Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Right Guard Xtreme Defense Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant - Fresh Blast Scent - 2.6oz/2pk

Right Guard Xtreme Defense Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant - Fresh Blast Scent - 2.6oz/2pk - image 1 of 4
Right Guard Xtreme Defense Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant - Fresh Blast Scent - 2.6oz/2pk - image 2 of 4
Right Guard Xtreme Defense Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant - Fresh Blast Scent - 2.6oz/2pk - image 3 of 4
Right Guard Xtreme Defense Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant - Fresh Blast Scent - 2.6oz/2pk - image 4 of 4
Right Guard Xtreme Defense Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant - Fresh Blast Scent - 2.6oz/2pk - image 1 of 4
$8.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 5-IN-1 PROTECTION: For long-lasting sweat and odor control and all-day freshness.
  • BLOCKS SWEAT 2X LONGER*: To help you stay dry and stay focused on the task at hand. *than ordinary antiperspirants
  • 72-HOUR ODOR CONTROL: So you can work even harder and smell better.
  • GENTLE ON SKIN: Our hardworking deodorant for men is crafted to go on invisible and be gentle on skin.
  • Refreshed packaging, same great formula!

Description

You don't back down from hard work, so we crafted a sweat and odor solution that's just as determined as you are. Meet Right Guard Xtreme Defense antiperspirant and deodorant. Understanding the rigorous demands that come with the job, we've developed a mens deodorant antiperspirant that’s built for the workday. This invisible armor blocks sweat 2X longer* and offers 72-hour protection against odor, so you can focus on getting the job done without any distractions. Crafted with care, Right Guard deodorant and antiperspirant formula is gentle on your skin while being tough on sweat and odor. It’s also formulated to apply invisibly and leave no white residues that could spoil your uniform or your good t-shirt. This mens deodorant with sweat protection comes in a Fresh Blast scent, specially designed to let you work harder and still smell fresh. Whether you're on the job, sizzling steaks on the grill, or chasing little ones in the yard, Right Guard Xtreme Defense is the perfect grab-and-go deodorant to make sure you're covered wherever you are. Choose Right Guard and experience the deodorant men trust to get the job done right.
Scent: Fresh
Health Facts: Dye-Free
Product Warning: Eye irritant
Product Form: Invisible Solid
Active Ingredient(s): Aluminum Zirconium 16.4%
Package Quantity: 2
Recommended Skin Type: Normal
Net weight: 5.2 Ounces
TCIN: 13342614
UPC: 850045511012
Item Number (DPCI): 049-01-1442
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredient

Aluminum Zirconium Trichlorohydrex Gly (16.5%).

Purpose

Purpose: Antiperspirant.

Uses

Reduces underarm perspiration., Extra effective.

Do not use

on broken skin.

Ask a doctor before use if

Ask a doctor before use if you have kidney disease.

Stop use and ask a doctor if

rash or irritation occurs.

Directions

Apply to underarms only.

Inactive ingredients

cyclomethicone, stearyl alcohol, ppg-14 butyl ether, cetyl alcohol, talc, hydrogenated castor oil, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, myristyl myristate, parfum (fragrance), polyethylene, hydrolyzed corn starch octenylsuccinate, arachidyl alcohol, 2-benzylheptanol, phenoxyethanol, silica.

Question or comments?

800-258-DIAL

Ingredients:

cyclomethicone, stearyl alcohol, ppg-14 butyl ether, ceteareth-30, peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil, cetyl alcohol, fragrance, myristyl myristate, polyethylene, hydrogenated castor oil aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, arachidyl alcohol, 2-benzylheptanol, myristyl alcohol phenoxyethanol.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.1181 inches length x 2.5197 inches width x 2.126 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.5291 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this the one that will NOT stain your tee shirts?

submitted by Cheryl - 10 months ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 788 reviews
85% would recommend
21 recommendations
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 4.71 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.79 out of 5
value: 4.94 out of 5

Disappointing service

1 out of 5 stars
I love Target - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I never received this item , I called and 2 time again wrong item was sent . I will never order from target online again. Very disappointing
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Deodorant

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Victoria - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've been using this product for years. Long lasting. Good smell.
scent: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Gel

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Johnx - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
For those who read the description this one is misleading. I think they just put two different descriptions under the same item
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Applicator is defective and the product is unusable.

1 out of 5 stars
unhappy customer - 6 months ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I bought a pack of 2 Xtreme Defense Fresh Blast. The first one I used was fine. The second one was unusable. I removed the foil piece on top and turned the knob on the bottom. No product came out of the holes of the applicator. After a number of turns the bottom piece started to separate from the rest of the body of the applicator. These products are expensive, and this purchase was a waste of my hard-earned money. I am not happy with Right Guard.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this but…

5 out of 5 stars
Snappy - 7 months ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I love your deodorant sticks, but are you no longer supplying in Orangeville because any pharmacy and grocery store I have gone to I can’t find them anymore. It took me forever to find one that I like and now I can’t get any more.
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ana - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My boyfriend loves it. I picked it out for him and he says it’s better than Native, Degree, and Dove for men. So far so good he is happy with the purchase. Long lasting scent and it keeps sweat away. And two in this bundle is great as well. Since I’m sure the deodorant antiperspirant will last a good few months.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the same anymore

2 out of 5 stars
Stan - 8 months ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I bought this few weeks ago and been using this product for a while and now this tube is not what it was. I don't know if it's being made cheaper but it surely is not what I've been using. Seamsvi only get 15 hours from it definitely not up to 72 hours as stated. So if this is the case I will need to switch because this brand seams to be a lie now.
Did you find this review helpful?

Brand new stick is only half full

1 out of 5 stars
T - 8 months ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I bought a brand new stick and it felt light. So i broke off the bottom and IT IS ONLY HALF WAY FILLED with deodorant.. it is misleading to have a package that is not see through only half filled with product. I like the product but i wont waste my money on it anymore.
Did you find this review helpful?

extreme fresh blast chunks

4 out of 5 stars
mike - 8 months ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I bought a 2 pack right guard extreme defense fresh blast and as i used it , chunks are falling out I am attaching photos
Did you find this review helpful?

Read

3 out of 5 stars
MrDiabloMusic - 9 months ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
The deodorant is dry when u try to aploy it on your underarm it makes your armpit lil cause u have go up & down twice before goes on smooth
Did you find this review helpful?

Husband's go to brand

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mel - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and doesn’t cause my husband’s sensitive skin to breakout. It also dries clear and doesn’t leave marks on clothing. Accidentally purchased this and my husband didn’t like it at first. He realized he needed to put it on and let it dry. Now he won’t use anything but this. He loves the smell and the fact that it comes in a 2 pack makes it more affordable and he doesn’t run out without a back up on hand.
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Antiperspirant & Deodorant

2 out of 5 stars
hygiene - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m a woman who struggles with excessive sweating. Maybe this just doesn’t work with my body chemistry because on me it was overpowering and unpleasant.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best deodorant

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ly - 10 months ago
It works great! And smells just as good
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Value

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Wendy - 10 months ago
Great value works great
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well on teenage son

5 out of 5 stars
Me2023 - 1 year ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
Works well on teenage son! Better than other deodorants
Did you find this review helpful?

Please keep this

5 out of 5 stars
Libertywv - 1 year ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
This is my favorite. Please do not discontinue it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't last

1 out of 5 stars
Jus Right - 1 year ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I brought this because you stop selling the 48hr edition. I'm not impressed. Doesn't last 12hr.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 11 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have a satisfactory experience with our products and that our they didn’t leave you feeling anything less than refreshed. Please visit https://www.rightguard.com/ to explore our wide range of antiperspirants & deodorants to find the right product for your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?

Causes irritation

1 out of 5 stars
Guy - 1 year ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I bought this last week and I've used it everyday since. It smells fine but it is not worth the irritation is causes me. I don't usually get dermatitis and so it was a surprise when this product caused me reaction and major irritation. This is a reminder that I should continue using natural products and I expect the parent company of Right Guard to refund my purchase or send me a replacement deodorant form their natural line.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 1 year ago
Hi Guy, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please contact us by phone at 888-4-Thriving or by email at info@thriving-brands.com and a member of our team will assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Defective roll on

4 out of 5 stars
Charles A. - 1 year ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I been using this product for sometime it is a very good product.I opened up a new container and as a turned the bottom to bring the gel to the top it would not dispense any product . I compared it to a empty bottle i had and it is missing a part that helps push the gel up . I dont know if i should purchase another pack or who to tell about this happening. All and all i really like the product and just want to see what can be said about it.
Did you find this review helpful?

What happened???

1 out of 5 stars
Carljk01 - 1 year ago
originally posted on rightguard.com
I used this deodorant exclusively for YEARS and it was perfect and was long lasting. The last two bottles that I bought are definitely different. My deodorant won't last the night, let alone 72 hours as described. I don't know what was changed in the product formula but it is now useless. Had to find a different brand. Unfortunately, the world that we live in has an obsession with constantly changing and updating. People focus all of their efforts on changing products and lose sight of the main goal, which is a good product. Here's an update::: "IF IT AIN'T BROKEN THEN DON'T FIX IT" !!!
1 reply from Customer Support team - 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have a satisfactory experience with our products and that our XTREME Defense™ Arctic Refresh didn’t leave you feeling anything less than refreshed. Please visit https://www.rightguard.com/ to explore our wide range of antiperspirants & deodorants to find the right product for your needs.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy