Simon Classic Game - image 1 of 4Simon Classic Game - image 2 of 4Simon Classic Game - image 3 of 4Simon Classic Game - image 4 of 4
Simon Classic Game - image 1 of 4
$20.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Batteries Included
Batteries Included

Highlights

  • REPEAT THE PATTERNS: This Simon game is the iconic electronic game of lights and sounds! Players repeat random sequences of flashing lights by pressing the colored pads in the correct order
  • SUSPENSE BUILDS: It starts off at a nice steady pace, but the light sequences get more and more complicated as the game continues
  • CLASSIC SIMON GAMEPLAY: Watch, remember, and repeat! The Simon electronic handheld game presents increasingly difficult challenges to repeat the patterns and advance to higher levels
  • PLAY SOLO: With the Simon game, players can challenge friends or play solo. Try to hit a new high score by completing the longest sequence possible without messing up
  • FUN GIFT FOR KIDS: Classic games make great gifts for kids! Fast-paced and easy to learn, the Simon memory game is one of the most exciting birthday or holiday gifts for 8 year old boys and girls and up

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 10.51 Inches (H) x 10.51 Inches (W)

Weight: 1.4 Pounds

Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up

Type of Game: Classic Games

Number of Players: 1 Player

Educational Focus: Patterns

Battery: 3 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included

TCIN: 50693992
UPC: 5010993686179
Item Number (DPCI): 087-10-2869
Origin: Imported

Description

Get ready for fast-paced play with lights and sounds that challenge players with every sequence! To beat the Simon game, players need to remember the color pattern and repeat it by pressing the colored buttons on the game unit in the correct order. It starts off at a steady pace, but the more you play, the more complicated the patterns become, building suspense with every turn. Earn 1 point each time the green light flashes, and 10 points when all the lights flash at once. The Simon game unit helps keep track of the highest score as players challenge friends or try to beat their own high score in solo play. And the all-in-one portable game unit makes this fun kids game for ages 8 and up a great travel game, too. Handheld games make exciting gifts for boys and girls, and electronic memory games like the Simon game are great indoor games for kids.

Simon and Hasbro Gaming and all related properties are trademarks of Hasbro.

• Includes Simon game unit and instructions.

• Ages 8 and up
• For 1 player.
• Requires 3x 1.5V AAA Alkaline Batteries (demo batteries included)
Batteries Included
This item comes with batteries included.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.5 inches length x 10.5 inches width x 2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.02 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What size batteries does it use

submitted by Bobby - 3 years ago
  • A: According to the description listed on the website, it actually takes 3 AA batteries (not 2); which are included with the game.

    submitted byRetro Girl - 2 years ago
  • A: Simon takes two AA batteries

    submitted byGigi - 3 years ago

Q: how big is it? i know it is smaller than the original.

submitted by jj - 3 years ago
  • A: it says 1 player so I'm guessing this might be the handheld game, not the game for 4 players

    submitted bygingram - 2 years ago
  • A: Listed in the description: Dimensions (Overall): 10.51 Inches (H) x 10.51 Inches (W). And it weighs 1.4 lbs.

    submitted byRetro Girl - 2 years ago

Q: Why is this for kids 8 and up? It seems like a 3 year old could easily operate this.

submitted by Bma - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The age recommendation takes into account the dexterity and cognitive ability to play the game as designed.

    submitted byHasbro Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the recommended age for this game?

submitted by kls - 5 years ago
  • A: It is for ages 8 and up

    submitted byMaria - 4 years ago
4.7 out of 5 stars with 411 reviews
96% would recommend
100 recommendations
quality: 4.52 out of 5
value: 4.23 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.86 out of 5
length of play: 4.61 out of 5

Great game

5 out of 5 stars
Great buy - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
my granddaughters will love these Christmas morning like I did and my daughter did when she was little
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Challenging mind memory game

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jrzy girl - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Can be frustrating at times because as you progress it picks up speed! Challenges the mind so it is good
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Simon (This One!!!) NOT A REMAKE

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dot R - 1 month ago
This game is for ALL ages, and is great for the memory!!! Young and Old… so much FUN!!! Go to game for Everyone!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really? This is junk. Where's the real simon?

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Reviews NOT bought - 4 months ago
Junk! Definitely not like the original. Hit a button & it’s wrong on first sequence every time! Extremely disappointed as I wanted to share this with my niece & nephew. This is not the quality of hasboro games unless they’ve reduced product quality for extra money or this is not actually the original hasboro Simon. SMH
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Goodness - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Children love the challenge
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good ol' Simon!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emma Jay - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Still the same good old Simon Says, still the same frustrating fun!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

like when I was younger

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Joy C - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
same old game my siblings and I played with when we were younger. Now we play this game like grown ups for shots!! lol great game still
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super Fun Game!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MoCo - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
We live this game; it’s super fun and we can play it for hours! :) Definitely worth the purchase!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for your memory

5 out of 5 stars
Melanie - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this game! I had one growing up, I'm now 48. Thought it would be a great birthday gift for my daughter! She loves it! It's great for anyone to play! It helps sharpen your memory!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SIMON

5 out of 5 stars
Fun Game - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect game to learn reaction and reactive skills in a colorful fun way!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Recommended

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jessie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great gift for 6 yr old Works for children struggling with retaining information. Recommended
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic and flexiblle

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Grace - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s inexpensive and works for kids and adults alike, with no need to worry about it’s appropriateness for boys or girls.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic game

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hhartland4321 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This Simon game is a classic! I purchased it for my 7 year old and he loves it! It is easy to use and easy to follow and it does come with demo batteries but they don’t last long so maybe buy some batteries with it too.
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simon

4 out of 5 stars
winston - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The game appeals to my grandchildren as well as their parents. Gives the computer a rest!
value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simon game

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Judith - 1 year ago
Fun for memory training
length of play: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Red Button Quit working

1 out of 5 stars
Tina - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Piece of crap toy. Red button quit working after 3 times playing it!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic indeed!

5 out of 5 stars
MaryK - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good alternative to video games for 5-8 year old grandchildren. Quick service and delivery. Target always comes through!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The New Memory Game.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DreamAngel123 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this game, and I am a adult. This is a game to help a child with memory and hand & eye coordination. Once they try it they will be hooked. Great for older adults too.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Danielle - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
LOVE!! My 5 year old was playing on my phone and I wanted to get her this to be able to play like I used to, and we all love it!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great game

5 out of 5 stars
S - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Fun game, been around for years, kids love it!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads