Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Unbound - by Christy Healy (Paperback)

Unbound - by  Christy Healy (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Unbound - by  Christy Healy (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$15.29 sale price when purchased online
$16.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • For fans of Hannah Whitten and Rebecca Ross, Unbound is a gender-bent reimagining of the classic tale of a monstrous beast and the beauty determined to tame it, set against the lush backdrop of Irish mythology and folklore.Rozlyn Ó Conchúir is used to waiting--waiting for the king, her father, to relent and allow her to leave the solitude of her tower; waiting for the dreaded and mysterious Beast of Connacht to at last be defeated; waiting for the arrival of the man destined to win her heart and break the terrible curse placed on her and her land.
  • Author(s): Christy Healy
  • 468 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Fantasy

Description



About the Book



"Rozlyn âO Conchâuir has long waited for the man destined to win her heart and break the terrible curse placed on her and her land. So when she meets Jamie, a charming and compelling suitor, she allows herself to hope that her days of solitude and patience are over at long last. But as she finds her trust betrayed, Rozlyn learns that some curses are better left unbroken"--



Book Synopsis



For fans of Hannah Whitten and Rebecca Ross, Unbound is a gender-bent reimagining of the classic tale of a monstrous beast and the beauty determined to tame it, set against the lush backdrop of Irish mythology and folklore.

Rozlyn Ó Conchúir is used to waiting--waiting for the king, her father, to relent and allow her to leave the solitude of her tower; waiting for the dreaded and mysterious Beast of Connacht to at last be defeated; waiting for the arrival of the man destined to win her heart and break the terrible curse placed on her and her land. So when she meets Jamie--a charming and compelling suitor--she allows herself to hope that her days of solitude and patience are over at long last.

But as she finds her trust betrayed--and newer, more sinister threats arising--Rozlyn learns that some curses are better left unbroken ...



Review Quotes




"Steeped in Irish folklore and mythology, Healy's tale grabs readers by the hand, guiding them on a journey filled with delicious, gut-wrenching twists and turns...An excellent read for anyone who has an appetite for fairy tales, folklore, monsters, and stories with women protagonists who stand firmly rooted in their own strength."

-- "Library Journal"

"The resulting tale, told in chapters alternating between Rozlyn's and Jamie's points of view, is a delightful amalgamation that readers will find familiar but that stands on its own as a delightful, heart-clenching story of love and betrayal. An impressive feat of worldbuilding full of unexpected twists for fans of monstrous women."

-- "Kirkus Reviews"

"The worldbuilding is fun and the tense, charged relationship between Jamie and Rozlyn keeps the pages turning...Healy should win some fans with this one."

-- "Publishers Weekly"

"A heartfelt story of monsters and myth, love and curses, and a heroine coming into her own ferocious power. Readers who love thorny, twisted romance and Celtic legend will be enchanted by Unbound."

-- "H. G. Parry, bestselling author of The Magician's Daughter"

"Unbound is a decadent eldritch fairy tale that ensnares the reader in its dark and tangled web. Healy's sumptuous prose brings Celtic myths to life and retains a dreamlike quality even while plunging into the nightmares that lurk within the human heart. Hurray for monstrous protagonists and the men that love them!"

-- "Thea Guanzon, author of The Hurricane Wars"
Dimensions (Overall): 8.1 Inches (H) x 5.6 Inches (W) x 2.0 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 468
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Theme: Dark Fantasy
Format: Paperback
Author: Christy Healy
Language: English
Street Date: January 16, 2024
TCIN: 89845341
UPC: 9798212613835
Item Number (DPCI): 247-43-4338
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2 inches length x 5.6 inches width x 8.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Loved it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shea - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Amazing book! I couldn't put it down. Loved the story line.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy