Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 1 of 4
The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 2 of 4
The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 3 of 4
The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 4 of 4
The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 1 of 4
$19.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • SLING INCLUDED: Infant sling is packaged right inside the tub
  • NEWBORN BATH: Mesh sling provides extra support and comfort during first bath times
  • GROWING BABY BATH: Deep ergonomic tub design with pad to help hold growing baby better while bathing
  • TODDLER BATH: Toddlers are supported on the upright side of the tub with plenty of room to play
  • EASY CLEAN: Mesh sling is machine washable and dryable, anti-slip pads are mildew-resistant

Description

The Sure Comfort® Newborn to Toddler Tub with Infant Sling grows with your child through three stages. The included mesh sling cradles newborns to provide them with extra comfort and support while bathing. The added security of the form-fitting netting helps make bath time less stressful for both new parents and their newborn. This 3-in-1 tub also features a deep ergonomic design that holds a growing baby better during bath time. Removing the sling gives you a baby tub with a comfortable recline and padded headrest. The specially designed bump built into the baby side of the tub will help keep that tiny bum from sliding down. Later, active toddlers can sit up comfortably and have room to play on the toddler side. The Sure Comfort’s grow-with-baby design ensures you’ll be able to use this baby bathtub from infant through to toddler!
Dimensions (Overall): 9.5 Inches (H) x 30.0 Inches (W) x 15.75 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.15 Pounds
Holds up to: 25.0 Pounds
Suggested Age: Newborn and Up
Features: Newborn Sling, Drain Plug
Includes: Newborn Sling Attachment, Foam Insert
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards
Minimum Weight Capacity: 1 Pounds
Material: Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 52722826
UPC: 071463077120
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-3202
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 34.32 inches length x 18.32 inches width x 10.38 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.3 out of 5 stars with 1427 reviews
60% would recommend
367 recommendations
safety: 3.45 out of 5
quality: 3.79 out of 5
design: 3.22 out of 5

You need a q tip to coean!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Victoria - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is impossible to clean! There are so many tiny nooks- what an absurd design for a baby tub! Also, the sling droops right over a ridge that hurts baby’s back. We used for a couple months and had to toss due to difficulty to keep clean.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 26 days ago
Please call us so we can help you out, 800-704-8697.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Seara W - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Eazy to use great for all stages new born to toddler
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I wanted to love this

3 out of 5 stars
best boots ever - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I purchsed this bath online and it came in the mail sadly it looked used and was missing the net LUCKILY I was refunded for this purchase I absolutely love target they always take care of you. I personally never got to use the bath.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
You can also call us, 800-704-8697.
safety: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Would recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SB - 2 months ago
Loved this bathtub for my newborn. It was the perfect size for him for four to five months and then he outgrew it. I was sad to see it go! The sling was great for when he was first born. It kept him secure and safe while using it.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for Newborns

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Concerned Parent - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
For the new born stage I am not a fan of this product. I thought the sling was too tight, but the actual tub does not give enough support for a newborn. My husband and I always have to give a bath together, I would not feel comfortable doing it by myself.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mollyp - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sling is not appropriate for newborn- returning
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a fan

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sandy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was great for the first few months of used but honestly not too practical in my opinion. The top part (for the newborn stage) is extremely difficult to reattach. The interior is difficult to clean and a breeding ground for potential mold unless you’re going in with Q tips or a bottle cleaner (I’m not kidding to hit those nooks and crannies) My baby would slip around and it caused redness. The most recent event I was sitting with my baby and he slipped and hit his back on the part that’s meant to hold their butts up and it caused a bruise on my poor babies back. I would avoid buying this particular bath. It’s cheap but you get what you pay for.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 3 months ago
We are sorry that this has happened to you. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so that we can help you with your experience of our tub.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tore pinky skin

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
CMH - 3 months ago
My 5 month old loves to kick his feet, ended up ripping his skin on his pinky toes and caused a lot of pain and bleeding. Do not buy for active babies.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry this has happened. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jdh - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It works, but it’s really hard to clean because of all the parts that accumulate water and nooks and crannies. Not worth it
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 4 months ago
So sorry, you can call us at 800-704-8697, we can help.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My items

5 out of 5 stars
Items - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
All my items are the best especially for my child
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your email. We are glad you are happy with the tub. If you have any questions or comments, please call us at 800-704-8697.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tub

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lynette - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Grandson loves it and seems comfortable in it.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your email. We are glad you and your Grandson are happy with the tub. If you have any questions or comments, please call us at 800-704-8697.
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst baby tub ever made

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
NCox - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This item truly feels defective. The sling makes the baby slump too far down making it impossible to wash them without them going under with water. You have to hold them up the whole time to prevent it. Then the infant side once the sling is removed has the same issue. The curved part to hold them to that side is not high enough so they slide the whole time you need to bathe them. Horrible product. This is my 4th baby, and I will throw this away and buy another one even for the short time I will bathe her in something smaller than the large tub.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Needa a recall - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Baby slips down! Not safe
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Monica - 5 months ago
Tub I ordered pickup service came without a sling and dirty !
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Review

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Liz - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wish it had a hook to hang to dry, but other than that I love it. It comes with the sling and every single thing works correctly. I was hesitant because of the mixed reviews but honestly works great I clean it after every use and it hasn’t grown mold or anything of that sort.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 4 months ago
Thank-you for the review! If you have any questions please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor design.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MVS - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Whoever designed this has clearly never given an infant a bath or understands the concept of a drain plug. The drain plug is flush/level with the bathtub surface so the water doesn’t drain out at all. So if you’re trying to rince soap/poop/pee off your baby just go ahead and understand they are just going to sit in it and not get it rinced off. If the “feet” of this tub were just elevated even a half inch it would make a ton of difference but I guess that makes too much sense.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Loose plug

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Boy mom of 3 - 6 months ago
Started loving it at the beginning for my newborn but my son is 2 months old and the plug no longer stays shut. It’s very unfortunate because everything else about it is great.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with your plug.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Daddy

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Esteve - 6 months ago
It's a tub. Ok. But it has a fast leak at the drain plug. So I could only use the tub in the tub. What?
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the color

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
shy - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Didn't come in a box
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
Thank-you for the review! If you have any questions, please reach out to our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ceciliatx - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality and seems durable
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy