Morningstar Farms Veggie Meal Starters Grillers Frozen Crumbles - 12oz

Morningstar Farms Veggie Meal Starters Grillers Frozen Crumbles - 12oz - image 1 of 4Morningstar Farms Veggie Meal Starters Grillers Frozen Crumbles - 12oz - image 2 of 4Morningstar Farms Veggie Meal Starters Grillers Frozen Crumbles - 12oz - image 3 of 4Morningstar Farms Veggie Meal Starters Grillers Frozen Crumbles - 12oz - image 4 of 4
Morningstar Farms Veggie Meal Starters Grillers Frozen Crumbles - 12oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Mouthwatering and meatless, MorningStar Farms' plant-based Veggie Meal Starters are a delicious, meat-free addition to any balanced diet
  • A vegan alternative to ground beef, MorningStar Farms Grillers Crumbles are a welcome addition to pasta dishes, tacos, chili, veggie sloppy joes, and more
  • Vegan; Good source of protein (10g per serving, 18% of daily value) and fiber (3g); Contains soy ingredients; Made with Non-GMO Soy; Kosher dairy
  • A quick, convenient meat-free meal at lunch or dinner; To prepare, heat in the skillet (recommended) or microwave
  • Includes 1, 12-ounce resealable bag of frozen MorningStar Farms Grillers Crumbles; Store in the freezer to enjoy anytime; Packaged for great taste

Specifications

Contains: Wheat, Soy

Features: Vegan

Form: Crumbled

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 12 Ounces

TCIN: 14624394
UPC: 028989104199
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0154
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

A delicious meat-free addition to any diet, MorningStar Farms Grillers Crumbles are expertly seasoned and ideal for an array of savory recipes. You can use these vegan Grillers Crumbles anytime you're looking for a meat-free alternative to ground beef. Each serving is 100% plant-based, offers a good source of protein (10g per serving, 18% daily value), and contains 76% less fat than regular ground beef crumbles*. Perfect for tacos, casseroles, pasta dishes, and more; the delicious vegan options are endless. Our Grillers Crumbles are easy to prepare; store them in the freezer and simply heat in a skillet (recommended) or microwave before eating. Whether you're seeking a convenient lunch or dinner, or preparing an exciting meal for a crowd, MorningStar Farms Grillers Crumbles are sure to delight vegetarians and meat-lovers alike. *Regular ground beef crumbles, cooked, contain 10g total fat per serving (55g); MorningStar Farms Grillers Crumbles contain 2.5g total fat per serving (55g).
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 0.5 G21

Serving Per Container: About 6

Amount 1/2 Cup (55g):

Calories: 70



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 2.5grm3%
Saturated Fat 0grm0%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.5grm0%
Monounsaturated Fat 0.5grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 210mg9%
Total Carbohydrate 4grm1%
Dietary Fiber 3grm11%
Total Sugars 1grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 10grm18%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 60mg4%
Iron 1.2mg6%
Potassium 190mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, soy flour, soy protein concentrate, corn oil, yeast extract, cooked onion and carrot juice concentrate, contains 2% or less of reduced sodium tamari soy sauce (water, soybeans, salt), salt, garlic powder, wheat gluten, natural flavors, onion powder, sugar, spices, xanthan gum.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains soy and wheat ingredients.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.68 inches length x 7.56 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is this item patties or in crumbles

submitted by lil - 6 months ago
  • A: This item is in crumbles, which is very convenient for make various meals!

    submitted byNate - 6 months ago
3.9 out of 5 stars with 195 reviews
57% would recommend
14 recommendations
quality: 3.6 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
taste: 3.4 out of 5

Completely different product now

1 out of 5 stars
- 19 days ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Why did they have to completely change the product? It’s not just the flavor that’s bad now - it’s the texture too. Can’t even buy this product anymore and moved onto the more expensive meat alternatives that frankly weren’t anywhere near as good as original Crumbles.
Did you find this review helpful?

So sad the recipe changed!

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have been having these for almost 2 decades, and now they changed the recipe. Not great taste and far too mushy. Please go back to the old recipe! I miss it and cannot eat it like this!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

These are good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Why did i do this - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter is vegan and in college. I do grocery orders for her and these are perfect. She gets the texture and flavor of meat but still remains vegan.
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

New recipe is trash

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have no idea how the recipe changed so much that it's not even a comparable product but please change it back, the flavor and texture is totally gross
Did you find this review helpful?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Love plant base. Healthy and nutritious. My family can’t tell it’s not meat.
Did you find this review helpful?

Item has wheat.. image is wrong

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gailmarie - 2 months ago
Alert! Gluten intolerant people be ware! The image of ingredients online says there isn’t wheat in this product. When I received the item, there is wheat in it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the taste and texture!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I mostly use in my spaghetti sauce and use as taco meat.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kir - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good alternative to meat. We use it to make spring rolls and nachos
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Filler crumbles

1 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Very disappointed in the new veggie grilled crumbles! The texture is mush! Threw it out! Please use the old recipe!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

nah

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Danie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
not as good as gardein. tasteless and rubbery texture.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No more B12?

1 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
If I am reading the label correctly, there is no longer B12 in the crumbles. They used to have 50% of the RDA. What happened? I checked the label because my daughter tested low for B12 which had never happened before. We are vegetarian and use the crumbles for meals 2-3 times a week.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great meat substitute!

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I use this in a favorite chili recipe. I’ve used it for many years and am very pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?

No good I liked them before you changed them

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I buy them for tacos. Too mushy. Not suitable for any of my recipes
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I thought they were great!

4 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Used a cayenne pepper olive oil to cook it in and added seasonings, roasted red peppers and a little bit of habanero salsa to add flavor and it turned out delicious!!!! Made great taquitos and mini street tacos!
Did you find this review helpful?

Crumbles

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
This product is ruined, it is so gross I threw away what was made with them. It is far to mushy and inedible. Now it seems that the grillers hamburgers have gone the same way. So sad, ate these products for years, not any more. Just disgusting
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

What happened to this?

1 out of 5 stars
Cleo - 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I bought these for years. The texture is just terrible now. Like paste. The “crumbled” texture is gone. This reminds me of the tiny TVP flakes my mom used to boil and use. I can’t get past the texture. Plus the flavor is not the same. I am sad to say I will never buy these again. Sorry, whoever came up with this, it does not work for me.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mushy

2 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I agree with other reviewers. I was a fan of MorningStar crumbles but in the recent past they have been coming out mushy and I will not buy this anymore.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed in new recipe

2 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I've been eating Morningstar since the 90's and have relied on it through many hostile years as a vegetarian where I survived on salad and a side of fries when eating out for decades. Morningstar has always been a staple in my house, and yet we are all so disappointed in these new crumbles. It doesn't crisp up to form pieces and it's a heavy wet consistency. While I am grateful for having the option to eat like every other meat eater, my food is becoming less enjoyable as everyone's tweaking their recipes to be more inclusive. Please offer your original crumbles so your loyal base can enjoy their food again
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New recipe is awful!

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I would make tacos with the original recipe at least once per week, and loved them! The new recipe is mush and such a disappointment that I tries 2 more bags hoping that I got a bad batch. All new bags are garbage and that's where the went. Every store I go to I check the freezer for a left over old bag. Please bring the old recipe back
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Was wonderful for 10+ years, now it’s disgusting

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
This WAS one of my alltime favorite vegetarian items. I’d crisp it up and make tacos that were better than actual meat tacos, and all my non-veggie friends agreed. THIS? This is gross, smelly, flaky mush. I’ll NEVER buy this product again. And I’m so incredibly sad they took away an amazing vegetarian option and made it disgusting.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads