EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Philips Christmas Laser Projector Red Green with Remote

Philips Christmas Laser Projector Red Green with Remote - image 1 of 4
Philips Christmas Laser Projector Red Green with Remote - image 2 of 4
Philips Christmas Laser Projector Red Green with Remote - image 3 of 4
Philips Christmas Laser Projector Red Green with Remote - image 4 of 4
Philips Christmas Laser Projector Red Green with Remote - image 1 of 4
$29.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ∙ Laser Projector with motion
  • ∙ Red, green or red/green color options
  • ∙ Convenient remote control
  • ∙ Motion, steady and flashing options
  • ∙ Timer option for 6 hours on, 18 hours off
  • ∙ Covers over 4,000 sq. ft.
  • ∙ Includes ground stakes and 6ft cord

Description

Instantly decorate with thousands of points of lights with this Philips Laser Projector with motion. Projector has remote control for selectable red, green, and red/green colors, and motion, steady and flashing options. Timer option for 6 hours on, 18 hours off. Covers a 57ft x 37ft area at 25ft away, or over 4,000 sq. ft. at further distances. Projector can be adjusted to multiple positions. Weather resistant metal housing, 6 feet cord and ground stake included.
Light Bulb Count: 2
Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 14 Inches (H) x 4.25 Inches (W) x 3.88 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.4 Pounds
Lighting Effects: Constant Light (No Effect)
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor, Outdoor
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Wire Color: Black
Theme: Christmas Characters
Light Bulb Color: Green, Red
Light Bulb Type: Laser
Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed
Maximum Distance: 25 Feet
Cord lead length: 72 Inches
Number of light settings: 1
Material: PVC (Polyvinyl Chloride), Glass
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 52379286
UPC: 741895629616
Item Number (DPCI): 051-04-5302
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.1 inches length x 6 inches width x 5.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this item waterproof? We have sprinklers on a timer and wanted to put it in our front yard but are afraid it will get ruined.

submitted by LindsayM - 6 years ago
  • A: Mine lasted for almost Christmas seasons outdoors and uncovered. After a heavy snowfall, some moisture got inside and it stopped working. For my next one I will put a plastic bag over it. It’s a great light.

    submitted byjace - 4 years ago
  • A: I would not call this weather proof. Because if you read the "warning" that comes with the instructions it clearly states NOT TO USE an extension cord. You have to plug it into a "COVERED" receptical. Like who has those all over their front lawn!!! ugh! MIne is going back to Target.

    submitted byBarbara - 6 years ago
  • A: This item is rated for both indoor and outdoor use. This means that it has been designed and tested to withstand rain and other weather. That said, it is not designed to be submerged in water.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I have a similar one, different brand, cheaper. Mine has held up. I simply wrap tape over the extension cord connection. I live in the Midwest with lots of snow and rain. I have no problems with any moisture. Mine is going on 5 years. The green light takes a little longer to warm up to project.

    submitted byJason - 3 years ago

Q: We just purchased this & our remote didn't work. The light came on @ the end of the remote, but the projector didnt react. We bought a new battery, but same issue. Anyone else have this issue?

submitted by Pam - 6 years ago
  • A: I just bought this and have the same issue, new battery but remote doesn't respond

    submitted byRjdlnd - 4 years ago
  • A: I called customer service and they were extremely helpful.

    submitted byRho - 3 years ago
  • A: Please call us at 800-763-6177 or email us at custserv@seasonalspecialties.com so that we can assist you.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you slow down the speed

submitted by phil - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Phil. The speed of the projector can be adjusted using its remote. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact us at 855-995-6598 or cs@seasonalspecialties.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How can a keep a remote from affecting nearby lights as well? I have 4-5 close to each other and I can't get them all into the same mode. The remote affects any light within like 30 ft.

submitted by MD - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. You will need to plug 1 in at a time and change it to the setting you'd like, and then unplug it. Once you set it to the setting you want and then unplug it, it will remember that setting. Repeat this for each projector that you have. Once you set the last projector the desired setting, then you can plug all of the projectors in, and they should be on the same modes. If you need additional assistance, please reach out to us at (800) 353-3116 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do I keep it from setting off my ring alarms?

submitted by SammamishTechieDad - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. We cannot advise you in this situation, you may need to contact Ring regarding this issue. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 353-3116 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Because it is laser lights, is it safe around pets?

submitted by Tbert - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, our lasers are rated as Class IIIa by the FDA. Class IIIa means that the power output from the lasers is between 1mW and 4.99mW. The FDA has determined that this level is safe for humans, and anticipates that people will turn away or blink as part of their reaction and not stare directly and continuously into the light. However, we are not aware of any studies for pets and it would be best to discuss the rating of the laser with your veterinarian to determine if this level is ok for your specific pet. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What type of cord is used to plug this in? Can it be replaced?

submitted by Kim - 4 years ago
  • A: The projector has an adaptor plug with a 72 inch cord. If you are having problems with the adaptor, please contact us at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work for a townhome, given the size of the light spread across the home in the picture?

submitted by Mary - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes, this will work for a townhome. The coverage area depends on the distance of the laser from the house. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a how-to manual for the remote? I've got the remote but I can't get the color button to work (outside of RED). Also, not sure how to properly use the timer button

submitted by NoFate247 - 5 years ago
  • A: There should have been instructions included with the projector. If those are missing, please contact us at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we will be happy to help you. Thank you - Philips Customer Service

    submitted byCustomer Service - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Good morning, I purchased the rectangular red and green laser projector last year, and yesterday the lights stopped the circular motion. Can this be fixed?

submitted by Rob Sheridan - 5 years ago
  • A: We are sorry to hear that the projector stopped working. Please contact us at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to help you. Thank you - Philips Customer Service

    submitted byCustomer Service - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 213 reviews
50% would recommend
101 recommendations
easy to install: 4.66 out of 5
quality: 1.87 out of 5
value: 1.97 out of 5

Not long lasting

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Disappointed - 3 months ago
I bought a different model two years ago. Just went to turn it on and nothing. Batteries are goodin remote which, on another topic, hopefully they put an on/off switch on the new design because I was always afraid of losing the remote. I guess $15/year for lights isn’t terrible but I was hoping not to have you replace it for a few more since I only run it for a month. I’ll try another brand if I do buy a new one.
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great projector

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Megatron - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered it online. However, I do not see the included remote. This is a nice projector for my wreath.
Did you find this review helpful?

Outsanding lights

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Hoopdreamers - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Provided and added a good tempered display of Christmas lights display.
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I want it to return this

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lights - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t work properly. The red lights doesn’t work and the green lights are to weak. Worst purchase.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your projector. We would be happy to help you if you want to reach out to us at (800) 353-3116 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to install: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillips mistake

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ms78 - 1 year ago
The box stated indoor/outdoor use but there was nothing in the box besides a stake to go into the ground no stand or nothing to allow indoor use nothing on contents inside box everything on instructions and startup guide only stated about outdoor use nothing for indoor use Phillips made a huge mistake
1 reply from Customer Service team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about the confusion with the indoor/outdoor use. If you point the stake towards the back of the projector and lay the projector on its side, the stake will act as a stand to keep it from moving. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at (800) 353-3116 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wouldnt bother

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
M2 - 1 year ago
Really cool if it worked. Can’t get it to turn on and when we finally do can’t change it to anything else! We returned the first one because it also didn’t work thought it was a fluke. Guess not.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your projector. We would be happy to help you if you want to reach out to us at (800) 353-3116 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Danielle - 1 year ago
This thing is junk. I bought it only to get it home and the chord is damaged
1 reply from Customer Service team - 1 year ago
Hi Danielle. We are sorry that you are experience issues with your projector. We would be happy to help you if you want to reach out to us at (800) 353-3116 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to install: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Projects great on the house

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LoriT - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love this light. Projects the Dota great on the house.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

laser light.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Deborah - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
excellent. very bright...
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Green light stopped working after one week!

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Buyer1 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Green light only worked for one week then only the red light came on
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear only one color is working. If one laser is not working, you should be able to press the ”COLOR” button on the remote until desired laser color is enabled - green, red, or both. If this is not working, please contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
easy to install: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Phillips Laser Christmas projector is a one and done christamas decoration for your entire home

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This projector is everything I was looking for to light up my home for the holiday. It was easy to put together. It has many features that can be set by remote in the comfort of your home. The lights are bright and cover quite a bit of a large house. Sometimes it freezes when temperatures are really cold but for the price and the display and curbside appeal that can be over looked. I liked it so much I bought 2 to cover one side of my entire house.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great product needs work to make it perfect

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Faby - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
love how you can change the speed to your liking. however we have tried many many times to turn off the preprogrammed timer to mo avail. we just have to remember to turn it back on everyday
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely addition

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
CLICKSTER - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Super easy to use, high quality and I can set the light color, speed and direction instantly. Adds nice laser light color to the house.
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't Last :(

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MommyRN1027 - 2 years ago
Bought in January of 2019 on clearance and loved it while it lasted. Went to turn on this year and it didn’t work anymore. Only got two season’s worth of fun. Have some older ones from Walmart that are still going strong. Thought since it was Phillips it would be better but I was wrong. Won’t be buying again!
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear the projector is not working this year. Please contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.
easy to install: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

no remote control

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
face mask queen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
the items in the box came unwrapped, disorganized, and no remote control. it's pretty useless without the remote. will be returning it, sadly. otherwise, it would've been perfect
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear the projector you received did not include the remote. If you have not already returned it, please contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dislike motion

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RyGuy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Wish there was a way to have the default on setting be the stationary lasers. Instead, it defaults to motion and you have to use the remote to change it. Really annoying.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your purchase and feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com.
value: 3 out of 5
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DOA

1 out of 5 stars
Jason - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased one of these last season and it works. Ordered another for this season for the back of the house. It only lights up for about 2 seconds and the goes out. I let it warm up to see if that was the reason but it is not. Returning. I thought other bad review were user error but I guess not.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear that the projector is not working. If you have not already returned it, please contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.
easy to install: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible motor 3

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
gigij - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just bought it and plugged it in to test it and the motor stops spinning 1 minute after plugging it in. You have to smack the side to get it moving again!
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear of the issue with the motor. Please contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely looking but burned out in one season!

1 out of 5 stars
ljoycew - 3 years ago
We bought several and we were really in love with these when we first plugged them in, but they burned out before New Year's Eve! So disappointed with the quality control. We were willing to pay more because of the Philips name brand and were really disappointed.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to here the projectors are no longer working. If you contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com we can assist you with troubleshooting the issue.
easy to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago
Purchased this year, worked great for about 3 weeks- now it is just a flashing red light?
1 reply from Customer Service team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear the projector is not working. Please contact us at Philips Customer Service at 800-763-6177 or custserv@seasonalspecialties.com and we would be glad to assist you.
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to install: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads