Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.61 Inches (H) x 8.67 Inches (W) x .48 Inches (D)

Weight: .9 Pounds

Number of Pages: 56

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Concepts / Colors, Imagination + Play

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC

Author: Herve Tullet

Age Range: Baby - 3 Years

Language: English

Street Date: September 16, 2014
TCIN: 16179007
UPC: 9781452137353
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5381
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



In this glorious companion to "Press Here, " Tullet issues an invitation to mix it up in a dazzling adventure of whimsy and wonder. Tullet prompts plenty of giggles in addition to a profound understanding of colors, and once again displays his unique genius and vision. Full color.



Book Synopsis



An interactive picture book from the New York Times bestselling Prince of Preschool

Great for toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers to learn about combining colors in a fun and imaginative way.

A mess-free way to learn about transforming colors and following directions: Accept Hervé Tullet's irresistible invitation to mix it up in a dazzling adventure of whimsy and wonder. Follow the artist's simple instructions and suddenly colors appear, mix, splatter, and vanish in a world powered only by the reader's imagination. In Mix It Up! Tullet sets readers on an extraordinary interactive journey all within the printed page.

  • The perfect book for young children to develop an understanding of colors
  • Ideal as a fun and interactive read aloud book for families or small groups
  • Known as the Prince of Preschool, the versatile Hervé Tullet has been an art director at various ad agencies, a magazine illustrator, and for the past 15 years, a creator of children's books
Fans of Press Here, Let's Play!, and Say Zoop! will love this glorious and richly satisfying companion book, Mix It Up!

Great for preschoolers and early readers to learn about combining colors in a fun and imaginative way.

  • Kids will giggle as they mash, smoosh and mix up colors as they participate in the story
  • Paint colors are vibrant, fun and incredibly realistic
  • Books for kids ages 3-7
  • Stimulating children's book that encourages imagination and creativity



Review Quotes



'Uncompromising Expression' is a must for any hepcat.
- San Francisco Chronicle

Although it is a simple idea, it is an endearing one, and in my house, an enduring one as well.--ApartmentTherapy

An explosion of fun.--Babykins Magazine

An incredibly fun introduction to the world of colors.--Woman's World

Great fun for paint lovers in places where paints can't be used.-Publishers Weekly, starred review

Hervé? Tullet is something of a magician: He turns reading books into exciting, interactive play time.--Common Sense Media, five-star review

Invites children to find some paints and try mixing in real life.--The Horn Book

Irresistible... a fun, interactive reading experience.--PBS Parents

Lots of fun, with no messy cleanup.--The Horn Book

Mr. Tullet's mischievous brilliance turns young readers into willing, laughing collaborators.-Wall Street Journal

Oh. This book is brilliant!--Design Mom

Rivaling an iPad for its sheer fun and interactive elements.-School Library Journal, starred review

Surprisingly sophisticated invitation to mix and smoosh bright splotches of paint.--Chicago Tribune

Teaches children about combining colors in a fun, interactive style.--Parents Magazine

This follow-up from the creator of Press Here rivals the original's genius simplicity and playfulness, teaching the properties of color along the way.--Shelf Awareness, starred review

This highly-interactive book gives children the power to transform colors.--The Durham Herald-Sun

This is a book about mixing colors, but it's anything but ordinary.--Mix it Up!

Tullet applies the same ingenuity and encouraging voice to his latest offering about colors that he used to such terrific effect in Press Here.--Library Media Connection

Tullet of Press Here fame returns with another inventive, instinctive, and interactive book.- Booklist

Tullet's paintings show paint texture so lusciously it's hard to remember that these are dry illustrations.--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Will have you breaking out the finger paints.--St. Louis Post Dispatch



About The Author



Hervé Tullet is known for his prodigious versatility, from directing ad campaigns to designing fabric for Hermès. But his real love is working with children, for whom he has published dozens of books, including Press Here. He lives in Paris, France.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.75 inches length x 8.75 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.02 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.