Slime 12V 40050 Tire Inflator with LED Light

Slime 12V 40050 Tire Inflator with LED Light - image 1 of 4Slime 12V 40050 Tire Inflator with LED Light - image 2 of 4Slime 12V 40050 Tire Inflator with LED Light - image 3 of 4Slime 12V 40050 Tire Inflator with LED Light - image 4 of 4
Slime 12V 40050 Tire Inflator with LED Light - image 1 of 4
$27.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 8 minute inflation time for standard tires
  • 12-volt accessory power
  • Built-in dial gauge
  • Bright LED light
  • On/Off button
  • Compact and lightweight
  • Tire sensor safe
  • Ball and raft inflation adapters included

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 6.0 Inches (H) x 7.0 Inches (W) x 3.0 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.5 Pounds

Maximum Pressure (psi): 100

Cable/Cord Length: 10 Feet

Hose Length: 2 Feet

Power Source: Car-Powered

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 16746801
UPC: 716281509162
Item Number (DPCI): 085-13-0086
Origin: Imported
WARNING: PROP 65 Cancer & Reproductive Harm www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Slime's 12V Tire Inflator is a lean, mean, inflating machine. It's got the essentials, without any added bulk. This compact tire inflator airs up a standard tire from flat to full in 8 minutes. Simply plug it into your 12-volt car accessory port to get started. With its long air and power hoses, plus convenient cord storage, this every day inflator makes inflation a breeze, then packs up neatly for easy storage. Like all Slime tire inflators, this 12V Tire Inflator is tire sensor safe and comes with a 1-year . Its bright LED is there to light your way, when all other lights have gone out. Its built-in dial gauge measures from 0-100 psi and with the push of a button, the inflator springs to life. It can also be used to inflate sports balls, rafts, and floatiest (adapters included with your purchase). It may be compact, but the Slime 12V Tire Inflator packs one heck of a punch.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.17 inches length x 6.26 inches width x 2.95 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.76 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it measure the PSI in your tire as your pumping it? Or does it only report the amount of air you have put in your tire?

submitted by Mom of 2 - 4 years ago
  • A: The moment the pump hose is connected to the tire stem the pump's dial will indicate the air pressure inside the tire.

    submitted byPaul - 4 years ago
  • A: This tire inflator measures the amount of air as you are inflating the tire. So you will be able to watch the gauge dial steadily move up while more air is being pumped in.

    submitted bySlime Product Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I think it does, looking at the picture, there's a gauge on the pump, with units bar/psi, I don't believe that means the amount of air went in. It also doesn't make sense to track the amount of air pumped to be honest. Combined with the slime product expert's anwser, I think as you pump, the reading on the gauge will keep going up, indicating the pressure in the tyre.

    submitted byxxxx - 4 years ago

Q: will this inflator work on a 2020 ford explorer?

submitted by Gary B - 5 months ago
  • A: Should work just fine on a 2020 Ford Explorer. If you have further questions, please email us at Customerservice@itwgtr.com.

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this device plug into an electrial socket?

submitted by Mary - 11 months ago
  • A: This inflator plugs into your power port in your vehicle. It does not have a plug to use in a house socket.

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this inflator used for snow tube?

submitted by Bruce Cheung - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, You should be able to use this inflator with any tube that has a Schrader valve. If you have further questions, please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so we can help answer your questions.

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this model have an auto shutoff when desired psi is reached?

submitted by PMLM1 - 2 years ago
  • A: This inflator does not have auto shutoff. If you have further questions please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com and we will be able to answer your questions.

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the PSI on this unit

submitted by Billy - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, The PSI range on tis unit is 0-100. If you have further questions, please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com.

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: DOES this have the correct attachment to pump up bicycle tires?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: If you're bicycle tire has a schrader valve which a normal tire valve then the unit will work fine pumping up your bicycle tires. If you have a presta valve then you would need a special adapter to work with it. If you have further questions please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so we can help answer your questions.

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long is the electrical cord?

submitted by myst777ique - 2 years ago
  • A: The power cord is 10 ft in length. The air hose is 2 ft in length. If you have further questions Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com

    submitted byITWPB Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: once all air is out of a 18"car tire ( lincoln mkc )INSTALL SLIME AND PUT BACK VALVE NOW WE HOOK UP TIRE PUMP to APPROX 30 /32 LB WOULD BE FINE to drive on , how long will the pump take to reach 32 lbs , and is it strong enough to reach 32 lbs

submitted by Raymond Forkel - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, this tire inflator will inflate up to 32 psi and it will take about 8 minutes (flat to full).

    submitted bySlime Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this Slime 12-volt tire inflator have a lever on the air supply hose which needs to be "flipped" into position in order to hold the air supply hose nozzle on to the car tire valve stem? Thanks!!

submitted by Noname - 3 years ago
  • A: No, it does not. We call that a quick connect hose. This tire inflator has a nozzle type that screws onto the tire valve stem.

    submitted bySlime Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 250 reviews
71% would recommend
111 recommendations
quality: 3.8 out of 5
value: 4.04 out of 5

Shows wrong PSI

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sam R - 14 days ago
I bought this based on the nice reviews. Have been using for 2 months now and thought it worked well. my motor cycle was feeling weird after I filled the air. Pulled at the next gas station and found the PSI was 24 when this device showed 42. bought a device to check air pressure separately and found the psi to be low all the time.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 14 days ago
We are sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

You get what you pay for

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily - 2 months ago
Over heats and broke after a year. The gauge ended up reading the air pressure at 50 which put my son in a dangerous situation as he let air out of his tires thinking there was too much air. When I bought a new pressue reader he in fact had 9 and 14 when it should have been 32 in his tires.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor performance

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SS - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This worked for 3 mins then died. The hose became very warm. During the time it works it only added a couple psi of pressure to my low tire. It was Not helpful.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 2 months ago
We are sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kurt R - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had an old tire that was losing air and had to wait until my next paycheck to buy a new set of tires. I bought this in the meantime to hold me over. I used it twice a day for 2 weeks straight and it never had any issues. The only negative I noticed was the actual pressure gauge doesn't light up, so if you're refilling in a dark area you will need a light source to see your PSI.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best thing I've ever bought

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mc - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best money I’ve ever spent- I had low tire pressure at a friend’s house- she pulled this out of her car and filled it immediately. Was so easy- I bought one myself the next day! I kept in my trunk and sure enough a few months later had a flat while driving alone on the highway late at night and this absolutely saved me!!!!!! I had enough air in my tire after filling to get me home!!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lili - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It Was Really Easy To Use
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the job but

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anderson - 5 months ago
Does the job. But it does it very slow. It over heats and inflates even slower. It has a hard time inflating one of my car tires to 45psi, which takes 15 mins.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 5 months ago
We're sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Laura - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Used it once and it broke.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 5 months ago
We're sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible. Don't even buy if you're on a time crunch.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kiyuso - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Needed a quick air compressor after ours died and this was like the only thing they sold in the store and it's such poor quality. I could only pump on tire at a time before it overheated and we had to wait 30mins for it to cool down. We ended up not going on our bike ride that day because of this.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 5 months ago
We're sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nana

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this to air up my riding lawnmower tires plus car tires does a great job & is fast!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ms.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ingrid - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great! Super easy to use and it inflates fast.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Zul - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this tire inflator. It’s very easy to use and works fast. It’s a bit noisy but nothing unbearable.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tire

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use and very affordable
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good for emergencies!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
yamama - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Compact, perfect for emergencies. Everyone should have one in their trunk.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't last

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Murphy - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this in November as a Christmas gift. It wasn’t used until the very end of December. It is now February 18, and it no longer works even though it was only used a few times. The return window has closed so I lose out.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 7 months ago
We're sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Samiie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke first time we used it. Honestly piece of crap.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 8 months ago
We're sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

You Need One of These in Your Car

4 out of 5 stars
Cynthia - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Okay so this is not the same as filling up your tires at the local gas station, but the last time I tried to find a gas station offering air, I tried five stations before I found one - and it was coin-op. This little machine doesn't go anywhere near as fast as the professional equipment, but you can use it in the privacy of your garage, or in a pinch, you can use it in a parking lot, or at 4 in the morning. It's very handy, and I think there should be one in every car.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Check your car manual before buying

2 out of 5 stars
EBinMA - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The online description does not clearly state that it requires a 15A accessory socket. Many modern cars and SUVs do not support such high power loads. Examples include my 2018 Mazda CX-5, and the 2021 Toyota RAV4. These vehicles only support 10A loads. After I opened the product and read the manual, I realized it was not compatible with my car and returned it without trying to use it, since I did not want to blow the fuse.
1 reply from ITWPB Tech Support team - 8 months ago
We are sorry that you had an issue with one of our products. We would be glad to help with the issue. Please email us at customerservice@itwgtr.com so that we can help resolve the problem.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wolfsrain - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works Well And Quickly
Did you find this review helpful?

Handy little gadget

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kdog - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
With the colder weather my tire pressure alert comes in. Instead of going to the gas station and trying to find the necessary quarters to feed the air machine I gave up. This machine is perfect for this grandma to use! I love the built in gage and flashlight also. Fills the tire quickly.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads