EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Little Books Boxed Set: Little Pea, Little Hoot, Little Oink - by Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Board Book)

Little Books Boxed Set: Little Pea, Little Hoot, Little Oink - by  Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Board Book) - image 1 of 1
Little Books Boxed Set: Little Pea, Little Hoot, Little Oink - by  Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Board Book) - image 1 of 1
$16.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



Three adorable characters in three adorable board books. These clever twists on dinnertime, bedtime, and clean-up time are sure to delight little picky eaters, mess-makers, and night owls. The box features two slots for photographs. Full color.



Book Synopsis



From the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Wish You More, a set of board books "that belongs on every infant and preschool-aged child's bookshelf." (San Francisco Book Review).

Each book in this box set offers a hilarious and ironic take on classic parent predicaments:

  • Picky eaters will relate to the dilemma in Little Pea: If Little Pea doesn't eat all of his sweets, there will be no vegetables for dessert!
  • Bedtime resistors will laugh along as Little Owl is denied his wish to go to bed at a reasonable hour, because little owls have to stay up late and play, and he's hooting mad about it!
  • Mess-makers (and cleaner-uppers) will appreciate Little Oink, a neat little fellow who just wants to clean, clean, clean. But in order to be a proper pig, he's told he has to learn to make a proper mess.

These clever twists on dinnertime, bedtime, and clean-up time will delight all the little mess-makers, picky eaters, and night owls in your life. Kids and adult alike will enjoy the amusing storylines, charming illustrations, and relatable dilemmas in this irresistible set of board books for babies, toddlers, and young readers to relish at bedtime, storytime, library time, or anytime! An excellent addition to any children's book collection.

Perfect for:

  • Parents and caregivers seeking funny family stories to share
  • Nursery school, preschool, and daycare libraries
  • Baby shower, new baby, birthday for boy or girl, Mother's Day, or Father's Day gift
  • Fans of Sandra Boynton, Dr. Seuss, Winnie the Pooh, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, Goodnight Moon, and Jimmy Fallon's Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada



Review Quotes




YOYOMAMA BLOG
"Any child who s ever baulked at bedtime, denigrated their dinner or kicked up a fuss about cleaning up will enjoy this boxed set."



SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW
This is a set of books that belongs on every infant and preschool-aged child s bookshelf. This would also make a wonderful baby shower gift.




About the Author



Amy Krouse Rosenthal is the author of many children's books, including I Wish You More; Duck! Rabbit!; and Yes Day!, as well as books for adults, including her beloved memoir Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life.

Jen Corace graduated from Rhode Island School of Design with a BFA in Illustration. A New Jersey native, she now lives in Providence, Rhode Island.

Dimensions (Overall): 5.7 Inches (H) x 5.6 Inches (W) x 2.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.4 Pounds
Suggested Age: 1-4 Years
Number of Pages: 80
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Animals
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Theme: Baby Animals
Format: Board Book
Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Language: English
Street Date: October 1, 2009
TCIN: 11670628
UPC: 9780811870542
Item Number (DPCI): 248-14-7741
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.2 inches length x 5.6 inches width x 5.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 4 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

Little Pea/Little Hoot/Little Oink

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
granolamom - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This set of books is a fun take on common childhood experiences: being a picky eater, disliking bedtime and not wanting to tidy their room. We always have a good laugh while reading them and again later when pretending to be the characters in the books.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great boxed books!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Debbie - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love them. Great price l. Bought two!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads