Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Park Row

Author: Mary Kubica

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Psychological

Language: English

Street Date: May 18, 2021
TCIN: 81225904
UPC: 9780778389446
Item Number (DPCI): 059-01-9994
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



Book Synopsis



People don't just disappear without a trace...

Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear into their once-peaceful community. Are these incidents connected? After an elusive search that yields more questions than answers, the case eventually goes cold.

Now, eleven years later, Delilah shockingly returns. Everyone wants to know what happened to her, but no one is prepared for what they'll find...

In this smart and chilling thriller, master of suspense and New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica takes domestic secrets to a whole new level, showing that some people will stop at nothing to keep the truth buried.



Review Quotes



"[A] daringly plotted, emotionally eviscerating psychological thriller." --Publishers Weekly

"[Local Woman Missing] will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Gregg Olsen.... The twists, turns, and an unpredictable ending make it irresistible." --Library Journal

"I'm shamelessly addicted to Mary Kubica's juicy, unpredictable reads, as much for her well-rounded, fully human, flawed characters as her sizzling plots--and she just keeps getting better. LOCAL WOMAN MISSING is a propulsive journey through a winding maze of secrets, leading to a jaw-dropping twist that I never saw coming. Loved every minute." --Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Never Have I Ever

"Dark and twisty, with all the white-knuckle tension and jaw-dropping surprises readers have come to expect from Mary Kubica." --Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Before Dark

"Complex, richly atmospheric and thoroughly riveting, Local Woman Missing is a thoughtful look at how even the most innocuous secrets between happy couples and beloved friends in tightly knit neighborhoods can sometimes turn so unexpectedly and terrifyingly deadly." --Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia and A Good Marriage

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Fri, Jun 25 with free 2-day shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 6.13 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.22 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.