Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Contagion Myth - by Thomas S Cowan & Sally Fallon Morell (Hardcover)

The Contagion Myth - by  Thomas S Cowan & Sally Fallon Morell (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
The Contagion Myth - by  Thomas S Cowan & Sally Fallon Morell (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$22.49 sale price when purchased online
$24.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • For readers of Plague of Corruption, Thomas S. Cowan, MD, and Sally Fallon Morell ask the question: are there really such things as "viruses"?
  • About the Author: Thomas S. Cowan, MD has a general medical practice in San Francisco, California.
  • 216 Pages
  • Science, Life Sciences

Description



Book Synopsis



For readers of Plague of Corruption, Thomas S. Cowan, MD, and Sally Fallon Morell ask the question: are there really such things as "viruses"? Or are electro smog, toxic living conditions, and 5G actually to blame for COVID-19?

The official explanation for today's COVID-19 pandemic is a "dangerous, infectious virus." This is the rationale for isolating a large portion of the world's population in their homes so as to curb its spread. From face masks to social distancing, from antivirals to vaccines, these measures are predicated on the assumption that tiny viruses can cause serious illness and that such illness is transmissible person-to-person.

It was Louis Pasteur who convinced a skeptical medical community that contagious germs cause disease; his "germ theory" now serves as the official explanation for most illness. However, in his private diaries he states unequivocally that in his entire career he was not once able to transfer disease with a pure culture of bacteria (he obviously wasn't able to purify viruses at that time). He admitted that the whole effort to prove contagion was a failure, leading to his famous death bed confession that "the germ is nothing, the terrain is everything."

While the incidence and death statistics for COVID-19 may not be reliable, there is no question that many people have taken sick with a strange new disease--with odd symptoms like gasping for air and "fizzing" feelings--and hundreds of thousands have died. Many suspect that the cause is not viral but a kind of pollution unique to the modern age--electromagnetic pollution. Today we are surrounded by a jangle of overlapping and jarring frequencies--from power lines to the fridge to the cell phone. It started with the telegraph and progressed to worldwide electricity, then radar, then satellites that disrupt the ionosphere, then ubiquitous Wi-Fi. The most recent addition to this disturbing racket is fifth generation wireless--5G. In The Contagion Myth: Why Viruses (including Coronavirus) are Not the Cause of Disease, bestselling authors Thomas S. Cowan, MD, and Sally Fallon Morell tackle the true causes of COVID-19.

On September 26, 2019, 5G wireless was turned on in Wuhan, China (and officially launched November 1) with a grid of about ten thousand antennas--more antennas than exist in the whole United States, all concentrated in one city. A spike in cases occurred on February 13, the same week that Wuhan turned on its 5G network for monitoring traffic. Illness has subsequently followed 5G installation in all the major cities in America.

Since the dawn of the human race, medicine men and physicians have wondered about the cause of disease, especially what we call "contagions," numerous people ill with similar symptoms, all at the same time. Does humankind suffer these outbreaks at the hands of an angry god or evil spirit? A disturbance in the atmosphere, a miasma? Do we catch the illness from others or from some outside influence?
As the restriction of our freedoms continues, more and more people are wondering whether this is true. Could a packet of RNA fragments, which cannot even be defined as a living organism, cause such havoc? Perhaps something else is involved--something that has upset the balance of nature and made us more susceptible to disease? Perhaps there is no "coronavirus" at all; perhaps, as Pasteur said, "the germ is nothing, the terrain is everything."



About the Author



Thomas S. Cowan, MD has a general medical practice in San Francisco, California. He has served as vice president of the Physicians Association for Anthroposophical Medicine and was a founding board member of the Weston A. Price Foundation. He currently serves as vice president. Dr. Cowan has given countless lectures and workshops all over the United States and Canada about a variety of subjects in health and medicine. He is the author of five books, including Human Heart, Cosmic Heart, Vaccines, Autoimmunity and the Changing Nature of Childhood Illness, and Cancer and the New Biology of Water; with Sally Fallon Morell, he's co-authored The Fourfold Path to Healing and The Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child Care.

Sally Fallon Morell is best known as the author of Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook that Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats (over 700,000 copies sold). She is the founding president of the Weston A. Price Foundation and editor of the Foundation's quarterly magazine. She is also president and owner of NewTrends Publishing, serving as editor and publisher. She is the author of eight books, including Eat Fat Lose Fat, co-authored with Dr. Mary Enig; Nourishing Broth, co-authored with Kaayla T. Daniel, PhD, CCN; Nourishing Fats; and Nourishing Diets.

Dimensions (Overall): 9.1 Inches (H) x 6.1 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .85 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 216
Genre: Science
Sub-Genre: Life Sciences
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
Theme: Virology
Format: Hardcover
Author: Thomas S Cowan & Sally Fallon Morell
Language: English
Street Date: September 29, 2020
TCIN: 81227806
UPC: 9781510764620
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-6058
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 6.1 inches width x 9.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews

the truth you didn't know you needed to learn

5 out of 5 stars
hollyfortruth - 3 years ago
For150 years germ theory has a chance to become fact, it has failed to do so. Many people are blind to the fact that they base their allopathic health care on superstition/fairy tale/make believe viruses as pathogens that make us sick/cause disease. If the world understood the true biology of their bodies and what really makes them ill, this charade would be over tomorrow. The emperor would be sent back home and the being behind the curtain brought to justice for his crimes against humanity. This book take you through the learning and "unlearning" you need to know to regain freedom of fear of your body and other people's breathing. It is the single best gift you can give to anyone who is halfway awake and questioning today's narrative. Yes, people are getting sick and dying, just like they have from the dawn of time. However, the etiology of illness is far from what we've been taught the last 150 years. This book helps you understand what makes you ill. A good companion to Dawn Lester and David Parkers' "what really makes you ill" and "virus mania".
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ignore the shill^^^

5 out of 5 stars
Covidiot - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Dr Cowan provides a great alternative explanation to explain disease in this book. The information is broken into different areas of health in each chapter. He gives great advice on a healthy lifestyle including water, food and avoiding toxins. It was hard to put the book down and stop reading. If you are tired of hearing the lies of so called experts of health and virology, pick up this book and it will introduce you to many new topics and points of emphasis for true health. Unlearn what you thought you knew to be truth, unplug from the pharmaceutical driven model of health. Must read book.
46 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy