St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair - POLYWOOD

St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair - POLYWOOD - image 1 of 2St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair - POLYWOOD - image 2 of 2
St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair - POLYWOOD - image 1 of 2
$220.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Water-Resistant
Water-Resistant
Fade Resistant
Fade Resistant

Highlights

  • Chair features comfortably contoured seat and waterfall front
  • Built to withstand sun, snow, and strong winds
  • Genuine POLYWOOD lumber won't fade, splinter, or rot
  • 20-year limited residential warranty; 3-year limited commercial warranty
  • Clean with soap, water, and a soft-bristle brush
  • Made in the USA

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1
Seats up to: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 33.25 Inches (H) x 29.5 Inches (W) x 31.8 Inches (D)
Seat Dimensions: 20.5 Inches [W], 17.5 Inches [D], & 13.68 Inches [floor to seat top]
Weight: 36 Pounds
Holds up to: 300
Material: Unfinished HDPE (High-Density Polyethylene), Plastic (Frame)
Hardware: No Surface Treatment Stainless Steel
Suggested Age: All Ages
Metal Finish: Non-Metal Surface
Features: Slatted Back, Slatted Seat
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Protective Qualities: Water-Resistant, UV-Resistant, Weather-Resistant, All-Weather Design, Fade-Resistant
Material: Textile 1: Non-Upholstered
Frame Color: Blue
Care & Cleaning: Wash With Soap and Water, Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 20 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53228564
UPC: 190609052422
Item Number (DPCI): 009-00-8773
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

A sleek, stylish aesthetic? Check. Comfort you can count on in any season? Check. Minimal upkeep that allows time for maximum relaxation? Check. The St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair by POLYWOOD has everything you need to transform your outdoor space into everyone's favorite spot to unwind.
Water-Resistant
Fabric resists water for comfort and long-lasting use
Fade Resistant
Fade-resistant treatment keeps fabric looking like new.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 33 inches length x 29 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 40 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hi - How long is the seat back in inches (from the seat to the top of the chair)? Thanks!

submitted by Tracy - 2 years ago
  • A: The seat back is actually 25 3/4 on my chairs. We're returning them because of this. There is no place to relax your head.

    submitted byGigiPetaluma - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Tracy! The seat back is approximately 29". Thanks for reaching out with such a great question! All the best, Kaitlyn

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the mahogany a dark brown?

submitted by EFarnham - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello! Thank you for your interest in our St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair. Our Mahogany is a dark brown. Best wishes, Heather

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is all the hardware used for this chair marine grade?

submitted by CB LADY - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi CB Lady, Thanks for taking the time to ask your question! All hardware used to manufacture our furniture is 18-8 stainless steel with an AlloChrome 3200+™ finish and cosmetic coating which makes it marine grade quality. Thanks! Ashley

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, I am writing this March 21. Has the defect with the placement of the screw holes been rectified yet? Thank you.

submitted by Amee - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Amee, Thanks for reaching out to us! Yes, our production team has been made aware of the hole placement issue and has been able to correct it. You should be able to order these chairs and assemble them easily. Have a great day! Candace

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: whats the weight of this chair? how does it differ from the other polywood Adirondack styles?

submitted by v - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi V, Thanks for reaching out! The St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack Chair weighs about 36 pounds so it's heavy enough to stay put, even on a blustery day! This chair has a very modern look when compared to our other Adirondack models. We have a variety that range from the classic Adirondack look the the carefree beach style too. I hope you have a fantastic day! Candace

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will these chairs tolerate "salt water"? I would like to place them on the "sun shelf" of our salt water pool.

submitted by dkcoop - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes! You can use your Polywood furniture in your salt water pool. Be sure to rinse them off after each use though. Thank you for asking! Karen

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these fold easy for storage?

submitted by stephanie - 3 years ago
  • A: No, they do not fold.

    submitted byCF - 3 years ago

Q: I prefer a higher back and not too sloped seat. Which chair would be more comfortable, St. Croix Contemporary Adirondack or Moore Adirondack Chair from Project 62?

submitted by Dan B - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Dan B, These two Adirondack chairs have similar dimensions. However, the big difference is that the St.Croix chair has a contoured seat as opposed to the the Moore chair's straight seat, this may offer a higher level of comfort. The backs of both chairs recline at a similar angle, so neither is better than the other in that regard. Thanks for your great questions! Oli

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, Both the St Croix modern and contemporary models indicate in the descriptions that they are made of HDPE material. However, it implies that it is the frame that is made of HDPE. Are the seat slats and back slats also made of HDPE?

submitted by Carolyn - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Carolyn, This chair has been manufactured with our recycled plastic lumber that derives from HDPE recycled material. Thanks for asking! Rolando

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which is more comfortable, the modern or the comtempary? thanks!

submitted by RC - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi there! The St. Croix Modern Adirondack and the St. Croix Contemporary are similar in size. It really comes down to aesthetics and features. The St. Croix Contemporary has a contoured seat with waterfall front for extra comfort. You wont be disappointed with either style! Thanks! Gina

    submitted byPOLYWOOD Brand Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 149 reviews
90% would recommend
88 recommendations
ease of assembly: 4.06 out of 5
design: 4.51 out of 5
quality: 4.19 out of 5
value: 4.31 out of 5

Modern Adirondack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lauren - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
I was worried that they wouldn’t be comfy because they weren’t curved backs like some of the more expensive versions. I bought one to try and ended up buying the other 3 because they’re great! The quality is the typical POLYWOOD fantastic ESS and they are super easy to put together. As a side note, the first one took almost a month to get here.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 13 days ago
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the assembly of your POLYWOOD furniture was easy and that you are loving the quality! Thank you for your feedback and patience, as it is very appreciated. We hope you enjoy your furniture for many years to come. Warm regards, Michelle
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

sturdy great modern Adirondack chairs

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laurab - 9 months ago
I ordered 4 chairs and the matching love seat. Chairs and love seat were easy to put together with a drill and all the holes lined up perfectly. They are super sturdy nice quality. If they carry these next year I might pick up a few more
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great outdoor chairs

5 out of 5 stars
Funnygirlkc - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We ordered 8 of these for around a firepit. I know some reviews said the screws didn't line up, but my box, received Dec 2020, all 8 had perfect holes drilled. These were very easy to assemble - 10 screws total to screw in. These chairs are heavy enough not to blow away, but light enough to move easily.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice modern adirondaks

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NeutralBeachHouse - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These are great chairs at a great value. They were easy to assemble and are very durable to withstand the outdoors. Mine are a bright white color. They are comfortable to sit in. I love the modern design.
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome chairs!

5 out of 5 stars
Niwrad - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very impressed by the quality and design of these chairs. They look excellent and I know the Polywood brand holds up well, as we have had a few of their other chairs for years. They are modern, but also very comfortable.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you love the St. Croix Adirondack chair as much as the previous items you've selected. You're so right that these chairs have a stylish, modern look but are still comfortable as well. You should be able to enjoy them for many years to come! All the best, Candace
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Difficult assembly as some of the holes don't line up!

1 out of 5 stars
ATLMG - 2 years ago
This would have been an easy to assemble item if the holes lined up! We also bought 5 so realized as the whole family was simultaneously assembling these chairs!!!
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm sorry the holes didn't line up for your chairs and you weren't able to complete the assembly process as a result! You can reach out to Target's customer service team and they can assist you in getting replacement parts for your chairs or help exchange them. We want to help correct this so you and your entire family can enjoy your new furniture. All the best, Candace
Did you find this review helpful?

100% Satisfied

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CheersFromLA - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered 4 in the sand color. Assembly was straightforward and can be done solo. Well made, sturdy, comfortable, stylish and great price.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Totally Defective, all 4 of them. $800 bucks and waste of time

1 out of 5 stars
David - 2 years ago
Very shoddy. The holes in the arm are not in the correct position and it cannot be fixed myself. How can a company stay in business doing this? Complete way of my time and effort. Now I have to spend another hour or so bringing them back to the store and getting refund. Seriously disapointed and frustrated.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your honest feedback with us! I'm very sorry that the parts didn't align as they should have and for the ensuing frustration it caused. We'll use your feedback to improve our processes and enhance the experience. All the best, Candace
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the green!

5 out of 5 stars
BSimp - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These chairs were easy to assemble and look great! I love the green, and the seat is comfortable. Still too new to see how they hold up in different weather conditions but hopeful.
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and Sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kimberlyann9 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was worried they would have the defects as other reviewers mentioned, but I didn’t have any issues putting them together. They seem solid and durable, hopefully they last in the crazy Colorado weather.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi Kimberly Ann, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm happy to hear that your chairs came together smoothly and that you've been able to enjoy them already. Our all-weather material is built to withstand all four seasons and a range of climates including hot sun, snowy winters, salt spray, and heavy winds. So they're a great choice for you! All the best, Candace
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Florida-approved!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
pmmorgan003 - 2 years ago
Great size, great style, good price. Outdoor furniture is very hard in Florida, but these have been great.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for reaching out to us with this review. We are thrilled that you like the product you have chosen. We hope you enjoy the furniture for many years to come. Have a great day, Sam
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice chair, assembly is awful

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Aberry - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice looking chair, heavy. Holes do not align on arms!
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hey there, Thank you for reaching out to us about this issue. We are sorry to hear about this happening to you. Please reach out to the target or website you ordered this product from. They should be able to fix this problem and send you the necessary parts to fully and easily construct your product through warranty. I hope this helps. Kind regards, Sam
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great white chairs for porch

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Snk - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I don’t know what the other reviewers are talking about... these chairs were the easiest to put together. I built 2 (white) in maybe 15 min. Maybe the other colors had issues with the holes lining up? So far so good. Heavy, durable and great quality! Now to find some cute pillows! So happy!
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for reaching out with us to share. We are happy you were able to put your chairs together fast and easy. We certainly hope you are able enjoy them for a long time. Target has a large selection of pillows that you may be interested in. Hope you find something great. Best regards, Sam
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dissapoonted - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Drill holes off on arms and can’t be put together like all other recent reviews say. So disappointed!
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry your chairs had this issue! Our production team was made aware in early in March and have corrected the holes for the arms. All the best, Candace
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Manufacture error

1 out of 5 stars
R - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Similar to many other recent comments the holes in the arms do not align with the front piece at all. When you reach out for help or replacement piece they send new arms with the exact same defect. They say they are working on it but the issue has yet to be resolved.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks for sharing with us! I'm very sorry that the chairs weren't correct and that you couldn't complete the assembly. We have made our production team aware of the issue and any items or parts ordered after early March shouldn't have this issue. If you still have your chairs, you can reach back out to Target for corrected parts. Kindly, Candace
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defected

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
PhillyMom5709 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The drill holes in the arms are all off by an inch and cannot be connected. All four going back. Waste of time.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks very much for sharing with us! I'm sorry that the holes didn't align correctly. Our teams are aware of the issue and have corrected the issue. It sounds like Target was able to get everything handled for you already, which is great news! Have a wonderful day! Candace
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Screw Hole Defects.

1 out of 5 stars
Penny - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We own two of these chairs and bought two more. The 2nd two chairs have the screw hole defects, that others have mentioned in their reviews, which makes it impossible to assemble this $200 chair. Very disappointing that now I have lost some faith in this brand. Nobody wants to return items this heavy to the store.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi Penny, Thanks for reaching out! Our team has corrected the position of the holes needed to attach the arms. You don't need to take the chairs back to the store; instead you can contact Target and have them place a warranty order for the corrected parts. I'm very sorry for the error and inconvenience! All the best, Candace
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fix the problem or quick selling these.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Janz1976 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Holes did not match up on arms as other reviewers have stated. Not sure why they are still sending these out with that problem. I am going to see if my husband can drill a new hole. It’s about an inch off.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks for your review! Unfortunately, there's a bit of a delay regarding the reviews, so our production teams weren't aware of the issue. We have let them know and the new parts should be correct. You can reach out to Target and they should be able to help correct the chair for you. We're sincerely sorry for the error and inconvenience! All the best, Candace
design: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defects

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kay - 2 years ago
Received 4 chairs, all with the same factory defect as other reviewers. The vendor sent us replacement pieces, except those have the same issue!
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi Kay, Thanks for sharing with us! We're very sorry the originals and your replacement parts weren't correct! I'm going to share your feedback with our internal teams so they're aware of the situation. My apologies again! Candace
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Screw holes in wrong spot

1 out of 5 stars
BG - 2 years ago
Received 4 chairs. Look great! When I went to put them together the screw holes to hold the arm in place were off by an inch. This was on all 4 chairs. There was no other way to put together. Sounds like one of the other reviewers had the same issue. Also, one of the brackets holding a back in place had fallen off, the screws were all stripped. Too bad, these were nice looking chairs.
1 reply from POLYWOOD Brand Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm terribly sorry to hear that the holes didn't match up and that you weren't able to assemble the chairs. We have made our warranty and production teammates aware of the feedback we're seeing regarding these chairs to help correct any future items. All the best, Candace
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads