Sterilite 110qt Clear View Storage Bin with Latch Purple

Sterilite 110qt Clear View Storage Bin with Latch Purple - image 1 of 4Sterilite 110qt Clear View Storage Bin with Latch Purple - image 2 of 4Sterilite 110qt Clear View Storage Bin with Latch Purple - image 3 of 4Sterilite 110qt Clear View Storage Bin with Latch Purple - image 4 of 4
Sterilite 110qt Clear View Storage Bin with Latch Purple - image 1 of 4
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Stackable
Stackable

Highlights

  • Outside Dimensions: 34 5/8" x 18 3/4" x 12 5/8"
  • Interior Dimensions at bottom: 31" x 15 1/2" x 12 1/4"
  • Provides solutions to a variety of household storage needs
  • Clear lid and base for easy identification of contents
  • Colorful latches secure lid to base, keeping contents safely stored inside
  • Indexed lids allow for storage boxes to stack neatly on one another
  • BPA-free and phthalate-free
  • Proudly made in the USA

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 34.62 Inches (L), 12.62 Inches (H) x 18.75 Inches (W)
Closure Type: Latches
Used For: Organizing
Capacity (Volume): 110 Quart
Features: Handles, Portable, Lidded, Stackable, Nesting
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Primary item stored: Universal Storage
Material: Plastic
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
TCIN: 13794501
UPC: 073149764171
Item Number (DPCI): 002-02-0423
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Keep yourself organized with the contemporary styling and seven useful sizes of the Sterilite ClearView Latch™ Box line. The 110 Quart ClearView Latch™ Box is ideal for storing camping supplies, sporting equipment, blankets, and other bulky items around the home. The clear base and lid allow contents to be easily identified from any angle. Color accented latches secure the lid to the base, yet are still easy to unlatch. The indexed lids allow same size storage boxes to stack neatly on top of each other to use vertical storage space efficiently. The 60 Qt and 110 Qt ClearView Latch™ Boxes use the same lid, allowing both the shallow and deep sizes to be stacked in same footprint. The overall assembled dimensions of this item are 34 5/8" L x 18 3/4" W x 12 5/8" H.
Stackable
Can be placed on one another for convenience and to save space.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 18.75 inches length x 12.63 inches width x 12.63 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 29.41 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this suitable for a hamster bin cage (if I add wire mesh to the lid, of course)?

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes. I never owned a hamster before but I do a lot of research for no good reason and this does meet the bare minimum which is 459 sq inches of floor space. It’s a really good choice if you are on a budget and I really recommend it

    submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes--the inside measurements are around 460 sq^2, so it just barely meets the absolute minimum. For a budget cage, this is a great option.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Yeah, it is and hedgehogs! You may not even need to use the lid depending on your setup!

    submitted byNunya Bisnes - 3 years ago
  • A: yes! instead of using the mesh you could go without the top depending on how you setup your cage.

    submitted byAnonymous - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Sterilite manufactures products for general household storage use and the containers are not designed to be used for hamsters or other pets.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How well does the lid attach to the tub? Will use in Florida and needs to be vapor-resistant and insect-resistant.

submitted by TONY - 5 years ago
  • A: For vapor and insect resistance, you definitely want the "gasket" Sterilite containers, which have a seal in the lip of the lid. This one doesn't have anything like that to prevent vapor/insects, and the lid also warps easily and the sides are prone to sagging, so the lid doesn't fit well to boot.

    submitted byEric - 2 years ago
  • A: I wouldn't use this if you need vapor/insect protection. The lid warps very easily (my lids were already pretty warped at purchase) which causes fitment issues. Also, the structure of the container is not very strong to begin with, so depending what you store in it, the sides can deform sufficiently that there are fitment issues between the lid and the container lip.

    submitted byEric - 2 years ago
  • A: We use these all the time at work and they are not vapor resistant (the lid attaches well, but there is no rubber-like membrane on the lid/ top edge of the container. I can't imagine that most bugs could get in, but some could, especially if you've used the container for awhile, or stored the lid off of the container so that it is slightly warped. *I'd suggest always storing the lid flat either on the container or in a place that wouldn't have heavy things on top of it. The lids will warp a bit if you aren't careful.

    submitted byNacho Momma - 4 years ago
  • A: It works great!. Since I will be moving to your state within the year, I check with the moving company. The only thing they suggested during the move is to tape it shut so it won't open. I have my Christmas decorations in storage for over a year and have had not problems.

    submitted byToria - 5 years ago

Q: Could I use this to house a leopard gecko? Also if I use a heat mat would the plastic melt?

submitted by anonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: I'm not an expert on geckos, but i do know that most heating mats won't work with plastic cages. i recommend getting a 5-10 gallon fish tank if you are looking for a cheaper option. I've never heard of anyone using a plastic container for a reptile :)

    submitted byanonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Sterilite manufactures products for general household storage use, using only high quality FDA food safe grade plastics that are non-toxic. We do not necessarily recommend it for housing any type of pet.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the bottom dimensions?

submitted by Hannah Bee - 6 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The inside dimensions are 26.7" L x 17.4" W x 12.1" H.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Wait … the previous answer said 34 5/8" L x 18 3/4" W x 12 5/8" H. This answer says 26.7" L x 17.4" W x 12.1" H. The length varies by 8”. Which answer lists the correct interior dimensions? Thank u!

    submitted byOnlineReviewer - 1 year ago

Q: Is this and other tote bins suitable and safe to use in my refrigerator (granted I get the right size) ? I don't want to spend a lot of money on those crisper bin trays that break easily.

submitted by tidd - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello tidd, the Sterilite 110 Qt ClearView Latch Box is made of polypropylene plastic, and can withstand temperatures as high as 180 degrees Fahrenheit and as low as 15 degrees Fahrenheit. At the higher temperatures, the plastic can eventually become flexible and could warp or deform. At colder temperatures, the plastic may become brittle and may crack or rupture.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are dimension of the 110 qt size?

submitted by susanj - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello susanj, the Sterilite 110 Qt ClearView Storage Box has dimensions of 34 5/8"L x 18 3/4"W x 12 5/8"H.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I store dog food in this? Is this airtight?

submitted by Ruta - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello Ruta, the Sterilite 110 Qt ClearView Storage Box is made of high quality FDA food safe grade plastics that are non-toxic. These plastics do not contain PVC's, Latex, Teflon, Phthalates chemicals, fungicides, Bishphenol A (BPA), or antibacterial chemicals. Nor do we use them in the manufacturing process of our items. It is not air tight but the latches will keep the cover securely fastened to the base to keep contents protected.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: why aren't dimensions included? gallons is a useless measure for me. I don't know what 110 quarts means. I'm not going to use it to store soup.

submitted by Dimensions - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello dimensions, if you scroll a little bit past the photos, you will find the product details. We agree dimensions are important to share as are images of the product in use for size reference. We have copied the dimensions from the Target.com page and pasted here for ease. Outside Dimensions: 34 5/8" x 18 3/4" x 12 5/8" Interior Dimensions at bottom: 31" x 15 1/2" x 12 1/4"

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the height? it says 12 5/8 inches but it looks much taller in pictures

submitted by ericd4351 - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello ericd4351, the Sterilite 110 Qt ClearView Latch Box has a height of 12 5/8".

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the dimensions?

submitted by LOGO - 9 months ago
  • A: Hello LOGO, the Sterilite 110 Qt ClearView Latch Box has dimensions of 34 5/8"L x 18 3/4"W x 12 5/8"H.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 334 reviews
80% would recommend
81 recommendations
value: 4.26 out of 5
quality: 4.19 out of 5

Fits well under Zinus 14 inch platform bed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Michelle S - 25 days ago
This container is used under my platform bed that has almost a 13 inch clearance and replaces a box spring. I love sheets and comforters so this accommodates my “habit” very well. You can fit two under a Queen platform and use the other side of the bed for file boxes or shoes. Closes very securely if you do not overfill them but I would not say they’re good for “flooding” protection if that is a concern. I have ADHD, so clear boxes are the best for me as they allow me to not forget what items I have.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fragile lids!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target Guy - 27 days ago
I wanted to love these, but the lids are so fragile! 4 lids have cracked: 3 along the corners and a 4th split from end to the middle.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for what i needed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kris - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
These totes are perfect to go under my Zinus platform bedframe
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for the price

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Soon2BMommaBearof3 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Giving it two stars because it holds a decent amount and it’s not as cheap feeling as some other bins I’ve tried. Like my review of the underbed storage bin from this brand, Wishing there was a better seal to keep the top flush maybe if you have very little items to store it would close alright but took off 3 stars because for what I need it to do it doesn’t close properly leaving gaps the whole point is to keep it sealed snuggly to prevent bugs or critters. I might as well put the items in a trash bag…
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent hamster bin starter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great for a small hamster - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this as an upgrade for my Syrain male hamster when he was small. I've had this bin for quite awhile now so my Syrian has already out grew this bin. I would suggest this bin for a dwarf hamster and not a Syrian.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sturdy Storeage Bins

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
bnb0913 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use these as toyboxes in my sons' room. Their room is small, but these bins fit under their bunkbed to save space!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
No lids - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broken and no kore in stock
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Clear bins

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sheera - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The quality is flimsy but that’s to be expected for the price. It served its purpose;however, I was very disappointed in the person who filled my order. They clearly gave me (3) broken lids and the (3) bins were all broken around the corner edges. This was no mistake! I called the store and customer service replaced the items and gave me a $10 gift card. That was nice but they need to make sure their order fillers do a better job😫
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A Great Bin!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Korey Outhouse - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
A great Storage Bin. Does exactly what I need it to do.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hamater Bin Cage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Missy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great size for a diy hamster bin cage.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ok I guess

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mary - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Did a pick up order and it was already broken. The website won't deliver and the store wouldn't accommodate to any other container. Had to return one.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love these bins and this brand

5 out of 5 stars
Mints - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got three of these to put more extra clothes storage under my bed as my closet was overfilling. They are nice and long but not too wide so they fit nicely side by side. They are sturdy. I love them.
Did you find this review helpful?

wish it had handle on side as well

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jazz - 6 months ago
Love the box fits all my seasonal clothes. Very big. I wish the container also had the closing handles on the sides too as the lid keeps lifting and not fitting properly when full. as the 2 end handles are only keeping the lid in place
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome Price and Spacious

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ariel - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very durable and can fit a lot of things inside. The only downfall is the lid handle keeps coming off, making it a little frustrating. I love clear bins so that way I can just visually see what’s inside instead of having to open a box and check.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nope

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
diana - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely terrible will not close at all
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective from store

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mortigosa - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The store so kindly decided to give me a cracked & scratched up bin. It’s now sold out at my store so I’m guessing it was the last one. If that’s the case the store should have cancelled my order for quality control than have me drive to pick up a damaged item. I’m sure it will hold things fine as long as I keep the bin indoors instead of the garage where it was meant to go.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It is good, and worth the cost.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hamster Lover - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my hamster dex, all you have to do is DIY the lid and then you have a good size hamster cage! Dex loves this more than his old 20 gallon tank! I would reccomend to any hamster owner on a budjet.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

yarn storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
The Peng - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
ok so these are really great so you are able to actually see the colors of yarn
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great size for a hamster cage! Lots of room for more than 6+ inches of bedding.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
danielae16 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
You can customize it to how you want and can cut out the plastic on the top to make a custom lid
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
74 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kin - 1 year ago
it is sssssssssssssooooooooooo good
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads