Thomas & Friends Motorized Thomas Toy Train Engine

Thomas & Friends Motorized Thomas Toy Train Engine - image 1 of 4Thomas & Friends Motorized Thomas Toy Train Engine - image 2 of 4Thomas & Friends Motorized Thomas Toy Train Engine - image 3 of 4Thomas & Friends Motorized Thomas Toy Train Engine - image 4 of 4
Thomas & Friends Motorized Thomas Toy Train Engine - image 1 of 4
$9.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • ​Create exciting Thomas & Friends adventures with this battery-powered toy train styled to look like Thomas, the No. 1 blue engine
  • ​Young conductors can flip the switch on top of the engine to send Thomas and his tender racing along the track
  • ​This motorized toy train is compatible with all Thomas & Friends tracks, except wood (Track sets sold separately)
  • ​Engine comes with plastic connectors to attach other push-along or motorized engines, vehicles, cargo cars or tenders (Each sold separately and subject to availability)
  • For preschool conductors ages 3 years and older

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 2

Dimensions (Overall): 5.5 Inches (H) x 10.13 Inches (W) x 1.88 Inches (D)

Weight: .34 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Scale: Not to Scale

Vehicle type: Train

Material: Plastic

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Required, Not Included

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 82736908
UPC: 194735035472
Item Number (DPCI): 087-07-8366
Origin: Imported

Description

Preschoolers can make their favorite moments from the Thomas & Friends show come to life with this motorized toy train from Fisher-Price! The No.1 blue engine, Thomas, pulls passenger coaches and cargo to their destinations all over the Island of Sodor. Kids can flip the switch on top of the engine to send Thomas racing into super cool adventures along any Thomas & Friends track, except wood. Collect additional Thomas & Friends motorized trains to build a railway full of Really Useful Engines and explore the Island of Sodor like never before. (Track sets and additional trains sold separately.) Requires 2 AAA batteries.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.03 inches length x 5.72 inches width x 2.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.26 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this train go just on the floor or does it have to have a track?

submitted by Angie - 11 days ago
  • A: Motorized engines should always be used on track.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: How big is the train

submitted by Guyer - 1 year ago
  • A: This measures approximately 7.7"L x 1.6"W x 2.8" H

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: where are the batteries how can i repalce those if needed. I couldn't locate a place where i can replace these,

submitted by nice product - 1 year ago
  • A: This requires 2 AAA batteries. You'll need to remove the screw to separate the top and bottom halves to replace the batteries. Then reassemble the two halves and re-tighten the screw.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this train work on wooden tracks?

submitted by Momma S - 2 days ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 86 reviews
64% would recommend
14 recommendations
length of play: 4.4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.56 out of 5
quality: 4.36 out of 5
value: 4.64 out of 5

Thomas the train

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
None - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It runs on battery it’s great toy.
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dangerous tire treads

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target customer - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The tread on the tires is pretty sharp and easily grabs a hold of clothing and hair. The tire is also quite sharp if you touch it while it's running, which of course all toddlers will do. Unfortunately this went in the trash for us.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 4 months ago
We're concerned about the situation you've described. To get all the information we need, please call our Consumer Services Team at 1.888.253.4303, Mon.-Fri., 9a.m.-6p.m. EST.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

kids, Thomas train sets .

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
my babies - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
my babies are big fans of Thomas.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wrecked A Classic

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Karen - 7 months ago
My 5 year old loves the Thomas trains, but he was so disappointed to see these new ones in the store. The trains are goofy, less realistic looking. And what the heck did you do to their faces??? These toys are designed for babies; not kids 3 and up. Stop messing with the classics! Keep what works!
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

All engines go

5 out of 5 stars
Sta12345mill - 10 months ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this I love All Engines Go too so this is cool
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun for toddlers

5 out of 5 stars
Kathee - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son has been loving trains lately. We go places he yells train!! This is well loved by him
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

2 year old Toddler loves these

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eve - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m not sure why so many people have given this toy a negative review. My 2 year old was scared of the original Thomas design but likes this one with its new tv show. I think the new designs are cute but in the end the opinion that really matters is the age group this new show is targeted at. The old design toys are still being sold so if you don’t like the new design simply steer clear from it.
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ButlerBunch - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 3 year old Loves the new look!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Toddler Mom - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son loves trains, not the same face but all he see is Thomas so that’s all that matters.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good add on

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mommy - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Son loves this toy! Also works on previous Thomas and Friends train tracks
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good train for young ones

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
fun game - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
my grandson really enjoys it
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not like

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jsong55 - 1 year ago
Do not like the new design! Keep the original. Somethings do not need to be changed
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Babyish

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tee48 - 1 year ago
Me son loved Thomas the train before this new design. He feels that these trains are for babies. I agree. We both liked the old design not the new ones. Bring back the old design.
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not sure

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Will not buy again - 1 year ago
Looks like a bad design but it doesn’t run correctly. But they are adorable. Had a very unhappy 4 yr old when it didn’t run correctly on the track. Maybe it was this batch of Thomas’s only. Who knows
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear this. If after replacing the 2 AAA batteries you still help, please call our Consumer Services team at 800-432-5437, Mon.- Fri., 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST.
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Toddler approved

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nikknolte35 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Even though I may not be a fan of the new design/show, my toddler loves these ones so much more!!! They are more tall than they are wide and seem easier for my son to hold. He has so many trains and he keeps grabbing this one!
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Reboot review

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Thomas fan - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very cool but you can keep the old one with the new one shelf’s but it’s not that strong so 4 star rating from me.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Updated design to classic Thomas!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Train Expert - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We liked Thomas’s new and taller shape which makes it easier for all ages to play! Other fun updates include a tilted funnel and molded yellow whistles. This Thomas will become the new classic for another generation to enjoy!
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads