Mattress Box Foundation - Tuft & Needle

Mattress Box Foundation - Tuft & Needle - image 1 of 4Mattress Box Foundation - Tuft & Needle - image 2 of 4Mattress Box Foundation - Tuft & Needle - image 3 of 4Mattress Box Foundation - Tuft & Needle - image 4 of 4
Mattress Box Foundation - Tuft & Needle - image 1 of 4
$221.25When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Whether you’re looking for a partner for your metal base, or a little added height, this box foundation has you covered.
  • Ships to your door in a convenient box and assembles in minutes, not hours.
  • At 7 1/4 inches, this foundation adds the perfect lift when you need some extra height.
  • Our foundation is covered in a long-lasting, stone gray woven fabric.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 7 Inches (H) x 37.5 Inches (W) x 74.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 56 Pounds
Material: Wood (Frame)
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Material: Textile 1: Polyester
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82083883
UPC: 811453034937
Item Number (DPCI): 010-19-1092
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Whether you’re looking for a sidekick for you base, or a little added height, this bed foundation has you covered. Our answer to the box spring, this box foundation ships to your door in a convenient box and assembles in minutes. Plus, the non-skid fabric on top will keep your mattress in place so you don’t have to readjust every night before climbing in.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 75 inches length x 15 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 56 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Alaska, Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Hawaii, United States Minor Outlying Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
Guests who order a new mattress, mattress set, futon or futon mattress for delivery to an address in California may be eligible to schedule pickup of a used mattress, mattress set or futon mattress. Please refer to California Used Mattress Recovery Act for more information.See more details.

Q: Does this box foundation have some flexibility? For instance my current box spring is very stiff no bend/give at all, so it is making my innerspring mattress very stiff.

submitted by HunniD - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there, The Tuft & Needle Box Foundation is designed to provide a firm, stable base for the mattress. It will not have a bend or be flexible. I hope this helps, and please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns. We are more than happy to help. Best, The Tuft & Needle Team

    submitted byTuft & Needle Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: the entire point of a BOX spring is to be solid to hold the mattress LOL

    submitted byJR - 1 year ago

Q: how far apart are the slats in the foundation.

submitted by oldlady - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi there! Thank you for your question. On average the slats are 3-4 inches apart. Feel free to reach out directly to our team at 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com with any other questions and we'd be glad to help!

    submitted byTuft & Needle Team - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Our mattress is 72" by 84". The dimensions for T&N Cal King mattress foundation is slightly smaller. Can we use this foundation for our mattress and have the mattress keep its structural integrity?

submitted by Wondering - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi there! Thank you for your question. Yes, you can! Our box foundation measures at the industry standard for foundations. It is designed to be slightly smaller for appearances. You should not experience any issues with your mattress with the box foundation. Feel free to reach out directly to our team at 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com with any other questions. We'd be more than happy to help!

    submitted byTuft & Needle Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the distance between the slats ? Thank you.

submitted by Aviv - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Aviv, Thanks for your question! Slat spacing with the Tuft & Needle Box Foundation averages about 2.5" for the Twin and Full sizes and about 3.5" for all other sizes. If you have any questions or would like to speak with our team directly, please let us know. Best, The Tuft & Needle Team

    submitted byTuft & Needle Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 754 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Frame to wide for a California King

2 out of 5 stars
RUFOREAL? - 18 days ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Worst box frame/platform of all time. Super cheap materials, won’t line up unless are seeing double from lack of sleep.
Did you find this review helpful?

Raises the platform to a better height

5 out of 5 stars
JNAB - 24 days ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Raises bed up to perfect level for us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just what I wanted

5 out of 5 stars
Mel P - 30 days ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
easy assembly! Sits a little higher than we imagined but still works well and looks nice!
Did you find this review helpful?

Met expectations!

5 out of 5 stars
caseman - 1 month ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
It was what I expected, well built, easy to assemble.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy!

5 out of 5 stars
T.K. - 1 month ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Simple assembly
Did you find this review helpful?

Worthy purchase

5 out of 5 stars
SamiB - 2 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Does the job, love that its pieces that fit together like Jenga and not added material that is ruining our planet :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Oddly easy to unpack, assemble and very supportive!

5 out of 5 stars
Sleeping better than ever - 2 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
It doesn't look like the photo above, but we love sleeping on it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it.

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Easy to put together and it’s sturdy and nice looking.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too much trouble to send back

3 out of 5 stars
LL K J - 3 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Foundation is too high for me but too much trouble to disassemble to send back. A regular foundation would have been easier. My mistake. Good quality and nicely made.
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 3 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your honest feedback, we're sorry to hear our Box Foundation was not a good fit! For returns, we typically ask you to donate rather than send it back and we'd be happy to assist if you're still within your 100-Night Sleep Trial. Feel free to reach out to 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com and we can guide you from there.
Did you find this review helpful?

Simple to Assemble

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
I am very pleased with the box foundation I purchased for my Tuft and Needle mattress. I set it on a cheap metal bed frame with my old wooden headboard and I couldn't be happier. It was really easy to assemble and the cloth that covers the outer edge of it is very attractive.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mattress Foundation

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CaseyC - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble. Fit well within Ashley bed frame and Queen Purple mattress fit well on top.
Did you find this review helpful?

300 pounds or under

2 out of 5 stars
AshF - 5 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
I bought this about 6 months ago and the wooden slats broke. Initially when I purchased this box foundation it was just for myself, under 120lbs. I recently moved in with my partner and our combined weight is about 300lbs. We aren’t very active and yet we found that 3 slats have split and it’s caused some serious back pain before we realized what happened.
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 5 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your box foundation. The foundation has a capacity of 800 lbs and comes with a 5-year limited warranty. Please reach out directly to our team at 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com and we will be more than happy to help troubleshoot this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?

Box frame

5 out of 5 stars
Alexey K - 6 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Easy to transport and assemble. Fully functional
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy set up

5 out of 5 stars
Ray T - 6 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Very easy to set up.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too small

2 out of 5 stars
Laura R. - 6 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
A standard queen is 60” across. This foundation is 59”. The mattress hangs over the edge a little and the foundation also doesn’t fit snug in the metal frame so it slides around a bit.
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 6 months ago
Hi there! We are so sorry to hear the Box Foundation was not what you were expecting. The foundation was made to be a bit smaller than the mattress as a stylistic choice but we understand if it is not a good fit for you. If you are within your 100-Night Sleep Trial feel free to reach out at 877-842-2586 or support@tuftandneedle.com and we can guide you towards a return!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to assemble but support is not level

2 out of 5 stars
treemag - 6 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
I have been using Tuft and Needle mattresses for a long time and have loved them, but the box foundation does not provide level support. for the mattress. For a king size mattress, at each end of the bed, you roll to the middle. Placed a level on the mattress and each side is tilted toward the middle. Could be ok for twin, but for a king mattress, it is not good.
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your box foundation doesn't seem to be providing the proper support. This product should provide perfect support for the mattress. Being that this is not the case, please reach out directly to our team at 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com and we'd be glad to help troubleshoot the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?

Box foundation- Queen size

5 out of 5 stars
ReviewerMissouro - 6 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
The product arrived promptly and it’s super easy to put together
Did you find this review helpful?

Mattress slides off the box foundation

1 out of 5 stars
Pnwmom - 7 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
Would be fine if the mattress would stay put but it slides all over the place. Should have returned it. We have several T&N mattresses, sheets, and pillows. This is the first item we have not been happy with.
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 7 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the Box Foundation. Please reach out directly to our team at 877-842-2586 or support@tn.com and we'd be more than happy to help troubleshoot this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?

Box Foundation - Queen

5 out of 5 stars
Adrienn - 7 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
It’s great, works very well with our Casper Wave mattress. Very sturdy and doesn’t make any noise.
Did you find this review helpful?

Queen Foundation

5 out of 5 stars
SAsh - 7 months ago
originally posted on Tuft & Needle
So easy to put together, great customer service, and a classy looking foundation. Perfect for tight stairwells!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads