SKLZ Hit-A-Way PTS - Black/Yellow - image 1 of 4SKLZ Hit-A-Way PTS - Black/Yellow - image 2 of 4SKLZ Hit-A-Way PTS - Black/Yellow - image 3 of 4SKLZ Hit-A-Way PTS - Black/Yellow - image 4 of 4
SKLZ Hit-A-Way PTS - Black/Yellow - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • All-in-one design sets up and collapses easily for efficient carrying and storage
  • Solidly built for rugged frequent use (35 lb)
  • Integrated Hit-A-Way now has a shorter cord for better rotation
  • Perfect for individual or team practice
  • Twist- back design simulates real pitches

Specifications

Used For: Baseball
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Material: EVA (Ethylene Vinyl Acetate), Polyethylene, ABS (Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene), Rubber, PVC (Polyvinyl Chloride), Polyurethane, Polypropylene
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53480843
UPC: 831345002400
Item Number (DPCI): 088-09-0879
Origin: Imported

Description

The Hit-A-Way Portable Training Station is the #1 baseball batting trainer of all time. Featuring a sturdy pole and twist-back design to maximize a player's power, swing speed, and mechanics, the trainer allows for up to 500 swings per hour without ever chasing a ball. The Hit-A-Way now includes a shorter cord for better rotation and the twist-back design simulates real pitches. Portable and compact, the fold-up design sets up and collapses easily, making it ideal for stimulated pitching at-home or during pre-game warmups. Solidly built for frequent use, the 35 lb. trainer is a must-have for all levels to improve batting technique.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 40.1 inches length x 9.8 inches width x 11.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 41.71 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.6 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews

Broken

1 out of 5 stars
Disappointed Dad - 1 year ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
Owned for 3 years, used occasionally mostly by T-ballers. My 15 year was using it and the weld holding the lower cable snapped. Warranty is only 1 year (!), no parts service. Now its trash.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
YasBASEBALLPLAYER - 2 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
Pretty good. Will come back to you. Better than a tee because it comes back to you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great concept, Broke in less than month

1 out of 5 stars
JB3a - 3 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
The cable snapped after about 3 weeks. Company is impossible to contact. Can't find replacement parts. Will not buy Implus products anymore.
Did you find this review helpful?

Was decent till a week later

1 out of 5 stars
Tim Long - 3 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I purchased this and loved it and my son used it for about a week or so and the pole bent, after this it was never the same string frying. I don’t know if I had the bad apple of the batch but quite disappointed.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very useful!

5 out of 5 stars
qferri5 - 3 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I got this for my birthday I use it almost every day. You can adjust the height and do inside/outside. I am a sophomore in high school and still use it! It is great because you don't have to pick up the balls after you hit it, it just comes right back.
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke after 1 month

1 out of 5 stars
bjbateman - 3 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
Wire snapped after 5 weeks - ???!!
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Jnuss - 3 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I bought this for my son and he has had it less then a year. He loves it and hits almost ever day. We are looking to buy a replacement ball because it is already ruined. Does anyone have a link to were we can buy a replacement.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 3 years ago
We have a replacement ball and cord that is available for this item! Please call our Consumer Care team at 1-800-446-7587 to purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Product, horrible durability.

2 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I bought this only a week ago and the cable has already frayed and broke. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience with our Hit-A-Way PTS. We strive to make durable and long lasting products. Please reach out to our Consumer Care team at help@4implus.com with pictures, details and mention this review. We would like to gain more information about your situation and what exactly cause this to happen. We look forward to resolving this issue with you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great idea for hitting skills too many drawbacks

2 out of 5 stars
Nanja Ebacore - 4 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I purchased this product three months ago and the way the ball returns after being hit is atrocious.The cable becomes twisted downwards on the bottom wire which does not allow the ball to come back at the right trajectory. I have taken it off the loops and turned it the opposite way to no avail, same result. Also the handle on the T-latch broke very easy. I have called customer service until I'm blue in the face. No one answers the phone there and no one is ever at the receptionist desk to speak to leave a message with and the answering serivice que is full and will not accept any more messages. What kind of business is this? One last thing, the instructions say go to the website to view the instructional video, well where in the tom dickens is it located? No link, to be found nor can it be found through search, it is just not on the site period.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 4 years ago
Hello Nanja, We are so sorry for the issues you have had with the product and with contact! It definitely sounds like the product is not performing properly and the issues you have described would be under warranty. As for contact, our team is fully staffed, voicemail box is empty, and we are receiving calls Monday through Friday from 8am until 5pm EST. We'd love to make things right- please call 1-800-446-7587 or email help@4implus.com with images and the details so that we can get this resolved asap. You can also take a look at any videos not found on our site, on our YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/user/SKLZvidz/search?query=hit+a+way+pts Sincerely, Implus Consumer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid stand but rope doesn’t last

2 out of 5 stars
Jdbrowndlc - 5 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I bought this and the first few weeks it worked well but my 10 year old son was able to break the cable which really surprised me. I can’t seem to find a picture of the replacement part that I need. Sturdy stand (heavy) and a great concept for even indoor practice but the cable/ball is not built to last.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 5 years ago
Hello, apologize we do see the cable eventually break but not that quickly. So I apologize. Was it left in a cold area, that will hurt the life of it as the cold will make it so can snap easily. Our customer service team is reaching out via email to assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome product

5 out of 5 stars
Coach Laz - 5 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I have owned one of these for 8 years now! All of my boys have grown up using this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Machine, but ball wears out fast...

4 out of 5 stars
MareBear - 5 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
Photo of ball after 1 year use
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 5 years ago
Our consumer service team reached out via email. Note this part you are looking for is available in our replacement parts section or can be found by searching "PTS Hit Away Replacement" in the search box.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great tool, poor quality

2 out of 5 stars
Phill - 6 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
Bought this for my 7 year old son less than 18 months ago, he is 9 now and the cord that holds the ball on snapped. I can't imagine it lasting too long with older, stronger kids. Very disappointed considering the amount of money I spent on it. Should last longer than a year in my opinion!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for practicing at home!

3 out of 5 stars
Justash - 6 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
We bought this for my son for his birthday. We live in town and it isn't possible to practice batting in our yard. Now that we have this it's great and he can! He really loves that he can practice hitting and his swing at home. However- we have found that the cord is very stiff and often times it is a frustration - we hope it maybe loosens up as he uses it but it is a Big downer about this product . Anyone else have issues with their cord being. Almost too stiff or recommendations?? The cord doesn't seem to be someone hat can be taken off without ruining it
Did you find this review helpful?

love the machine

4 out of 5 stars
coach D - 6 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I have owned it for 2 years only got to use it one full year. I need replacement parts for it put it never seems to be instock.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 6 years ago
Hey Coach, we have reached out directly via email. I do apologize this part is on order and we should have an eta very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thank you

5 out of 5 stars
Coot - 6 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I would use a ball on a fishing pole for my son to get some hitting in. I pick my hit away up at big 5 and it has work for my son in so many levels. We had a hit a thon today at my boys league and he came in first place. I'm so very proud of him. Working with your system help him get his foot work down and his swing level and strong. I would suggest using a wood bat over a aluminum. His aluminum bat was damaged from swing and hitting the hard plastic at the end of the ball. Other then that great product. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?

hit away

3 out of 5 stars
antonio - 6 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
hey is there any way i can buy the pole and not the ball
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 6 years ago
Hello we have reached out via email. Looking forward to your response. #BeReady
Did you find this review helpful?

Falls apart

2 out of 5 stars
Frustrated mom - 6 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
I bought this for my son who needed something to work on his hitting daily at home. We saw an improvement when he began working on this and it was a great addition to training in keeping his timing. My issue is this falls apart to easy for something that is supposed to handle being hit by a bat. We have had it for 6 months and have had multiple malfunctions making it so frustrating for us and our son to work with it. Which it was durable as it could be a great product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sturdy but had some problems

3 out of 5 stars
ItsChuckyTime - 7 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
It is definetly sturdy and heavy, but the original ball/cord was pretty much destroyed after the first month. Does anyone know how to get a new ball replacement?
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 7 years ago
Sorry to hear that the ball/ cord was destroyed so quickly. We do have them available for purchase in the replacement parts section of the website.
Did you find this review helpful?

A must have for your backyard little league player

5 out of 5 stars
Coach Ron - 7 years ago
originally posted on sklz.implus.com
Over the years coaching little league, the kids that have this trainer and practice just 4 minutes a day on it, hit the ball far better then the kids that don't have a trainer. The kids that use this have a better OBP as it also teaches smarter batters at the plate. Additionally, the kids that practice on this trainer have far less strikeouts and more RBI's then the kids that don't. The numbers don't lie; out of the 11 kids I have this year in AAA (8 to 11 year old's); the ones that use this have an OBP of over .600, the ones that don't are in the .300 to mid .400's with more than double the strikeouts. We have had ours for almost three years now; it sits outside in the hot sun and has endured all types of weather and many many hours of practice. I have had to replace the ball once and as well as the pin; both can be bought via SKLZ's website and aren't expensive. Well worth the purchase!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads