Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter

Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter  - image 1 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter  - image 2 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter  - image 3 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter  - image 4 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter  - image 1 of 4
$11.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Unscented clumping cat litter formula made without fragrances or dyes provides guaranteed 10-day odor control when used as directed
  • Purina Tidy Cats clumping unscented cat litter for multi-cat households offers uncompromising odor control with activated charcoal that absorbs odors
  • Low dust litter formula helps provide a clean pour into each litter box
  • Natural clay unscented clumping litter forms strong, tight clumps for easy scooping and is part of the complete line of Purina Tidy Cats litter solutions
  • Purina Tidy Cats litter is the most often recommended and personally used brand by veterinarians

Description

Fill your cats' litter boxes with Purina Tidy Cats Free and Clean Unscented Clumping Multi Cat litter, and provide them with uncompromising odor control. This charcoal cat litter solution is free of fragrances and dyes, making it an ideal option for cats and pet parents who prefer unscented cat litter. Guaranteed odor control in the cat litter helps you maintain a fresh-smelling home for up to 10 days when used as directed, and our low dust clumping cat litter formula helps provide a clean pour. We formulate this clay unscented kitty litter with activated odor control charcoal to help absorb odors, and it forms tight, strong clumps for easy scooping. Let your cats paw their way through our low dust cat litter made with natural clay and activated charcoal, and watch as they purr in appreciation after each use. This Purina Tidy Cats odor control cat litter is backed by 70 years of cat litter expertise.
Weight: 20 Pounds
Intended Pet Type: Cat
Features: Clumping, Flushable, Low Dust
Pets subtype: Cat Litter
Material: Clay
TCIN: 52923882
UPC: 070230168535
Item Number (DPCI): 083-10-0121
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.96 inches length x 9.77 inches width x 14.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 20.536 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How does this differ than the cat litter for single cats?

submitted by ProudMom - 3 years ago
  • A: Marketing ploy by Tidy Cats, it works the same whether you have 1 cat or 4, using the litter box.

    submitted bymisspowell - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking. Although we can't speak to other brands, we have tested our clumping litters with multiple cats, and the activated charcoal helps to absorb the odor of multiple cats when used as directed.

    submitted byPurina - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this kind have that gel stuff in it?

submitted by JRP - 1 year ago
  • A: Great question! Our Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter comes up with a combination of the gray litter and blue colored pieces. If you have any further questions, we welcome you to contact us by following this link: www.purina.com/contact-us - The Tidy Cats Team

    submitted byPurina - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this litter stick to their private area?

submitted by karen - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for this question. Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter is designed to turn liquid waste into tight, easy to scoop clumps in the litter box. If you’d like to discuss your cat’s specific litter needs further, please kindly call us at 800-835-6369. We're available 7 days a week from 8 AM – 5 PM CST. We’re happy to help find the best litter to meet your cat’s needs. – The Tidy Cats Team.

    submitted byPurina - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do you open this?

submitted by fussykat - 6 years ago
  • A: The lids of our 35 lb. pails feature a removable plastic seal. Simply locate the pull tab and pull along the rim of the pail. - The Tidy Cats Team

    submitted byPurina - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 2213 reviews
85% would recommend
432 recommendations
long lasting: 4.37 out of 5
quality: 4.33 out of 5
odor control: 4.41 out of 5
value: 4.15 out of 5
low tracking: 3.52 out of 5

My cats' preferred litter

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jodi8675 - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
The best litter I have found thus far. A little dusty but better than most. The 20 pound jug is managable and good to reuse for filling the bird feeders and other household chores. Nice when Target has gift card deals on purchases as well.
1 reply from Purina team - 7 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Please know that your feedback is really appreciated. If you have further questions, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us/. - The Tidy Cats Team
long lasting: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
low tracking: 3 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Value

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sue R - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
Good value and does the job!
Did you find this review helpful?

Oc

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ANA - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Odor control is great
1 reply from Purina team - 18 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Please know that your feedback is really appreciated. If you have further questions, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us/. - The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Litter

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sam - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty good stuff. Only problem is that it doesn
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I prefer this cat litter, resons listed below

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Customer M - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
No dust at all, clumps very well and is easily scoop-able!! Very pleased with this product!
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great cat litter.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sander - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It has no gross perfume smell and works great.
1 reply from Purina team - 10 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Please know that your feedback is really appreciated. If you have further questions, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us/. - The Cat Chow Team
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Anything will be better than this litter.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cat parent - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Clay is everywhere in the house! Poor cat has it stuck in her paws every time she uses the litter box. The bathroom floor is covered with clay dust and it gets under all bath mats and rugs in the house and creates absolute mess even with daily floor cleaning and vacuuming. I also suspect that my cat developed respiratory symptoms to the dust from this litter. I switched her to a different type of litter and noticed a difference in her health. Will follow up with my vet.
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your and your cat's experience with Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter. As pet lovers and pet owners ourselves, we can assure you that the quality and safety of our products are our top priorities. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday at 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
long lasting: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
low tracking: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for kittens!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
FlawsomeBean - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is great for kittens! We didn’t want to introduce them to too many smells so this is a great alternative. They love it.
long lasting: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get what you pay for

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Targetlover - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely messy and doesn’t neutralize smell even for one day. Going back to my Pretty Litter subscription which we never had a problem with other than it being pricey.
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your experience with Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter. The situation you encountered is an unusual occurrence, and certainly not typical of our product. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
value: 5 out of 5
odor control: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Low on money

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Daisy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very happy with this litter. It does exactly what it says on its label. The price is excellent for a typical working American living check by check.
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Please know that your feedback is really appreciated. If you have further questions, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us/. - The Tidy Cats Team
odor control: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't "CLUMP" anymore!

1 out of 5 stars
JC - 2 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
I don't know what you did to change the formula - but this is no longer a clumping litter. The urine goes straight through the new little clay pellets & sticks to the bottom of the pan. The pellets also track WAY worse than they ever did. I have been using Tidy Cats since it came out. This stuff is like the old litter before clumping litter was a thing. Terrible!
1 reply from The Tidy Cats Team team - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear that Tidy Cats® Free & Clean® Unscented Clumping Cat Litter doesn't clump. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Formula is not consistent. Recently so much dust.

3 out of 5 stars
Nic - 2 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
So i rescue cats and have about 10 cats at home so not having odors is a must for me. I clean the litter boxes constantly. I noticed the consistency is different from time to time. I buy this stuff almost daily 2 20lb jugs. The larger granules produce great clumps and practically no dust. Last week or so i noticed the litter produces so much dust that i have to wear an N95 mask. Hope they go back to the old formuls. I think the bigger granules produce less dust and better clumps.
1 reply from The Tidy Cats Team team - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your experience with Tidy Cats® Free & Clean® Unscented Clumping Cat Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Crappy packaging AGAIN!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Claire Melanson - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I dislike Target!! Look at the pictures you will see
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your ordering experience. We recommend contacting Target's support team directly, as they are the most qualified to help you. We hope everything is resolve quickly. If you have any further questions, we welcome you to contact us by clicking this link: www.purina.com/contact-us. - The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Did the product change?

2 out of 5 stars
Cristi - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I think the formula has changed it the last month or so. It tracks so much now. I have to sweep or vacuum every day now. Litter is everywhere. It wasn’t this messy before. Pros: Unscented and really covers odors.
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to learn that you had this experience with Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter. Please know that the situation you encountered is unusual and not typical of our products. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible Clumping

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kass - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cons: TERRIBLE at clumping. sticks to the bottom. the clumps break into a lot of very small pieces that can’t be scooped. Also tracks everywhere. Has to be changed frequently. Pros: Great at masking odors without having strong fragrances. little to no dust. The terrible clumping is enough for me to not purchase again. Unfortunately I am still on the hunt for the perfect litter.
1 reply from Purina team - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your experience with Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
low tracking: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy Customer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cat Mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great in my liter robot and keeps the smells down without giving off any perfumed scents trying to cover up bad odors
low tracking: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best on the market. Unscented. NEVER a smell!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
RGO - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I am very obsessed about animal hair, mess and Oder! Clean is by far the best unscented product that’s out there. I have tried most if not all of the high end: clumping, non- jumping, scented, silica, recycled paper, Pine, wheat, etc. as well as a handful of the non-branded/generic and bulk litters. Clean and Unscented ALWAYS IS THE WINNER! I really do want to change, mostly because of how long I have used this product and believe there has to have been some new invention…. Nope. This never fails, great clumps and always odorless. I have never, nor anyone else, smelled a litter box in the apt. In fact, I ask people all the time, especially when someone is unfamiliar, they are shocked that I have a cat… no cat fur, stains, etc. but most of all… it’s the lack of litter box smell. Trust me in small apts. it’s hard to not have it. For those who complain about the realiry of clay litters, hello, there are NO DUST or TRACK free litters out there. Their very nature makes it impossible. There maybe “less dust/tracking” but those who believe otherwise… “confirmation bias!” This is equally if not better than all I have tried. I am constantly looking for something better, and as a personal matter I am one who is constantly updating my knowledge. Everything in life changes… so maybe someday there will be a product better, I’ll keep looking and trying but until then… it’s Clean and Unscented Tidy Cat for this house!).
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Please know that your feedback is really appreciated. If you have further questions, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us/. - The Tidy Cats Team
value: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only product we will use

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Christina - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good product, even for multiple cats.
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Please know that your feedback is really appreciated. If you have further questions, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us/. - The Tidy Cats Team
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

TOO DUSTY

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
coffeegirl - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
SOOO dusty. Clumps well and cleans nicely but the dust is insane
1 reply from Purina team - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your experience with Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
quality: 2 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
low tracking: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality Plummeted to Abysmal

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MCope - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I last reviewed your Tidy Cats Free & Clean w/ Glade. I bought the scented version by mistake and was extremely dissatisfied with both the horrific smell and excessive tracking. I returned to my usual and longtime purchase of this unscented product, which I have loved for its very low tracking and high quality performance. I'm sad to have discovered that it wasn't just an issue with the scented version. You altered the product, and it is now the WORST litter I have ever used. I will never purchase this again. The tracking is so incredibly excessive that I have small clusters of litter mixed with feces all over my floors, and all throughout my home. Ugh. I fear this is another once great product now suffering the detrimental woke obedience to Build Back Better, ESG, DEI, CO2, and Climate Change. Whatever change you made for their sake was at your consumer's expense. I'll be spending my cash elsewhere from now on.
1 reply from Purina team - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your experience with Purina Tidy Cats Free & Clean Unscented Multi-Cat Clumping Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
low tracking: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
odor control: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads