Loading, please wait...

The Contagion Myth - by Thomas S Cowan & Sally Fallon Morell (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 216

Genre: Science

Sub-Genre: Life Sciences

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Virology

Author: Thomas S Cowan & Sally Fallon Morell

Language: English

Street Date: September 29, 2020
TCIN: 81227806
UPC: 9781510764620
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-6058
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



For readers of Plague of Corruption, Thomas S. Cowan, MD, and Sally Fallon Morell ask the question: are there really such things as "viruses"? Or are electro smog, toxic living conditions, and 5G actually to blame for COVID-19?

The official explanation for today's COVID-19 pandemic is a "dangerous, infectious virus." This is the rationale for isolating a large portion of the world's population in their homes so as to curb its spread. From face masks to social distancing, from antivirals to vaccines, these measures are predicated on the assumption that tiny viruses can cause serious illness and that such illness is transmissible person-to-person.

It was Louis Pasteur who convinced a skeptical medical community that contagious germs cause disease; his "germ theory" now serves as the official explanation for most illness. However, in his private diaries he states unequivocally that in his entire career he was not once able to transfer disease with a pure culture of bacteria (he obviously wasn't able to purify viruses at that time). He admitted that the whole effort to prove contagion was a failure, leading to his famous death bed confession that "the germ is nothing, the terrain is everything."

While the incidence and death statistics for COVID-19 may not be reliable, there is no question that many people have taken sick with a strange new disease--with odd symptoms like gasping for air and "fizzing" feelings--and hundreds of thousands have died. Many suspect that the cause is not viral but a kind of pollution unique to the modern age--electromagnetic pollution. Today we are surrounded by a jangle of overlapping and jarring frequencies--from power lines to the fridge to the cell phone. It started with the telegraph and progressed to worldwide electricity, then radar, then satellites that disrupt the ionosphere, then ubiquitous Wi-Fi. The most recent addition to this disturbing racket is fifth generation wireless--5G. In The Contagion Myth: Why Viruses (including Coronavirus) are Not the Cause of Disease, bestselling authors Thomas S. Cowan, MD, and Sally Fallon Morell tackle the true causes of COVID-19.

On September 26, 2019, 5G wireless was turned on in Wuhan, China (and officially launched November 1) with a grid of about ten thousand antennas--more antennas than exist in the whole United States, all concentrated in one city. A spike in cases occurred on February 13, the same week that Wuhan turned on its 5G network for monitoring traffic. Illness has subsequently followed 5G installation in all the major cities in America.

Since the dawn of the human race, medicine men and physicians have wondered about the cause of disease, especially what we call "contagions," numerous people ill with similar symptoms, all at the same time. Does humankind suffer these outbreaks at the hands of an angry god or evil spirit? A disturbance in the atmosphere, a miasma? Do we catch the illness from others or from some outside influence?
As the restriction of our freedoms continues, more and more people are wondering whether this is true. Could a packet of RNA fragments, which cannot even be defined as a living organism, cause such havoc? Perhaps something else is involved--something that has upset the balance of nature and made us more susceptible to disease? Perhaps there is no "coronavirus" at all; perhaps, as Pasteur said, "the germ is nothing, the terrain is everything."



About the Author



Thomas S. Cowan, MD has a general medical practice in San Francisco, California. He has served as vice president of the Physicians Association for Anthroposophical Medicine and was a founding board member of the Weston A. Price Foundation. He currently serves as vice president. Dr. Cowan has given countless lectures and workshops all over the United States and Canada about a variety of subjects in health and medicine. He is the author of five books, including Human Heart, Cosmic Heart, Vaccines, Autoimmunity and the Changing Nature of Childhood Illness, and Cancer and the New Biology of Water; with Sally Fallon Morell, he's co-authored The Fourfold Path to Healing and The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care.

Sally Fallon Morell is best known as the author of Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook that Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats (over 700,000 copies sold). She is the founding president of the Weston A. Price Foundation and editor of the Foundation's quarterly magazine. She is also president and owner of NewTrends Publishing, serving as editor and publisher. She is the author of eight books, including Eat Fat Lose Fat, co-authored with Dr. Mary Enig; Nourishing Broth, co-authored with Kaayla T. Daniel, PhD, CCN; Nourishing Fats; and Nourishing Diets.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Tue, Sep 28 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 6.1 inches width x 9.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.