Ramón and Julieta - (Love & Tacos) by Alana Quintana Albertson (Paperback)

Ramón and Julieta - (Love & Tacos) by Alana Quintana Albertson (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Ramón and Julieta - (Love & Tacos) by Alana Quintana Albertson (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$13.38When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9 Inches (H) x 1 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)

Weight: 1 Pounds

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 304

Format: Paperback

Series Title: Love & Tacos

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Hispanic & Latino

Publisher: Berkley Books

Author: Alana Quintana Albertson

Language: English

Street Date: February 1, 2022
TCIN: 83982651
UPC: 9780593336229
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-1967
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



"When fate and tacos bring Ramâon and Julieta together on the Day of the Dead, the star-crossed pair must make a choice: accept the bitter food rivalry that drives them apart or surrender to a love that consumes them. Ramâon Montez always achieves his goals. Whether that means collecting Ivy League degrees or growing his father's fast-food empire, nothing sets Ramâon off course. So when the sexy seänorita who kissed him on the Day of the Dead runs off into the night with his heart, he determines to do whatever it takes to find her again. Celebrity chef Julieta Campos has sacrificed everything to save her sea-to-table taqueria from closing. To her horror, she discovers that her new landlord is none other than the magnetic mariachi she hooked up with on Dia de los Muertos. Even worse, it was his father who stole her mother's taco recipe decades ago. Julieta has no choice but to work with Ramâon, the man who destroyed her life's work-and the one man who tempts and inspires her. As San Diego's outraged community protests against the Taco King take-over and the divide between their families grows, Ramâon and Julieta struggle to balance the rising tensions. But Ramâon knows that true love is priceless and despite all of his successes, this is the one battle he refuses to lose"--



Book Synopsis



When fate and tacos bring Ramón and Julieta together on the Day of the Dead, the star-crossed pair must make a choice: accept the bitter food rivalry that drives them apart or surrender to a love that consumes them--perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin!

Ramón Montez always achieves his goals. Whether that means collecting Ivy League degrees or growing his father's fast-food empire, nothing sets Ramón off course. So when the sexy señorita who kissed him on the Day of the Dead runs off into the night with his heart, he determines to do whatever it takes to find her again.

Celebrity chef Julieta Campos has sacrificed everything to save her sea-to-table taqueria from closing. To her horror, she discovers that her new landlord is none other than the magnetic mariachi she hooked up with on Dia de los Muertos. Even worse, it was his father who stole her mother's taco recipe decades ago. Julieta has no choice but to work with Ramón, the man who destroyed her life's work--and the one man who tempts and inspires her.

As San Diego's outraged community protests against the Taco King takeover and the divide between their families grows, Ramón and Julieta struggle to balance the rising tensions. But Ramón knows that true love is priceless and despite all of his successes, this is the one battle he refuses to lose.



Review Quotes




"Ramón and Julieta is a passionate and joyful romance about honoring family legacies, celebrating your heritage, the importance of community, and the power of love. A beautiful novel!--Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author

Albertson's emphasis on Mexican cuisine puts a refreshing twist on the Shakespearean tragedy.--Publishers Weekly



About the Author



Alana Quintana Albertson has written thirty romance novels, rescued five-hundred death-row shelter dogs, and danced one thousand rumbas. She lives in sunny San Diego with her husband, two sons, and too many pets. Most days, she can be found writing her next heart book in a beachfront café while sipping an oat-milk Mexican mocha or gardening with her children in their backyard orchard and snacking on a juicy blood orange.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.81 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.67 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

Read it!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jess - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful retelling of Romeo and Juliet. Love the author’s creativity and her ability to retell the story in a fresh new way from a Latinx perspective. Also adore the setting since I am a native San Diegan myself. Very refreshing.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love & Tacos

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LissyG13 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really enjoyed reading this novel. It is the remix of Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet in a fun Mexican-American version. I adored the traditions and culture mentioned in the story. I enjoyed the English to Spanish to Spanglish, I can definitely relate. And not to mention the food!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads