Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 7.34 Inches (H) x 5.32 Inches (W) x 1.08 Inches (D)

Weight: .86 Pounds

Number of Pages: 368

Genre: Fiction + Literature Themes, Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Holidays, Literary, General, Human Qualities + Behavior

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Author: Richard Paul Evans

Age Range: Adult

Language: English

Street Date: October 6, 2009
TCIN: 11662889
UPC: 9781439150009
Item Number (DPCI): 059-01-2697
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



The "New York Times"-bestselling author of "The Christmas Box" returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.



Book Synopsis



A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, Grace, The Gift, and Finding Noel. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.

Dear Reader,

When I was in seventh grade, my English teacher, Mrs. Johnson, gave our class the intriguing (if somewhat macabre) assignment of writing our own obituaries. Oddly, I don't remember much of what I wrote about my life, but I do remember how I died: in first place on the final lap of the Daytona 500. At the time, I hadn't considered writing as an occupation, a field with a remarkably low on-the-job casualty rate.

What intrigues me most about Mrs. Johnson's assignment is the opportunity she gave us to confront our own legacy. How do we want to be remembered? That question has motivated our species since the beginning of time: from building pyramids to putting our names on skyscrapers.

As I began to write this book, I had two objectives: First, I wanted to explore what could happen if someone read their obituary before they died and saw, firsthand, what the world really thought of them. Their legacy.

Second, I wanted to write a Christmas story of true redemption. One of my family's holiday traditions is to see a local production of Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol. I don't know how many times I've seen it (perhaps a dozen), but it still thrills me to see the change that comes over Ebenezer Scrooge as he transforms from a dull, tight-fisted miser into a penitent, giddy-as-aschoolboy man with love in his heart. I always leave the show with a smile on my face and a resolve to be a better person. That's what I wanted to share with you, my dear readers, this Christmas -- a holiday tale to warm your season, your homes, and your hearts.

Merry Christmas

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Thu, Jul 1 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.25 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 1.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.