Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats - 8.5lbs

Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats - 8.5lbs - image 1 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats - 8.5lbs - image 2 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats - 8.5lbs - image 3 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats - 8.5lbs - image 4 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats - 8.5lbs - image 1 of 4
$15.29 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Tidy Cats LightWeight cat litter prevents ammonia odor from forming for 14 days when used as directed
  • Lightweight litter formula is 50 percent lighter than the leading clumping multi cat litter and is easy to carry, pour and store for less weight, not less litter
  • Low dust clumping cat litter enables a clean, easy pour and forms tight, light clumps for easy scooping
  • Clay clumping cat litter features a slow-release deodorizing system for continuous odor control and a clean linen scent
  • This Purina Tidy Cats scented cat litter is Ideal for multiple-cat households

Description

Lighten your load as you maintain your cats' litter boxes with Purina Tidy Cats LightWeight 24/7 Performance clumping litter. This Tidy Cats scented litter contains triple-odor protection to defend your home against strong smells and leaves behind a fresh, clean linen scent. The lightweight kitty litter formula weighs half as much as the leading clumping cat litter, making it easy to carry. With an added Ammonia Blocker that keeps ammonia odor from forming for 14 days when used as directed, this odor control cat litter provides protection from lingering smells all day and all night. The strong, tight clumps allow for convenient scooping, so litter box cleaning is simple and speedy, and the slow-release deodorizing system ensures continuous odor control. Plus, our low dust cat litter formula provides a clean and easy pour. Fill your cats’ boxes with powerful odor control, and give them a Tidy place to call their own.
Weight: 8.5 Pounds
Intended Pet Type: Cat
Features: Lightweight, Clumping, Scented, Low Dust, Odor Control
Pets subtype: Cat Litter
Material: Clay
TCIN: 15107706
UPC: 070230153661
Item Number (DPCI): 083-10-0050
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9 inches length x 6.4 inches width x 13 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9.88 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this contain fragrance?

submitted by Umber26 - 2 years ago
  • A: Great question! The fragrance on this product is called "Fresh Fabric Care". It smells like fresh laundry detergent. If you're interested in our unscented litters, please visit: https://puri.na/3FiJAKQ - The Tidy Cats Team

    submitted byPurina - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hello, Is this litter clay free? I do not see the ingredients anywhere.

submitted by Cat Mama - 5 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question! All of our LightWeight litters are made of natural clay and mineral product with a deodorizing system. - The Tidy Cats Team

    submitted byPurina - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 8555 reviews
64% would recommend
75 recommendations
long lasting: 3.89 out of 5
low tracking: 3.25 out of 5
value: 3.37 out of 5
quality: 3.68 out of 5
odor control: 3.94 out of 5

Oh, Tidy Cats, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways...

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jazzdrummer420 - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Oh, Tidy Cats, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways... First off, can we talk about the name? "Tidy Cats." It's like they know my feline friends are secretly neat freaks, always making sure their litter box is in purrfect condition. And with this lightweight litter, my kitties can keep their bathroom spotless without breaking a sweat (or a paw). But here's the real kicker – this litter is so light, it's like scooping up a bunch of fluffy clouds every time I clean the litter box. No more back-breaking lifting or grunting like I'm in a weightlifting competition. Nope, with Tidy Cats lightweight litter, I feel like a litter-scooping superhero, saving the world one clump at a time. And let's not forget the odor control. Tidy Cats has got that on lock. My house no longer smells like I'm running a feline porta-potty business. Instead, it's like a fresh breeze of "I-can't-believe-I-have-a-cat" scent wafting through the air. But perhaps the best part? My cats love it. They strut into their litter box like they're walking the red carpet, ready to do their business in style. And when they're done, they have this look of satisfaction on their furry little faces that says, "Yeah, I just used Tidy Cats. I'm kind of a big deal." So, if you want a litter that's lighter than your cat's attitude and more effective than your cat's judgmental stare, give Tidy Cats lightweight litter a try. Your back, nose, and feline friends will thank you. And who knows, maybe your cats will even start inviting their friends over to check out their fancy new bathroom setup. Just don't be surprised if they start demanding gourmet treats and silk robes to match their litter box's new level of sophistication.
long lasting: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrific

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Michelle - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
It stuck to my cat’s fur. Not just a litter.. it coated his hind, feet and tail and was embedded in. Even shampoo and water couldn’t get it out. I had to pick it out by hand. My cat is NOT long-haired. This is a regular short to medium haired cat. I can’t express what a disaster this was and how much it distressed my cat. I ended up having to tear my home apart all the CLUMPS of litter that fell off my cat because it was sticking to him in CLUMPS.
1 reply from Purina team - 14 days ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your and your cat's experiences with Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat & Kitty Litter for Multiple Cats. Please know that the situation you encountered is unusual and not typical of our products. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
value: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
odor control: 1 out of 5
low tracking: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stains blue fur

2 out of 5 stars
Anon2024 - 1 month ago
originally posted on purina.ca
I like how it's light weight and super absorbant. But is there a reason why it stains the cat fur on the paws blue? That's the I don't like is it stains the paws blue and gets stuck on the paws and hard to remove.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great litter

5 out of 5 stars
Pluckysmom - 1 month ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Long lasting odor control keeps our house smelling fresh. Lightweight formula makes it easy to carry it home.
Did you find this review helpful?

not as good as expected

3 out of 5 stars
Jennifer Horvath - 1 month ago
Good weight, clumps well, low dust. Not as effective as top brand odor control.
1 reply from Purina team - 15 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on our litter. We're sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. As pet lovers and pet owners ourselves, we can assure you that the quality and safety of our products are our top priorities. We want to learn more about your experience with Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Low Dust Clumping Scoop Scented Cat and Kitty Litter and offer our help. When you have a moment, please feel free to reach out to us here: www.purina.com/contact-us - The Tidy Cats Team
long lasting: 3 out of 5
low tracking: 3 out of 5
odor control: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Purina tidy Cats Clumping Litter (Multiple cats)

1 out of 5 stars
Missylady - 2 months ago
originally posted on purina.ca
After trying out this clumping litter, a good thing I only used about 2 tbsp. The Ammonia Blocker was way too strong! I was able to smell it from my living room upstairs. This surely cannot be healthy for cats or humans due to the strong chemicals. I will be returning it to the store. Hoping Purina will re-consider to provide a healthier, simple sandy litter with less chemicals.!
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 2 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Clumping Cat Litter. As pet lovers and pet owners ourselves, we can assure you that the quality and safety of our products are our top priorities. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for me

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Oreo - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Thought the lightweight would be better but it's not. My cat leaves white footprints all over the apartment even on my bed and my bedroom is two rooms away from her litter box. Litter is also very dusty. Will not be buying again
1 reply from Purina team - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing this with us. We're sorry to hear your experience with Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Multiple Cats Clumping Litter. The situation you encountered is an unusual occurrence, and certainly not typical of our product. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern and offer our help. Please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST), and we look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lightweight is a Lifesaver!

5 out of 5 stars
Fangirl29 - 2 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The lightweight litter really is a lifesaver, makes the whole process so much easier. Clumps well and does a fair job containing smells.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nothing tidy about this cat litter!

1 out of 5 stars
wheresmyglasses - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
It doesn’t even deserve the 1 star. I’ve used this litter for over 10 years & I don’t know what y’all did to it, but you need to put it back. The tracking & the dust is horrible & super unhealthy! Everything is covered in dust & litter. My black cats sneezes when covering her business & she comes out of the litter box entirely gray. I can barley catch my breath from the cloud of dust that hits me in the face when I sift or clean their boxes. It never was like this. The dust is incredibly unhealthy for me & my cats to be breathing in. & having the litter that was tracked from your cats used litter box to your bed where you sleep or on the table where you eat is where I draw the line. It was fine when it tracked only on the floor but now they’re bringing it all the way upstairs into my bed with them. Just bought Dr Elseys to start my journey on finding a better cat litter! Purina Tidy Cat you are not it!!
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your loyalty and for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your and your cats' experience with Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter. As pet lovers and pet owners ourselves, we can assure you that the quality and safety of our products are our top priorities. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for apartments, light carrying for seniors

5 out of 5 stars
Sparta99 - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.ca
Lightest, best smelling, no odor, and very clean. The best part for me is no dust!!! My elderly cat breathes much better and hardly coughs at all since we switched 6 months ago.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the best, not the worst

3 out of 5 stars
Joganpeard - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not a bad product, just not very effective. Smells nice but doesn't clump too well. Leaves the litterbox sticky and moist. Best to mix with another clumping litter.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do apologize for the experience with Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-6369. We are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST) Monday through Saturday. We look forward to speaking with you. – The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Lasts longer

5 out of 5 stars
Sunshine - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This litter is the best. It's lightweight and lasts longer than the regular one. I only buy this now.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dusty

2 out of 5 stars
Moll - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.ca
I bought the 99.9% dust free and it is extremely dusty. My black cat comes out grey and we have footprints all throughout the house. I'll be looking for something with less dust in my next purchase.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 2 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences with Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Clumping Cat Litter. Please know that the situation you encountered is unusual and not typical of our products. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Litter

5 out of 5 stars
MelissaAnne55 - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like how little dust came out after I scooped it. My boys seem to like it too.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Litter

5 out of 5 stars
Swj - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this for my cats. Helps so so so much for their stink. Two cats is a lot without something that smells good!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tidy Cats is a very poor product

1 out of 5 stars
Scar - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.ca
False advertising. Incredible dust factor even with a covered litter box. Does not address ammonia smell at all. Overpriced and ineffective.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 2 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do apologize for the experience with Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance® Clumping Cat Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-6369. We are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST) Monday through Saturday. We look forward to speaking with you. – The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Cat Litter

5 out of 5 stars
Maemae77 - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this cat litter for several years. All other litter brands pale in comparison. It’s easier to carry this larger size because it’s weight is not so straining on my back. It does just as good as the heavier variety. My cats don’t seem to mind. I think they love this brand better compared to other brands. It lasts longer then other brands as well. I would definitely buy this cat litter. I would definitely recommend it
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible tracking and odor control non existant

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Average cat owner - 3 months ago
Terrible odor control and tracks everywhere! I would not recommend to anyone.
1 reply from Purina team - 3 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to learn that you had this experience with Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance Multiple Cats Clumping Litter. Please know that the situation you encountered is unusual and not typical of our products. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
low tracking: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
odor control: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well with a nice clean scent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rsch - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m not a huge fan of scented cat litters but this one is very light and fresh scented. I actually prefer it over the unscented version since we have multiple rescue cats. Tidy cat lightweight is my go to after trying pretty much everything else on the market (including lots of eco fails) for our picky cats. The only drawback is that it does track a lot, but a rug near the litter boxes and regular vacuuming solves that.
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 3 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Litter tracing problems

1 out of 5 stars
Montego7 - 4 months ago
originally posted on purina.ca
We have 3 cats and 4 litter boxes and was looking for a litter that has dust control and so we tried Tidy Cat, what a mistake. We followed the instructions and have found the cats are tracking the litter out of the box. We have a litter matt at the box plus a matt in the doorway where we keep the boxes and still the litter is tracked throughout the house. We have checked the paws of our long hair cat and he has litter sticking to his paws. We will not be buying any more Tidy Cat at twice the price and twice the work.
1 reply from Purina Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for choosing Tidy Cats. We're sorry to hear that Tidy Cats® Lightweight 24/7 Performance® Clumping Cat Litter isn't delivering the excellent results expected. We'd like to provide further help and better understand your cat's situation. Please give us a call at 800-835-6369. We are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. CST Monday through Saturday. We look forward to speaking with you. - The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy