Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds

Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 1 of 4
Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 2 of 4
Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 3 of 4
Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 4 of 4
Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds - image 1 of 4
$5.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Create using three dazzling paste shades of Kinetic Sand, only available in the Shimmer Sand 3 Pack!
  • Each pastel shade of sand shimmers and glistens! Use the castle-shaped containers as molds and you can build your own Kinetic Kingdom!
  • Fun to squish and squeeze, it’s safe for everyone!
  • Kinetic Sand is for kids aged 3+.
  • Includes: 4 oz. of Blue Sand, 4oz. of Pink Sand, 4 oz. of Purple Sand

Description

Create a glimmering, shimmering, dazzling creation with Kinetic Sand’s Shimmer 3 Pack! For the first time ever, you can collect three different shimmering pastel shades of the magical moldable sand you can’t put down! Each shimmery color comes in a castle-shaped container that doubles as a re-useable mold! Make a glitzy Kinetic creation, then build again and again! With sand that never dries out, the possibilities are endless! Kinetic Sand is fun and safe for everyone! Squish, shape and create! Includes: 4 oz. of Blue Sand, 4oz. of Pink Sand, 4 oz. of Purple Sand
Weight: 12 Ounces
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Creativity, Creative Thinking, Shapes and Colors
Includes: Sand
TCIN: 52731024
UPC: 778988570210
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-4294
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.08 inches length x 3.08 inches width x 7.76 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.98 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the glitter come off on your hands or on surfaces?

submitted by ashleyasu - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi ashleyasu, Thank you for your question. Like other activity-related items, we recommend washing your hands and surfaces afterwards and the glitter should be removed without issues. Hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 454 reviews
72% would recommend
55 recommendations
ease of use: 4.18 out of 5
length of play: 4.16 out of 5
quality: 4.28 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.4 out of 5
value: 4.18 out of 5

Am loving it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Aily49 - 5 months ago
I always wanted to own it and I notice that it has lot of negatives reviews but I go ahead buy it and am loving it! So much of fun! Awesome sands! Am so hooked on them! Yeah it's half small but nice to storage it in. It's plenty of sands. Pretty colors. Better to get this one than another one that only offered one pack. All you need to give it a massage and air to come in when get it out and sands will be awesome. Recommend to buy it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stains

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alli - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stains hands. It’s very flakey and impossible to mold or clean up.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi Alli, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand - Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds. We recommend trying the following: - If Kinetic Sand™ gets wet, air dry it until it returns to its normal texture. - If Kinetic Sand™ is too dry, add a few drops of water using an eyedropper and mix thoroughly. If you're still experiencing issues, we would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smaller

3 out of 5 stars
Screen Name - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Smaller than expected/contained less sand than expected
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear that your Kinetic Sand Shimmering Sand Multipack did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Eh

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Card Consumer - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fine, just itty bitty
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Kinetic Sand-Shimmering Sand Multipack with us. We value your feedback and will use it to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Brookster

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Brookster - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
that's is sparkling and the colors.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Glittery fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
PJ - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice price for 3 pretty glittery colors of kinetic sand. Kids love playing with it, and it sticks together so clean up is not too bad!
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Even though the I Love My Beautiful Barbie they should be better packing because it's a Collective Item thank you

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
My Holliday Barbie - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very Cute for the price is Perfect.Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun for the kids!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
KitCat - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect hands on entertainment for the kids. I especially love it comes in 3 pack so they all had one of their own to enjoy. They loved being able to feel and mold the sand in the castle it came with. It was also easy cleanup that I as a busy mom am very thankful for . Will definitely be buying again!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AF - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not like other kinetic sand we have. Doesn’t stick together and gets stuck on my kids hands and leaves stains. Have to throw it all out.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear that your item did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Its a no

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
victoria88 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Stains my little ones hands so bad…. Such a mess. If you get it on the floor or carpet good luck getting it out. I would not buy again. Rather stick with playdoh. So mych easier all around
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear that your item did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
length of play: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hard ti get out

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Rancaa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Hard to get out of container. Frustrated the kids who wanted to play with it.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear that your item did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
length of play: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Katie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love playing with kinetic sand with my nephew! Leaves very little mess but I would definitely stay away from carpets. I love the shimmer colors. The blue one smells like cotton candy! I’m not sure if it’s supposed to but mine does.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TGRIMES - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for my 3 yr old niece for her bday she loved it!!! Glitter sand- Auntie scored big!!! We played for hrs after she opened it! More sparkling colors would be great!!
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Kinetic Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
barbaram - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is part of an order that was sent together. Arrived on time no problems. She loved it. Would other this brand again of Kinectic Sand items.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No mess No hedache

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Karina - 1 year ago
Love that it’s not messy and the glitter isn’t super glittery.
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ok

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Not happy - 1 year ago
My son loved to play with this stuff! Very entertaining. Just give the kiddos a big plate or something to hold the sand since it can be messy and sand residue will be everywhere. Otherwise, this is fun.
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beach time

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LIL D - 1 year ago
My granddaughter love playing with it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

love kinetic sand

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Great brain game - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
best ever brain toy that is portable, releives stress and is just plain fun! great value for money
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The packaging is awful!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kate - 2 years ago
The sand is IMPOSSIBLE to get out of the containers! It’s like all other kinetic sand…fun to play with and easy to clean up as it all sticks together. But my kiddo can’t get it out of the mold by himself so every time he wants to play with it I have to take 15 minutes out of my day to scrape it all out.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Messy

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Weeksmeow - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Messy even using on a tray. Better for outside play
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hey There, Thanks for sharing your experience with your Shimmering Sand Multipack with Molds. We are committed to creating easy-to-clean-up sensory toys. We recommend creating a big ball and dabbing any residual Kinetic Sand for easy cleanup. You can also vacuum the rest of the small amounts. If you have any questions or concerns, we're here to support you! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy