Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge - image 1 of 4Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge - image 2 of 4Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge - image 3 of 4Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge - image 4 of 4
Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge - image 1 of 4
$5.79When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Multi-surface
Multi-surface

Highlights

  • 3X scrubbing power* for stuck-on messes
  • Safe on non-coated cookware, concrete, oven racks, tools, and more
  • Lasts 3X Longer** than the leading national value brand
  • Replace your sponge at least every 3 weeks for best performance
  • Clean in the dishwasher and reuse
  • Scrubbing fibers made from 100% recycled content
  • #1 Selling scrub sponge brand
  • Available in multiple pack sizes

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): .7 Inches (H) x 4.4 Inches (W) x 2.6 Inches (D)

Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface

Recommended Product Application: Multi-Purpose

Material: Cellulose

TCIN: 10999866
UPC: 051131936812
Item Number (DPCI): 003-03-1215
Origin: Imported

Description

Don't fight baked-on, stuck-on messes - grab a Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge. With scrubbing fibers made from 100% recycled content, these long-lasting scrub sponges take on the toughest messes around the home.
-3X scrubbing power for stuck-on messes
-Safe on non-coated cookware, concrete, oven racks, tools, and more
-Lasts 3X Longer than the leading national value brand
-Replace your sponge at least every 3 weeks for best performance
-Clean in the dishwasher and reuse
-Scrubbing fibers made from 100% recycled content
-#1 Selling scrub sponge brand
-Available in multiple pack sizes
-Look for Scotch-Brite Scrub Dots, Non-Scratch, and Gentle Clean Scrub Sponges, too!
-Compared to the leading temperature-reactive sponge based on lab developed studies measuring scouring ability after repeated use
-Compared to the leading national value brand (i.e., “generic brand”) based on lab developed studies measuring scouring ability after repeated use
-Manufacturer part number: 426
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.61 inches length x 4.63 inches width x 2.81 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 2028 reviews
77% would recommend
71 recommendations
durability: 4.18 out of 5
value: 4.33 out of 5
quality: 4.21 out of 5
ease of use: 4.59 out of 5

Good sponges

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pene - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
The scratchy back does a good job I've noticed that I don't need to use a Brillo pad much at all. I really like the sponge part it's still nice and soft but you still feel like it's tough enough to clean (without scratching).
durability: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great sponges

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TxLady217 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have used this type for years! Love the sponge side and the scrubber side. Plus they last a long time.
durability: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Falls apart, yikes!

1 out of 5 stars
cwas04 - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
I use either purchase this brand or another well known. Purchased the blue 6 pack recently. The top "scratch resistant blue scrub layer" started peeling off after scrubbing one fork. By the time I was done with a small dish load, the whole layer was completely off with exposed glue. Same thing happened to the second sponge in the same pack. Very disappointing. I already emailed the company. That shouldn't happen.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Scotch-Brite(TM) Scrub Sponges. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. We are glad to hear you emailed us, and we will be sure to further assist. In the meantime, if you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. If calling, please reference Case #36067397. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love These

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy cleaner - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have used these forever love them work well on nonstick cookware.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
durability: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It once was a better product

1 out of 5 stars
Sprout - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
I agree 100%. An obvious change in quality. I will be looking at alternatives.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 2 months ago
So sorry to hear you had trouble with the product! Thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch-Brite Brand product. We’d like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at your earliest convenience, toll free at 1-800-846-8887 between 8am and 4pm CST so we can assist you further. When calling, please mention Case #35645898.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AsiaRose - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
There was a $1.50 off promo so it was a deal for me. I like these sponges for washing dishes.
quality: 5 out of 5
durability: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice sponge

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Has a strange smell when I first open it, but still good for use.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
durability: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Reason why this product is very good to use

5 out of 5 stars
Lucila - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
When I’m cleaning my dishes and there is grease on my pan this product helps me take the grease off completely thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wet sponges

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maria - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The sponges were a little wet. I don’t know if the the bag was already opened.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 months ago
Hello! We add a moisturizing agent to the sponges, so they stay pliable while in the packaging. This will wash out during the first rinsing. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Should you call, please mention Case #34817694.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Used to be a great product.

1 out of 5 stars
glitter_and_shine - 4 months ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Used to love this product. It was one of the very few "name brand" items that I would buy instead of the cheaper generic versions. The generic ones were "yucky" very quickly, and your product kept the quality much longer. Now it has changed, and is not better quality than the generic versions. I am so disappointed. Like many others, at first I though it was just a "bad batch". Convinced now that you changed the way they are made. Too bad!
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 4 months ago
We are so sorry to hear you had trouble with the Scotch-Brite(TM) Heavy Duty Scrub Sponges, and we thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch-Brite(TM) Brand product. We’d like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at your earliest convenience, toll free at 1-800-846-8887 between 8am and 4:30pm CST so we can assist you further. When calling, please reference Case #34427080. Thank you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

perfect sponge

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Perfect sponge - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the perfect sponge for your household needs
durability: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
hi808 - 5 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
i like the new design or the old ones. but now its hard to find one that don't have a funky smell. brand new sponges smells stink and its damp in the plastic wrapping! why before no stink smell like the smell is modey mildew smell
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 5 months ago
We are so sorry to hear you are having trouble with the Scotch-Brite(TM) Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge, and we thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch-Brite(TM) Brand product. We’d like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at your earliest convenience, toll free at 1-800-846-8887 between 8am and 4:30pm CST so we can assist you further. When calling, please reference Case #33883293. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Ridiculous Design

1 out of 5 stars
Mister Tee - 5 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
Why screw up a perfectly great design? These new sponges are too small to wipe a chef's knife with one pass, which makes them dangerous to use. They're too small to use on larger cookware and impossible to use when trying to wipe a cutting board or the bottom of a sink. This was designed by someone who never uses a sponge in a kitchen. This makes "New Coke" look like a brilliant idea.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate & review the Scotch-Brite(TM) Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge. The Scotch-Brite(TM) Brand values our consumer’s insights and considers your feedback to be integral part of our business. Please know that we have forwarded your comments regarding this product to our marketing & lab departments for review. We appreciate your input! If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. If calling, please reference Case #33522723. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dissatisfied

1 out of 5 stars
Deb54 - 6 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
I have only been buying scotch-brita sponges. The last pack of three was no good. The green scrub was piled off all three. The green scrub was thiner and seem less glue too.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT, and mention reference #33119602. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very poor quality after change to S shape.

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
It was the most reliable product of 3M before change to S shape. The old rectangular shape product was superb! Heavy-duty in deed that can be used for 3 months at least. The new S shape in comparison is a complete different product. It scrub piece will separate from the sponge after 3 days use and dissolved. Here is an old rectangular shape after 9 month of use v.s. a new S after 9 days. Incredible how poor the quality is now. I know 3M need to reduce the cost but also pay attention to the quality please!
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 7 months ago
So sorry to hear you had trouble with the product! Thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch-Brite Brand product. We’d like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at your earliest convenience, toll free at 1-800-846-8887 between 8am and 4pm CST so we can assist you further. When calling, please mention reference #32602450.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Sponge

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MomOfTwo93 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It Keeps Soap In The Sponge Nicely. Scrubs Really Well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Never Disaapoints!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chicago Fan - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Reliable and Long Lasting
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the sponge that I used for decades

1 out of 5 stars
Glenn2022 - 8 months ago
originally posted on scotch-brite.com
I used Scotch-Brite scrub sponges for decades. Loved 'em. The perfect sponge shape and lasted for a long time. The biggest thing wrong with these new-design sponges is the shape. I'm sure you guys love how "easy they are to hold in your hand" (?), but I don't use them to clean my hands. I use them to clean pots, pans, containers, and dishes--of all different shapes, and this new design messes up what used to be a totally easy process. The sponge no longer "fits" with cleaning kitchenware simply and easily. I'll use up what I have as quickly as possible and never buy them again (unless you wise up and bring back the older and better design).
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch-Brite Brand product. The Scotch-Brite Brand values our consumer’s insights and considers your feedback to be integral part of our business. Please know that we have forwarded your comments regarding this product to our marketing & lab departments for review. If you have any additional feedback, please free free to reach out to our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fr 8am-4:30pm CT. In the event you call, please mention reference #31570180. Again, thank you for your input.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This item was at a very good price and they last a good while

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cathyd - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Item was at a good price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Scotch brite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
wndncr2763 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what I ordered
durability: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads