Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds

Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 1 of 4Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 2 of 4Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 3 of 4Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 4 of 4
Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 1 of 4
$5.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Create using three dazzling paste shades of Kinetic Sand, only available in the Shimmering Sand Multi-Pack!
  • Each pastel shade of sand shimmers and glistens! Use the castle-shaped containers as molds and you can build your own Kinetic Kingdom!
  • Kinetic Sand is free of gluten, casein and wheat! Fun to squish and squeeze, it's safe for everyone!
  • Kinetic Sand is for kids aged 3+.

Specifications

Weight: 12 Ounces
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Creative Thinking, Creativity, Shapes and Colors
Includes: Sand
TCIN: 52731024
UPC: 778988570210
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-4294
Origin: Imported

Description

Create a glimmering, shimmering, dazzling creation with Kinetic Sand's multipack! For the first time ever, you can collect three different shimmering pastel shades of the magical moldable sand you can't put down! Each shimmery color comes in a castle-shaped container that doubles as a re-useable mold! Make a glitzy Kinetic creation, then build again and again! With sand that never dries out, the possibilities are endless! Free of gluten, casein and wheat, Kinetic Sand is fun and safe for everyone! Squish, shape and create!

- Includes: 4oz. of Blue Sand, 4oz. of Pink Sand, 4oz. of Purple Sand
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.08 inches length x 3.08 inches width x 7.76 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.98 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the glitter come off on your hands or on surfaces?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi ashleyasu, Thank you for your question. Like other activity-related items, we recommend washing your hands and surfaces afterwards and the glitter should be removed without issues. Hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 329 reviews
76% would recommend
42 recommendations
ease of use: 4.28 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.57 out of 5
quality: 4.35 out of 5
value: 4.28 out of 5
length of play: 4.22 out of 5

No mess No hedache

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karina - 1 month ago
Love that it’s not messy and the glitter isn’t super glittery.
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ok

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Not happy - 2 months ago
My son loved to play with this stuff! Very entertaining. Just give the kiddos a big plate or something to hold the sand since it can be messy and sand residue will be everywhere. Otherwise, this is fun.
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beach time

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LIL D - 2 months ago
My granddaughter love playing with it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

love kinetic sand

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great brain game - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
best ever brain toy that is portable, releives stress and is just plain fun! great value for money
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The packaging is awful!

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate - 4 months ago
The sand is IMPOSSIBLE to get out of the containers! It’s like all other kinetic sand…fun to play with and easy to clean up as it all sticks together. But my kiddo can’t get it out of the mold by himself so every time he wants to play with it I have to take 15 minutes out of my day to scrape it all out.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Messy

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Weeksmeow - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Messy even using on a tray. Better for outside play
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hey There, Thanks for sharing your experience with your Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds. We are committed to creating easy-to-clean-up sensory toys. We recommend creating a big ball and dabbing any residual Kinetic Sand for easy cleanup. You can also vacuum the rest of the small amounts. If you have any questions or concerns, we're here to support you! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No water play

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t recommend for use in water
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 6 months ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds. We do not recommend playing with Kinetic Sand around water. If your Kinetic Sand does get wet, simply spread it out on a flat surface to dry and it will return to its original state. We really do appreciate your feedback and if you have any other questions or concerns on any other future items, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Kinetic sand

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Halloween decoration doll - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Definitely thought they’ll be more sand . And it’s not as soft as other kinetic sands . Still soft tho . Just kinda hard to drop the sand to make the castle .
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 6 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Kinetic Sand Shimmering Sand Multipack. Our commitment is to deliver a set you can use to make glimmering, shimmering, and dazzling creations and we're sorry to hear that your Kinetic Sand was not as soft as it should have been. If you find your Kinetic Sand is getting hard, simply add a couple of drops of water with an eyedropper and it will return to its original state. We appreciate your feedback as we look to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great play

5 out of 5 stars
Samanthasalem - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Kids love it and it’s easy to clean up does not get stuck to furniture and easily sweeps or vacuums up
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointing

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
leahcg - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We loved the castle molds but the sand is so hard and doesn’t come out without using a tool. The original sand was js much better. Maybe we got a bad batch?
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi [INSERT CUSTOMER NAME], Thank you for sharing your experience with your Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack. Our commitment is to deliver a glimmering, shimmering, dazzling Kinetic Sand multi-pack. We're sorry to hear that your Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great gift for kids.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BKB - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Fun product. Containers were smaller than I expected, but quality was good.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Great

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jmoon - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It looks like there’s more sand in each little castle container than there is, and it’s super hard to get out, some still left in the container when I gave up. And the glitter comes off on your hands!
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi There, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Kinetic Sand Shimmering Sand. Our commitment is to deliver a Sand-tastic new experience with a colorful shiny sand. And we're sorry to hear that your Shimmering Sand did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

mom approved

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
graciemom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
our 3 year old daughter loves this stuff....as a parent I love that it doesnt get stuck in the carpet like play doh and that if it gets left out you can still use it unlike play doh.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice stocking stuffer, good calming sand.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Brrr - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Good amount for the price, better than the set I saw! 13 yr old was happy to receive them!!
Did you find this review helpful?

My great granddaughters love kinetic sand!

5 out of 5 stars
Marnor - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these for Christmas presents. I know they will be a hit! One of my great granddaughters has 3 favorite colors which are blue, purple and pink. This sand covers all bases for her. How great is that! Fantastic deal!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Anxiety getaway!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimisblessings - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My granddaughter, while she is 13 loves this stuff. It actually helps with anxiety!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Small

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lacilou - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Got as a gift…didn’t realize they were so small.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sand

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SH - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Sand for days! Kids love this.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

3 year old Girl Pleased

5 out of 5 stars
G1ngerSn4p - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Loved the castle molds these came in, they are small amounts of sand perfect for a 3 year old to play with a little at a time and a little container to then put it back in. Very pleased but it is difficult to get out of the molds
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty and fun to play with

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rachel - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love that it doesn’t dry out and after months of buying it, still playing with it and is good as new. Two year old son likes it
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads