GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Marie Callender's Frozen Chicken Pot Pie - 15oz

Marie Callender's Frozen Chicken Pot Pie - 15oz - image 1 of 4
Marie Callender's Frozen Chicken Pot Pie - 15oz - image 2 of 4
Marie Callender's Frozen Chicken Pot Pie - 15oz - image 3 of 4
Marie Callender's Frozen Chicken Pot Pie - 15oz - image 4 of 4
Marie Callender's Frozen Chicken Pot Pie - 15oz - image 1 of 4
$2.95 sale price when purchased online
$3.69 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • One 15 oz. Marie Callender's Chicken Pot Pie Large Size Frozen Meal
  • Frozen pot pie with chunks of white meat chicken, garden vegetables and gravy in a golden, flaky, made-from-scratch crust
  • Enjoy a pot pie dinner with 25 g of protein per serving and no preservatives, artificial flavors or colors
  • Convenient comfort food with conventional oven or microwave prep
  • Choose Marie Callender's, and enjoy made-from-scratch flavor in a few simple steps

Description

Put the taste of homemade flavor on your table with Marie Callender's Chicken Pot Pie frozen dinners. Marie Callender's Pot Pies offer easy-to-prepare frozen meals. Featuring chunks of white meat chicken and garden vegetables in a golden, flaky crust made from scratch, this frozen meal offers a warm, savory taste. This frozen pie is made with no artificial flavors, colors or preservatives and contains 11 grams of protein per serving. Enjoy the combination of warm, hearty and delicious ingredients in Marie Callender's frozen entrees and microwave meals for a homemade, comfort food taste.

Serving Size: 1 cup

Serving Per Container: about 2

Amount Per serving:

Calories: 440
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 26g33%
Saturated Fat 11g55%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 20mg7%
Sodium 650mg28%
Total Carbohydrate 40g15%
Dietary Fiber 2g7%
Sugars 2g
Added Sugars 1g1%
Protein 11g17%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 30mg2%
Iron 3.5mg20%
Potassium 190mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Amount Per container:

Calories: 930
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 55g71%
Saturated Fat 23g115%
Trans Fat 1g
Cholesterol 45mg15%
Sodium 1370mg60%
Total Carbohydrate 85g31%
Dietary Fiber 3g11%
Sugars 5g
Added Sugars 1g2%
Protein 25g38%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 60mg4%
Iron 7.4mg40%
Potassium 420mg8%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

filling: chicken broth (water, chicken flavor [chicken broth, salt, chicken fat]), cooked chicken (white meat chicken, water, isolated soy protein product [isolated soy protein, modified potato starch, corn starch, carrageenan, soy lecithin], dextrose, salt, flavoring), carrots, peas, water, celery, onions, modified corn starch, contains 2% or less of: soybean oil, nonfat dry milk, salt, sugar, methylcellulose, flavoring, xanthan gum, guar gum, extractives of turmeric. crust: enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), interesterified soybean oil, water, salt, modified whey, caramel color.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS: MILK, SOY, WHEAT., do not thaw., CONTAINS: MILK, SOY, WHEAT.
Contains: Soy, Milk, Wheat
May Contain: Eggs
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 15 Ounces
TCIN: 12935373
UPC: 021131506919
Item Number (DPCI): 270-02-1405
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.18 inches length x 6.01 inches width x 2.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.84 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what is the expiry date on this?

submitted by Gnerngknekngkenr - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there. Thanks for your interest in our Chicken Pot Pie. Expiration dates vary based on when the product is bought. The Best Before Date for our Pot Pies is listed on the side of the box. We recommend that you consume our product before the Best Before Date expires. We hope this is helpful. Enjoy, and have a great day!

    submitted byMarie Callenders Consumer Care - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: I doubt that u can answer my ? (It's more rhetorical) but I used to love these until the nutrition amts. were listed on the back; why is there so much total fat, sat. fat, sodium in their products?

submitted by jeff3wksapart - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Jeff. Thanks for reaching out to us about our Marie Callender;s Chicken Pot Pie. We appreciate your concern, and we're sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you'll enjoy some of the other products in our portfolio that may better suit your nutritional needs and preferences: https://www.conagrabrands.com/brands. Thanks again, and have a great day!

    submitted byMarie Callenders Consumer Care - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: So I love these Chicken Pot Pies...but my microwave went on the not working list!! so tried to cook in new microwave & its not cooking right! it is a 1100 watt. I have wasted 4 pot pies because of this!!

submitted by patstwilson - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Pat - we're sorry! Give us a call at 800-595-7010 so we can gather some details and try to help. Thanks!

    submitted byMarie Callenders Consumer Care - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 6117 reviews
60% would recommend
48 recommendations
quality: 3.56 out of 5
taste: 3.66 out of 5
easy to prepare: 4.45 out of 5
value: 3.69 out of 5

Title: Disappointed: Marie Callender Pot Pies Once the Best, Now the Worst

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Charlie - 19 days ago
For over a decade, Marie Callender's pot pies were my go-to for a quick and satisfying meal. They were convenient, reasonably priced, and consistently delicious. However, recent changes have left me deeply disappointed. In the past, these pot pies boasted a generous filling of tender white chicken, flavorful gravy, and a medley of vegetables, all encased in a flaky crust. They were a comforting treat after a long day, offering both convenience and taste. Unfortunately, the quality has declined significantly. Not only have the prices skyrocketed by 50%, but the pies themselves have shrunk in size. The once-abundant filling is now sparse, with barely any gravy or vegetables to be found. Even worse, the chicken seems to be of lower quality and quantity. What was once a cherished meal has become mainly crust, leaving much to be desired. It's disheartening to bid farewell to a longtime favorite due to these disappointing changes. Buyer beware: Marie Callender's pot pies are no longer what they used to be.
1 reply from Marie Callenders Consumer Care team - 18 days ago
Hey there! Thanks for your review of our marie callenders chicken pot pie. We are sorry you were let down by our product and we will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope you will give us another chance by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think! Thanks again for reaching out. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Chicken pot pie

2 out of 5 stars
LoisE - 19 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
We have enjoyed the chicken pot pie for years. Has the recipe changed? The crust will not brown in the microwave. We have never had this problem before. We will not be buying anymore until it changes back to the way it was. I even added cooking time but it doesn’t help.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 18 days ago
Hey there! Thanks for your review of our Marie Callenders Chicken Pot Pie. We are sorry you were let down by our product and we will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope you will give us another chance by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think! Thanks again for reaching out. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Something Has Changed

2 out of 5 stars
rlm8 - 20 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
We used to enjoy the chicken pot pies for dinner. The last three times we had them, they were bland, flavorless, had fewer vegetables and had smaller pieces of rubbery meat. The texture seems to have changed as well. I hope they go back to their previous recipe/ingredients.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 18 days ago
Hi there - Thanks for letting us know how much you used to enjoy our Chicken Pot Pies. We're sorry that you were disappointed with your recent purchase and will pass your concerns along to our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Large pot pies

3 out of 5 stars
Cina - 21 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
My husband usually loves your pot pies. However, the last two were disappointing. The crust did not brown and was not flaky. It was pale and looked undercooked. Did some merging change?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 18 days ago
Hi. Thanks for reaching out to us. We're sorry you had an experience like that with our Marie Callenders Chicken Pot Pie. We'll make sure to inform our team about your feedback. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

They keep shrinking

2 out of 5 stars
Dad53 - 22 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
I’ve seen bigger cupcakes. No longer worth buying.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 18 days ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that our Marie Callenders Chicken Pot Pie didn't meet your expectations and fell short for you. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll investigate this matter further to ensure quality. We appreciate your input and apologize for any disappointment caused. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

It has a wonderful taste very flavorful it's very full and it holds the crust is my favorite part .try it u won't be disappointed !

5 out of 5 stars
carmens222 - 24 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
It's very full and doesn't break apart while cooking as others do .it reminds me of my nana pot pie.the portion size is TRUELY what it says and like I stated before it doesn't fall apart .
Did you find this review helpful?

Crust and gravy are chef's kiss

5 out of 5 stars
Dogma - 25 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
Can't beat this for satisfying and easy. I need to bake mine in the microwave for 14 minutes, but that's probably because my mike is underpowered. This is my late breakfast/early lunch. I break the top and add a ton of fresh-ground pepper, and the pie fills me up for almost the entire day. The crust is incredible -- crunchy and tender and buttery. Lots of carrots and celery and big chunks of chicken. I could drink that gravy. And my 120-pound rottie watches every bite (knowing mom always shares at the end). Then I have to toss the baking cartons in the trash outside right away, or he'll dig through the bin to get that last bit of gravy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quick and easy

5 out of 5 stars
shelzie49203 - 25 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is one of the closest to homemade I have ever tasted. Easy to cook in the oven or toaster oven. They are actually seasoned and don't taste like the cardboard box in which they are packaged. And the price is perfect for the size.
Did you find this review helpful?

WHERE ARE THE VEGGIES!?!?

1 out of 5 stars
BWilki - 25 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
What have you done (or NOT done) with your chicken pot pies? We had two pot pies tonight and they only had a few PEAS per pie...NO CARROTS, CELERY OR ONIONS😧! This used to be our quick, easy weekday meal but no more. (5014 4005 20 P3 08:34 EST P45 & 5014 4005 20 P3 07:21 EST P45)
1 reply from Customer Care team - 24 days ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you had this experience with our Chicken Pot Pies. We take the quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please give us a call at 800-242-6200 with reference #06740952 so we can assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Have you changed the recipe?????

1 out of 5 stars
Chicken - 25 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
Have purchased the large chicken pot pie three times in the last 2 months. Each time the product seemed different from the delicious pies we have enjoyed in the past. These last three times have proven to be tasteless, pasty, and BLAH with a mushy crust. They are SO BAD, in fact, that we will not be purchasing anymore!!! Very disappointed in a product we were very fond of. We didn't give up after the first disappointment but after having the same bad experience 3 times, we will not be purchasing any more!!!!!!!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 24 days ago
Hi there - Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed our Chicken Pot pies. We're sorry you were disappointed with your recent purchases and will be sure to pass along your concerns to our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Pot Pies

1 out of 5 stars
My Kid's Dad - 26 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
A lot of bread. Carbs. The chicken tastes funny. So I got turkey. But the picture is no where near the gooey filling for either chicken or turkey. My daughter had 4 small chunks of turkey & a total of 5 green peas and two small carrot slices in hers. I didn't even notice the turkey chunks in mine. Had 6 peas total & didn't see any other vegetables. The price is a complete rip-off for what you get. I'm not buying this product anymore.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 25 days ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you were not a fan of our Chicken Pot Pie and will make sure to pass your concerns along to our team. We hope that you'll give some of our other items a try -- we're confident that you'll find a favorite! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Flavorless

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Elle - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
Crust is pasty white, filling and chicken could use basic seasoning. Flavorless. Not buying again.
1 reply from Marie Callenders Consumer Care team - 25 days ago
Hello there! Thanks for trying our Marie Callenders Chicken Pot Pie and sharing your review with us. Your feedback is important to us, and we will make sure to pass on your comments to our team. We want you to enjoy the whole product on your next purchase and share your feedback with us. Thanks for your comments, and we hope you have a great day!
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

They have changed the recipe.

1 out of 5 stars
Phil6615 - 29 days ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
We used to eat Marie calendars, chicken pot pies all the time recently about the only thing inside is chicken broth, Harley any chicken or vegetables
1 reply from Customer Care team - 28 days ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry to hear that the amount of chicken and vegetable in our Marie Callenders Chicken Pot Pie fell short for you. We'll let our team know about this feedback. We hope your day is great!
Did you find this review helpful?

Mushrooms missing.

4 out of 5 stars
Stoney69 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
Love the pot pie MC. However please add mushrooms to you Chicken Mushroom pot pie. This batch in Boise this week was either missing mushrooms or substituted green beans. Not a negative review just feedback. Add more mushrooms please. I’ve attached the SKU bar for reference. 1690519112
1 reply from Customer Care team - 28 days ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with our Marie Callender's Chicken Mushroom Pot Pie. Quality and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we're disappointed to learn that we fell short. We’ll address this issue with our quality control team to ensure improvements moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Missing dough on top of pot pies

1 out of 5 stars
Maggie 10 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
I will no long buy any Chicken Pot Pies! I'm tired of opening the boxes and finding no dough on top to make a crust. Where the heck are your QC Inspectors at? They are doing a terrible job of inspection.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 30 days ago
We’re so sorry that you had this experience with our Chicken Pot Pie. We take the quality of our ingredients & your comments very seriously. Thank you for leaving your review and we hope that you’ll give us another try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible Packaging

3 out of 5 stars
Shot pot pie - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
The new (last few years?) Packaging is terrible. The perforations aren't deep enough to remove the entire top as instructed without literally tearing the package apart. The instructions print font is great if you are 20/20. For older people like me, I need a magnifying glass 🔍 🔎. Some of your older executives should try following the instructions B4 printing the packages. In my microwave 5-6-1/2 minutes on high results in an explosive mess inside the unit. Seriously - you're qa/qc, Packaging, and printing need some serious updrages.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 30 days ago
Hi there - We're sorry you're disappointed with the packaging of our Chicken Pot Pies and will pass your concerns along to our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy and delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Good Cook - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
Our preference is for cooking “from scratch. But I recently bought Marie Callendar’s pot pies when they were on sale, and we were delighted with the flavor and quality. I will be keeping turkey and chicken pot pies in my freezer now.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great quality!

5 out of 5 stars
Desi150 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
Just tried these and they are really good. I will definitely buy again. Had a good amount of quality white meat chicken inside with peas and carrots. Could have had a tad more veggies though. No less meat just a little more veggies. I microwaved for 5 1/2 minutes and then put the pot pie in my little toaster oven for a crustier crust (lol). It came out perfect. I did ad a little salt and then some pepper but all in all… very good pot pies. I want another one 🤤 and my pie filling didn’t all ooze out like a lot of the reviews claimed. It did just a TINY tiny bit but when it was all done cooking.. it was pretty much all in tact.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Gravy

4 out of 5 stars
Mr meat pie - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
Not enough gravy I remember them having gravy had enough meat and vegetable but not enough gravy it's like all dried up after you break it open
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you were disappointed by the amount of gravy in our Chicken Pot Pies, but we hope that you'll give some of our other items a try -- we're confident that you'll find a favorite! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Use to be great but now, not so much

2 out of 5 stars
LAndyx2 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mariecallendersmeals.com
I purchase these for my son who LOVES them. While the picture on the box shows plenty of vegetables, last night I only found 1 carrot, 1 piece of celery and a few peas. I liked them for the fact that they had plenty of meat and veggies. Not any longer. I'm so disappointed.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our Marie Callenders Chicken Pot Pie. Your feedback is valuable, and we're committed to improving our quality control processes to ensure a better experience for all customers. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads