Loading, please wait...

They Never Learn - by Layne Fargo

They Never Learn - by Layne Fargo - image 1 of 1
They Never Learn - by Layne Fargo - image 1 of 1
Format Paperback

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press

Book theme: Psychological

Author: Layne Fargo

Language: English

Street Date: April 20, 2021
TCIN: 82399600
UPC: 9781982132033
Item Number (DPCI): 247-27-7171
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Two women ... give bad men exactly what they deserve--one an English professor/serial killer who murders the most evil man she knows each year, and the other a lost college freshman seeking vengeance after her best friend is sexually assaulted at a party"--



Book Synopsis



From the author of the "raw, ingenious, and utterly fearless" (Wendy Walker, USA TODAY bestselling author) Temper comes a dynamic psychological thriller about two women who give bad men exactly what they deserve--perfect for fans of Killing Eve and Chelsea Cain.

Scarlett Clark is an exceptional English professor. But she's even better at getting away with murder.

Every year, Dr. Clark searches for the worst man at Gorman University--professor, student, or otherwise--and plots his well-deserved demise. Thanks to her meticulous planning, she's avoided drawing attention to herself...but as she's preparing for her biggest kill yet, the school starts probing into the growing body count on campus. Determined to keep her enemies close, Dr. Clark insinuates herself into the investigation and charms the woman in charge. Everything's going according to her master plan...until she loses control with her latest victim, putting her secret life at risk of exposure.

Meanwhile, Gorman student Carly Schiller is just trying to survive her freshman year. Finally free of her emotionally abusive father, all Carly wants is to focus on her studies and fade into the background. Her new roommate has other ideas. Allison Hadley is cool and confident--everything Carly wishes she could be--and the two girls quickly form an intense friendship. So when Allison is sexually assaulted at a party, Carly becomes obsessed with making the attacker pay...and turning her fantasies about revenge into a reality.

"A gorgeously-written ragestorm of a thriller" (Wendy Heard, author of The Kill Club), They Never Learn is a feminist serial killer story that you won't be able to put down.



About the Author



Layne Fargo is the author of the thrillers Temper and They Never Learn. She's a Pitch Wars mentor, Vice President of the Chicagoland chapter of Sisters in Crime, and the cocreator of the podcast Unlikeable Female Characters. Layne lives in Chicago with her partner and their pets.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 5.2 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.