming.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
It's great to hear our capsules are working for you but our team would like to discuss the trouble you're having with our packaging. Please call us at 1-800-962-5357 M-F 9 am-5:30 pm ET. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

workin

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
alek - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
works but the packaging is like fort knox
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

INCOMPETENT PACKAGING

1 out of 5 stars
Higgie - 6 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
I have to take for A-day because of Medical issues and it's impossible to open the packages It forces me to buy generic where they have confident people that can put the pills in a bottle And not in A-bomb proof bulletproof package
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 6 months ago
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and would like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-962-5357 M-F 9 am-5:30 pm ET so we can help. Thank you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Bec7 - 6 months ago
originally posted on Product Sampling Community
Quick, excellent. Brand name is pricey, but there's certain comfort in that.
Did you find this review helpful?

Annoying

1 out of 5 stars
Iwantbottles - 6 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
I can't stand the ones that come in the box! Where are the bottles?! The last thing you want when trying to find relief is hassling with packaging. Urrgghhh!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible packaging! Cannot open without scissors.

1 out of 5 stars
LilyZ - 6 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
I use your product a lot unfortunately. It is the best anti diarrhea medicine I’ve found. However, it takes a stick of dynamite to get the darn pills out of the blister packaging. Almost impossible to do unless you have scissors to cut the package or a sharp instrument to pierce it. I don’t always have scissors on me. Please fix this or make an easier option for those of us who cannot manage the current packaging. FYI, I have no dexterity issues and am fairly strong. For this reason I gave you only 1 star. 5 stars for the medication and -4 for the packaging.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 6 months ago
Hello there, thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've had with our packaging. Give us a call at 1-800-962-5357, Mon-Fri, 9am-5:30pm EST to share more with us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Unfortunately will have to stop buying

1 out of 5 stars
mermer - 7 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
The packaging doesn't allow easy access to the med. I have to cut the foil because the slit isn't cleanly cut into the foil. The product works well but so do others with easier access. It used to be sold in bottles. Bottles should still be an option.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with our blister packs and want to help. Please call us at 1-800-962-5357 M-F 9 am-5:30 pm ET. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Gas relievers

3 out of 5 stars
Little Luis - 7 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
This product is very good I recommend it to everyone
Did you find this review helpful?

Effective relief

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NDLocks - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have stomach issues due to medications I need to take. This stuff works so well & there are no side effects that I’ve noticed. I don’t take it every day, only as needed. It’s been a lifesaver for me.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Like Fort Knox to open.

3 out of 5 stars
Poopy pants - 8 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
As much as Imodium works wonders for the bubbliest of guts it has blown my mind for years at how hard it is to get the packaging open. When one of these tiny, miracle pills is needed it’s usually when one is about to poop their pants. Do better imodium. Do better.
1 reply from Consumer Service team - 8 months ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your experience with our product! We want to learn more, so when you can, please call us between Monday and Friday 9am-5:30pm ET at 1-800-962-5357. Looking forward to talking soon!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pls change packaging

4 out of 5 stars
Naba - 8 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
Pls change the packaging. I prefer softgels but I cannot open packaging on softgels or tablets without scissors. I don’t always have those available in emergency situation.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 8 months ago
We'd like to gather more details about your experience with our packaging. Please call us at 1-800-962-5357, Monday-Friday from 9:00 to 5:30 pm ET. When you call, be sure to mention your reviewer ID. Talk to you soon.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible packaging!

3 out of 5 stars
Donnak - 8 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
This product works….it does stop diarrhea.. however, trying to open the gel packaging is so difficult. When you are having diarrhea, you need to be able to get the gel out of the packaging! Please change it!
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 8 months ago
We're delighted to hear our soft gels are working for you and we would like the chance to learn more about the difficulty you are having with our packaging. Please call us at 1-800-962-5357 M-F 9 am-5:30 pm ET. Thank you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

terrible features

1 out of 5 stars
mr blass - 9 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
the tablet form is terrible.I saw you got complaints going back 4 years on your website and declined fixing the problem 4 years ago. This totally unacceptable whe you cant open the packet pushed through. if you use scissors you destroy the tablet. you ignore feedback and this is proof
1 reply from Consumer Service team - 9 months ago
Thanks for reaching out to us! We appreciate you taking the time to send some feedback our way, and we'd appreciate the chance to learn more about your experience with our packaging. Please give us a call at 1-800-962-5357, any time M-F 9AM-5:30PM ET. When you call, be sure to mention your username so our specialist can quickly assist you. We hope to hear from you soon!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product... worst packaging ever

2 out of 5 stars
HalfFast - 9 months ago
originally posted on imodium.com
I have used Imodium for years but will not drop another dime on this or an other Imodium product. I am, now, older and have arthritis in my hands. Unless one carries around a pair of scissors, it is absolutely impossible to open these little plastic packs with arthritis. I am sure there are other companies who still package the caplets and softgels in a bottle and I will purchase that product.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 9 months ago
Hi there! We're sorry to hear about this, and we'd like to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-800-962-5357, M-F from 9am-5:30pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads