Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Elders (Foxcraft, Book 2) - by Inbali Iserles (Paperback)

The Elders (Foxcraft, Book 2) - by  Inbali Iserles (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Elders (Foxcraft, Book 2) - by  Inbali Iserles (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$7.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • The second book in a thrilling fantasy trilogy starring one of the animal kingdom's most hunted heroes.
  • 8-12 Years
  • 7.5" x 5.2" Paperback
  • 304 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Fantasy & Magic
  • Series Name: Foxcraft

Description



About the Book



Isla continues her search for her missing brother with Haiki, a friendly fox who helps her navigate the treacherous Wildlands, and together they seek out the Elders, from whom they hope to learn ancient art of foxcraft.



Book Synopsis



The second book in a thrilling fantasy trilogy starring one of the animal kingdom's most hunted heroes. Foxcraft is full of excitement and heart, and a touch of magic.

Isla's search for her missing brother, Pirie, has brought her to the vast Wildlands. The forest is a treacherous place for a fox cub, but Isla is talented in foxcraft -- ancient arts of cunning known only to her kind.Skilled though she is, Isla's grasp of foxcraft is still new. And she's not alone... A cruel and mysterious fox stalks the forest, with the power to enslave others to his will. In order to survive, Isla must learn to trust in the rustic Wildlands foxes.But there are tales of others -- a council of Elders who are masters of foxcraft, and who warily guard its most potent secrets. If Isla wishes to master her gifts and find her brother, then the Elders may be her only hope.



Review Quotes




Praise for Foxcraft: "Vivid details, intriguing characters, and a riveting plot are smoothly executed in this exciting new series. Beautifully rendered and magical." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review"Iserles takes the actual habits and attributes of real foxes and mixes in magic and a complex social structure. Well-crafted fantasy of the furry kind." -- School Library Journal"A new epic animal fantasy that will make you love foxes, see the furless in a whole new way, and wish you could use fox magic like slimmering, too. Perfect for fans of Warriors and Guardians of Ga'Hoole." -- Tui T. Sutherland, author of the Wings of Fire series



About the Author



Inbali Iserles is an award-winning writer and an irrepressible animal lover. She is one of the team of authors behind the New York Times bestselling Survivors series, writing under the pseudonym of Erin Hunter. Her first book, The Tygrine Cat, won the 2008 Calderdale Children's Book of the Year Award. Together with its sequel, The Tygrine Cat: On the Run, it was listed among The Independent's "50 books every child should read." Inbali attended Sussex and Cambridge Universities. For many years she lived in central London, where a fascination with urban foxes inspired her Foxcraft trilogy. She has recently moved to Cambridge with her family, including her principal writing mascot, Michi, who looks like an Arctic fox, acts like a cat, but is in fact a dog.
Dimensions (Overall): 7.5 Inches (H) x 5.2 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .45 Pounds
Suggested Age: 8-12 Years
Number of Pages: 304
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy & Magic
Series Title: Foxcraft
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
Format: Paperback
Author: Inbali Iserles
Language: English
Street Date: May 30, 2017
TCIN: 51994821
UPC: 9780545690850
Item Number (DPCI): 248-39-0527
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 5.2 inches width x 7.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.45 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads