Marinara Pasta Sauce - 23oz - Good & Gather™

Marinara Pasta Sauce - 23oz - Good & Gather™ - image 1 of 2Marinara Pasta Sauce - 23oz - Good & Gather™ - image 2 of 2
Marinara Pasta Sauce - 23oz - Good & Gather™ - image 1 of 2
$1.59When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 24oz marinara pasta sauce makes a great alternative to homemade pasta sauce
  • Great as a pizza base or topping for pastas
  • 1 1/2 servings of vegetables per 1/2 cup sauce*
  • Made with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives
  • *Each 1/2 cup serving of sauce provides 3/4 cup of vegetables (30% daily recommendation). The USDA Dietary Guidelines 2015-2020 recommends a daily intake of 2 1/2 cups of vegetables for a 2,000 calorie diet.

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Form: Pureed

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 23 Ounces

TCIN: 79507430
UPC: 085239110492
Item Number (DPCI): 212-40-0592
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Gear up for fun-filled, family pasta nights with Marinara Pasta Sauce from Good & Gather™. Versatile and easy to use, this classic pasta sauce pairs well with all your favorite pasta types, while also making for a delicious base for a homemade pizza or a topping for meatballs. Toss some cooked ravioli in the sauce with some crispy pancetta, baby spinach and peas for the main course, or serve it over grilled zucchini topped with crushed and diced tomatoes and some lemon-garlic breadcrumbs as a side dish. This sauce is made with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.

Every product that carries the Good & Gather™ name starts with quality ingredients that deliver great taste, making it easier for you and your family to eat well, every day. We promise you’ll love each bite, or your money back.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1/2 cup

Serving Per Container: about 5

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 60



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 2g3%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 480mg21%
Total Carbohydrate 9g3%
Dietary Fiber 2g8%
Sugars 5g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 2g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 6%
Potassium 8%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

tomato puree (water, tomato paste), diced tomatoes in tomato juice, canola oil, contains less than 1% of: salt, dehydrated onions, dehydrated garlic, spice, citric acid, dehydrated parsley.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.25 inches length x 6.5 inches width x 6.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.51 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 278 reviews
69% would recommend
23 recommendations
taste: 3.62 out of 5
value: 4.24 out of 5
quality: 3.62 out of 5

Good and Gather Marinara Pasta Sauce.

5 out of 5 stars
Auden womens briefs 6 pk - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
GREAT sauce. Just as good (or better) than most of the brand names. Excellent taste, we use it all the time. NOTE: The Reviewer IS NOT 'Auden womens briefs 6 pk'.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bitter

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Britt - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had a very weird bitter taste
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Whimsillama17 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the perfect marinara to use as a base or alone if you don’t feel like doing anything fancy or homemade to your pasta dish!!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
It really has no flavor. Even after I fried some garlic, and added the sauce to a sauce pan, it was still very bland. I don’t recommend this sauce
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Surprisingly good!

5 out of 5 stars
Krisztina - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great taste, 100% natural.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yum

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PMartin - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had been buying a $7 pasta sauce for several months and decided to try this when my brand was out of stock. I’ll never go back! I actually hoard this just a little lol.
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ally t - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Super yummy & very affordable! I love this as dipping sauce.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Base for everything

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Vivismallpage - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great flavor and price
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Marinara

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CrazyCoconut - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wow! We tried this because it was on sale at the time. It was the BEST marinara sauce we've had, and I've bought plenty (even the stupidly overpriced ones). Now I need to buy more pasta because we ran out...
Did you find this review helpful?

Holy grail

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
katrinaramos - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolute favorite holy grail pasta sauce. It’s my go to whether I’m making spaghetti or one of my best dishes: chicken Parmesan pasta
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not bad, but not great

3 out of 5 stars
agaymerstale - 1 year ago
Inoffensive with typical flavors. It was a bit thin as well. Has the slightest bitter taste as well. Probably wouldn't repurchase, but not the worst marinara I've had.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

decent sauce, difficult adhesive

4 out of 5 stars
glass jar saver - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I realize that, in this product, G & G is selling marinara sauce, and not a reusable glass jar. The sauce was decent. I added other things to it, but it was a very good base. Exactly what I was looking for. I save larger glass jars, as they're a good replacement for plastic storage containers, and very handy for quick refrigerator pickles when there is a lot of produce coming out of the garden. (If you know, you know.) The adhesive on this jar was stubborn. It wouldn't come off with regular scrubbers, oil, steel wool, Simple Green, or my demolished thumbnail. It required Odorless Mineral Spirits, which I use as a solvent for oil painting. Then it came right off. I'm writing this review for the plastic avoiding, glass jar saving, quick pickling Target shoppers out there. The Marinara was very good, but you'll need a solvent to get the adhesive off of the jar, if that's your plan.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Go to sauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof2 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My family likes marinara sauce on all pastas. This is one of our favorites. It works well in my dump pasta recipies too
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Carly - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This sauce is extremely sour and watery.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The perfect sauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
vegan4u - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Another fantastic Good & Gather staple. It went great with my vegan chicken parm.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Marinara

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mags - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This sauce went great with my Egg plant Parmesan. Will buy again.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

value pasta sauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
targetmama - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
it tasted good for the price
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sdchase - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent flavor! I love this marinara. It tastes really authentic and so inexpensive. Delicious!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very smooth and plain. Like a kids sauce with no "stuff"

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Poisonholly - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Price is great, but the taste is just meh. I really only use it to simmer meatballs in. It’s ok for kids because it’s so smooth and plain. It wouldn’t be in my top 20 even as an adult and on it’s own.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Won't buy again

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Horrible taste - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I prefer to make my own sauce but I felt lazy and used this marinara. It’s very watery and tasteless. You’ll need to add paste and seasoning to this.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads