Karo Light Corn Syrup with Real Vanilla - 16 fl oz

Karo Light Corn Syrup with Real Vanilla - 16 fl oz - image 1 of 3Karo Light Corn Syrup with Real Vanilla - 16 fl oz - image 2 of 3Karo Light Corn Syrup with Real Vanilla - 16 fl oz - image 3 of 3
Karo Light Corn Syrup with Real Vanilla - 16 fl oz - image 1 of 3
$3.19When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • The leading national brand of corn syrup
  • Great for baked goods like pies, popcorn balls, or for sauces for meat and poultry
  • Made with real vanilla
  • Most famous as the primary ingredient in Pecan Pie
  • Known for trusted quality since 1902.

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
State of Readiness: Ingredient
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 16 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 14778285
UPC: 761720051108
Item Number (DPCI): 261-06-0264
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Karo Corn Syrup, the leading national brand of corn syrup, is great when used in recipes that call for something sweet, like baked goods, pies, popcorn balls and in sauces for meat and poultry because it is a natural sweetener. Most famous as the primary ingredient in Pecan Pie, Karo has been known for its trusted quality since 1902. Karo Light Corn Syrup is made with Real Vanilla!
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2.0 tbsp

Serving Per Container: 16

Amount 2 Tbsp (30 mL):

Calories: 120
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0grm0%
Total Carbohydrate 30grm11%
Total Sugars 10grm0%
Added Sugars 10grm20%
Protein 0grm0%
Sodium 30mg1%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

corn syrup, salt, vanilla extract (vanilla beans, water, ethyl alcohol).

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.62 inches length x 2.55 inches width x 2.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 16 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this made from GMO ingredients?

submitted by cccccc - 6 months ago
  • A: Yes. Karo Syrups are made from GMO ingredients (corn).

    submitted byKaro Consumer Affairs - 6 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes. Karo Syrups are made from GMO ingredients (corn).

    submitted byArgo Consumer Affairs - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the difference between Light Corn Syrup and Dark Corn Syrup?

submitted by Susan Pizza - 3 years ago
  • A: The biggest difference between Karo light and Dark Syrups is that the light syrup has vanilla flavor, and dark is made by adding molasses and has a brown molasses flavor. They will provide same sweetness and texture after baked.

    submitted byKaro Consumer Affairs - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where does this corn syrup come from.

submitted by ineedinformation - 4 years ago
  • A: The Karo Light Corn Syrup comes from the USA.

    submitted byKaro Consumer Affairs - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 128 reviews
100% would recommend
8 recommendations
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

French toast

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jj - 1 month ago
It is just like I remember it
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best for pecan recipes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lavender46 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Makes tasty pecan pies
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Highly Recommended

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yvette - 8 months ago
Was Extremely Happy This Product Was In Stock!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for deserts

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lilly - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is perfect for a pecan pie. I absolutely love it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Corn Syrup for Pecan Pie

5 out of 5 stars
TargetShopper - 1 year ago
I have not had corn syrup in the kitchen for over 25 years. I was happy to find Karo Light Corn Syrup over the holidays so that I could make pecan pie for my spouse. The pie turned out great. Thank you, Target, for keeping Karo Corn Syrup on your shelves. You are my go to place for my pantry needs.
Did you find this review helpful?

NOT USED FOR COOKING BUT FOR A DIFFERENT THING AND I LOVEEEEEEEEE IT!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ninaac - 1 year ago
My son is going on 2 months old, his 1st month was horrible he was constipated and cried every time he’s trying to use it looked for anything that could help. The gas drops l, a lettuce bath, that seemed to calm him down but didn’t help LET IT OUT SMOOTHLY , STAY WITH ME HERE I asked a few mothers around and my mom said try this One drop in the baby’s bottle or in the mouth whichever So I did I KID YOU NOT almost 3 pampers of poop No longer does he have SMELLY , DEADLY farts or just a wet pamper. He sleeps through the night now And doesn’t grunt or feel uncomfortable, he doesn’t CRY every 15 -30 min because he was so backed up If you have a baby or toddler because it worked on him to, I noticed he wasn’t pooping properly and I gave him just a bit And BAMMMMM 20 min later it was smooth. He felt better and was himself I definitely recommend this for a different purpose, especially for those new baby’s that are having trouble letting it out!!! My son stomach doesn’t feel like a rock anymore!!! So thank you for this product it gave this mama her sleep back , 2 happy baby boys!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
25 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

don't need one

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MeeMee - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I think this is the cheapest this any place. I use it alot 2 make caramel and other candies
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great

5 out of 5 stars
cccccc - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
good product. essential for certain baking and cooking needs, such as making caramel or other.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Karo light corn syrup 16oz

5 out of 5 stars
Emily - 2 years ago
Very delicious, would buy again!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Karo still good now as it was then

5 out of 5 stars
Marie - 2 years ago
My mom used to have us eat this with our waffles when we were kids, who knew that as an adult i would still be using it but as an alternative sweetener. It still tastes the same an is perfect pair to my waffles.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
excellent. i recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elle - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
As expected and the bottle is a good size.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fits in cupboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
wawa1969 - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good price and size fits in cupboard.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads