Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Projectables LED Plug-In Night Light (Solar System)

Projectables LED Plug-In Night Light (Solar System) - image 1 of 4
Projectables LED Plug-In Night Light (Solar System) - image 2 of 4
Projectables LED Plug-In Night Light (Solar System) - image 3 of 4
Projectables LED Plug-In Night Light (Solar System) - image 4 of 4
Projectables LED Plug-In Night Light (Solar System) - image 1 of 4
$8.29 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Space Travel – Provides soft blue glow while projecting an exhilarating solar system image featuring the vast Milky Way galaxy with Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Saturn and Neptune on ceilings, walls, floors
  • Projectable Image – Projectables Solar System night light projects an approximate 3ft. scene of the solar system
  • Light Sensing – LED night light automatically turns on at dusk and off at dawn
  • Energy Efficient – Cool to the touch housing, and an energy-efficient, long-lasting LED light bulb
  • Peace of Mind – This product is UL-listed and comes with a 90-day warranty

Description

Transform your ceiling into an astronomical wonder-space with the Projectables Solar System LED Plug-In Night Light. This unique night light provides a calming blue guide light while projecting a 3' space image onto the wall, ceiling or floor, creating a celestial wonder that unfolds gradually before your very eyes. The LED night light features a long-lasting LED light bulb that never needs replacing and a rotating globe that empowers easy image projection. The rotating imagery showcases vastness of the Milky Way galaxy, including the full solar system. Its light sensing technology automatically turns on at dusk and off at dawn. The Projectables solar system night light features cool-touch housing for safe use in all spaces; it's covered under a 90-day warranty for added convenience.

The night light functions as a soothing guide light for a dim room or hallway, providing enough illumination to move about safely without disrupting sleep. There’s no need to unplug the night light during the day — the built-in light sensing technology helps keep energy costs down by automatically turning the light on at dusk and off at dawn. Prepare for blastoff with the Projectables Solar System Night Light. Model #11798

Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 3.48 Inches (H) x 2.71 Inches (W) x 3.3 Inches (D)
Weight: .17 Pounds
Suggested Age: All Ages
Bulb Base Size: Non-Removable Integrated Bulb
Features: Projects image, Light Sensor Activated
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Number of Light Bulb Sockets: 0
Bulb Life: 30,000 Hours
Theme: Outer Space
Includes: Nightlight
Light Bulb Type: LED
Maximum Light Bulb Wattage: 0.05 Watts
Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed
Light settings: 1-Way (On Off)
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14775694
UPC: 043180117984
Item Number (DPCI): 085-14-0167
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including TBBPA which in known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.p65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.97 inches length x 5.35 inches width x 2.63 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.16 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: California

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I see that this is a plug-in, but does it really project over the room?

submitted by for preschool - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. This night light projects an image on the wall not the whole room. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it only show 7 planets not 8?

submitted by shay - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. There are not any individual pictures to scroll through, it is just an overview of the solar system. The planets that are shown can be found on the second picture of the images that are provided. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (554169) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I see a night light & Solar System piece, that I assume goes over the night light. By my count that is at least 2 pieces. Yet the details state one piece. Do I have to buy them individually?

submitted by Paulgs - 7 years ago
  • A: Hi Paulgs, great question! No, the night is one piece. No assembly is required for this night light, just plug and enjoy the image. If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond or contact us through phone or email. Thank you, Jasco Products.

    submitted byTech Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 118 reviews
72% would recommend
40 recommendations
value: 3.85 out of 5
quality: 3.81 out of 5

Great for kid's room

5 out of 5 stars
Rawan - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My kids loved it. They sleep on it's light in their room. Great quality. Safe .
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does the job

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Renee - 4 months ago
it’s bright, shows the planets, turns off and on by itself when it detects sunlight. and my sons loved it in their room. I’m hoping it helps my son at night not to be afraid in his new room.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dim where it should be bright.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
K_Slade - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
We got this for our baby. The projection is kinda funky and isn’t very bright, but the little blue ball where the projection comes from is brighter than bright and lights up the whole room. It’s disruptive. I paid $9.19 in store and lost the packaging, otherwise I’d try to get my money back. I wouldn’t recommend this.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 8 months ago
Hello K Slade, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your Projectable. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BoyMom

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Marcia - 10 months ago
Box was for the solar system picture but the imaging inside the nightlight is fish.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 10 months ago
Hello Marcia, thank you for letting us know about the issue. You can return it to the store or give us a call at your earliest convenience. Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4 to set up an exchange.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This night light is more than what I expected.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SReese - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
If your looking for a simple nightlight, this is it. it doesn't move, it's just really cute. It gives my 3 year olds room a nice glow. He falls asleep in no time. It's exactly what he needed to create a fun and soothing environment.
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks cheap

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Funjenni - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It just throws a cheap looking picture up on the ceiling not what I was expecting
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very dim

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Krissy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Not worth it. Nice idea………..
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SallyJ - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My kids love it I wish it spins
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cool night light that can have the image on the ceiling or walls.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BoyMom08 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We ordered this item for my son because it was similar to one we got my daughter that had Frozen picture. We like that it is bright and you can project it on the ceiling or wall but it is not overly bright where it gives off too much light for sleeping. We also like how it doesn’t show during the day but the image gets brighter as the room gets darker at night.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LED Solar System Night Light

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Erin - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It works quite well, just as described.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
N1ntendh03 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
It’s very cute, but I do with it was a bit brighter.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Projection is Dim

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Faith - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The projection is very dim and doesn't really help much with lighting.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 3 years ago
Hello Faith, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your Projectable LED Night Light. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Little world

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jubay1975 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
My twin girls love it.. so bright yet warm..
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Okay, could be better

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Milkmaker - 3 years ago
It would be better if it was able to swivel left and right instead of just up and down. The light at the base is very bright. I moved it to an outlet further away from the kids. The light shinning on the ceiling is the prefect dimness.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not work

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Joyce - 3 years ago
Cool look, but as soon as I plugged it in, it did not work. And can’t return due to my son opening it and messing up the packaging. Would not recommend
1 reply from Tech Support team - 3 years ago
Hello Joyce, thank you for your review. We apologize for this unfortunate experience you had with our night light. As the manufacturer, we strive to provide our customers with high-quality products every time. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly to resolve the issue, as quickly as possible. When you have an opportunity, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 593752. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish it would have lasted!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
UpsetMama - 3 years ago
I’ve had this night light in my child’s room for a little over a week and it has just stopped working. How upsetting especially when my child awakes at night in a pitch black room.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 3 years ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for this unfortunate experience you had with our night light. As the manufacturer, we strive to provide our customers with high-quality products every time. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly to resolve the issue, as quickly as possible. When you have an opportunity, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 587722. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Vwalker - 3 years ago
Projection was missing a planet.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great

4 out of 5 stars
great - 4 years ago
very cool but uranus is missing also its not neptune thats missing.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

2 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago
The projection is cool if you can actually see it but the light is so dim it’s hard to. Bought this as a nightlight for my toddler but this isn’t what I was looking for. Wish I could return it but I threw out all the packaging.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 4 years ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, lease give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 538711. Thank you and have a great day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Britbrat - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
My son was so excited to have this. It came today so right away he wanted to plug it in. The item failed to project the image of the solar system as claimed. It just gave us a dot of light on the wall
1 reply from Tech Support team - 4 years ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We would advise you to try this again in a dark room if you have not already done so. We are committed to making this right and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to discuss your unsatisfactory experience with our product. If you are still experiencing issues, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM ? 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 516183, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. If you?d prefer to email, our contact is bz@byjasco.com and please include your personal ticket number (516183) in the subject line. Thank you and have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy