Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Mix It Up (Hardcover) by Herve Tullet

Mix It Up (Hardcover) by Herve Tullet - image 1 of 1
Mix It Up (Hardcover) by Herve Tullet - image 1 of 1
$12.06 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



In this glorious companion to "Press Here, " Tullet issues an invitation to mix it up in a dazzling adventure of whimsy and wonder. Tullet prompts plenty of giggles in addition to a profound understanding of colors, and once again displays his unique genius and vision. Full color.



Book Synopsis



An interactive picture book from the New York Times bestselling Prince of Preschool

Great for toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers to learn about combining colors in a fun and imaginative way.

A mess-free way to learn about transforming colors and following directions: Accept Hervé Tullet's irresistible invitation to mix it up in a dazzling adventure of whimsy and wonder. Follow the artist's simple instructions and suddenly colors appear, mix, splatter, and vanish in a world powered only by the reader's imagination. In Mix It Up! Tullet sets readers on an extraordinary interactive journey all within the printed page.

  • The perfect book for young children to develop an understanding of colors
  • Ideal as a fun and interactive read aloud book for families or small groups
  • Known as the Prince of Preschool, the versatile Hervé Tullet has been an art director at various ad agencies, a magazine illustrator, and for the past 15 years, a creator of children's books
Fans of Press Here, Let's Play!, and Say Zoop! will love this glorious and richly satisfying companion book, Mix It Up!

Great for preschoolers and early readers to learn about combining colors in a fun and imaginative way.

  • Kids will giggle as they mash, smoosh and mix up colors as they participate in the story
  • Paint colors are vibrant, fun and incredibly realistic
  • Books for kids ages 3-7
  • Stimulating children's book that encourages imagination and creativity



Review Quotes



'Uncompromising Expression' is a must for any hepcat.
- San Francisco Chronicle

Although it is a simple idea, it is an endearing one, and in my house, an enduring one as well.--ApartmentTherapy

An explosion of fun.--Babykins Magazine

An incredibly fun introduction to the world of colors.--Woman's World

Great fun for paint lovers in places where paints can't be used.-Publishers Weekly, starred review

Hervé? Tullet is something of a magician: He turns reading books into exciting, interactive play time.--Common Sense Media, five-star review

Invites children to find some paints and try mixing in real life.--The Horn Book

Irresistible... a fun, interactive reading experience.--PBS Parents

Lots of fun, with no messy cleanup.--The Horn Book

Mr. Tullet's mischievous brilliance turns young readers into willing, laughing collaborators.-Wall Street Journal

Oh. This book is brilliant!--Design Mom

Rivaling an iPad for its sheer fun and interactive elements.-School Library Journal, starred review

Surprisingly sophisticated invitation to mix and smoosh bright splotches of paint.--Chicago Tribune

Teaches children about combining colors in a fun, interactive style.--Parents Magazine

This follow-up from the creator of Press Here rivals the original's genius simplicity and playfulness, teaching the properties of color along the way.--Shelf Awareness, starred review

This highly-interactive book gives children the power to transform colors.--The Durham Herald-Sun

This is a book about mixing colors, but it's anything but ordinary.--Mix it Up!

Tullet applies the same ingenuity and encouraging voice to his latest offering about colors that he used to such terrific effect in Press Here.--Library Media Connection

Tullet of Press Here fame returns with another inventive, instinctive, and interactive book.- Booklist

Tullet's paintings show paint texture so lusciously it's hard to remember that these are dry illustrations.--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Will have you breaking out the finger paints.--St. Louis Post Dispatch



About The Author



Hervé Tullet is known for his prodigious versatility, from directing ad campaigns to designing fabric for Hermès. But his real love is working with children, for whom he has published dozens of books, including Press Here. He lives in Paris, France.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.61 Inches (H) x 8.67 Inches (W) x .48 Inches (D)
Weight: .9 Pounds
Suggested Age: 0-3 Years
Number of Pages: 56
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Concepts / Colors, Imagination + Play
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Format: Hardcover
Author: Herve Tullet
Language: English
Street Date: September 16, 2014
TCIN: 16179007
UPC: 9781452137353
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5381
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.75 inches length x 8.75 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.02 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...
4.8 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LL - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Really cute, interactive book. I bought it for my five-year-old. Target delivered it in such a timely manner. I’m very pleased!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best color book!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Nmt516 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
out of all the color books I ordered this one is our favorite. My son loves that he can touch the gray. And then we turn the page and more colors come out. We read this almost every night.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great, fun, kids book!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
A417 - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
We love this book and also the press here book. My son is 1 and he already picks this book up all the time and wants to read it. As an adult I appreciate this book as well, it’s a really neat book for kids to feel like they are changing the colors of the paint with their fingers. I would recommend his book to everyone and I gift it as gifts a lot to my family and friends kids as well.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Teaching by Touching!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jane - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Wonderful interactive book for preschoolers teaching color mixing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Mix-it-up- mess optional!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Megan F - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
This author is great for kids aged 2-5. This particular title is fun for littles learning about colors or for those who already know the combinations but want to take it to the level of actually mixing. If that's the case, I like to give finger paints along with the book as a gift so that they can actually try things out for themselves. If you prefer the no-mess route, the book on its own gives the reader the opportunity to "mix" colors and see the result.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy