Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Threshold™

Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Threshold™ - image 2 of 3
Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$37.00 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Partitioned shower caddy offers 2 extra-wide storage shelves
  • Lock Top design helps prevent pulling down shower head
  • Dual rear suction keeps caddy in place
  • Rust-proof design provides long-lasting use

Description

Store your shower essentials securely and conveniently with a Wide Aluminum Shower Caddy with Lock Top from Threshold™. This durable metal shower caddy reduces the strain on your shower hose while still providing plenty of space for shampoos, conditioners and soaps. If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.

Threshold™: Quality & Design / Casual classics for house and home.
Dimensions (Overall): 5.24 Inches (L), 23.98 Inches (H) x 16.22 Inches (W)
Weight: 1.85 Pounds
Style: Shower Caddies
Mount Type: Hanging
Protective Qualities: Rustproof
Material: Aluminum
TCIN: 53127971
UPC: 073161086565
Item Number (DPCI): 064-20-0716
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 24.34 inches length x 16.41 inches width x 5.42 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.87 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: The description says it is aluminum. I am looking for a shiny chrome. Is this one shiny, or dull?

submitted by Pam - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Pam - Thanks for the inquiry. This item is a dull color. We do advise you to take a look in person at any of our Target locations to see if the color may work for you. Hope that helps and have a good day. - David

    submitted byTarget Team Member - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hi Pam this Aluminum Shower Caddy is a semi shiny material which will reflect light the same way metal does.

    submitted byMaytex - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the height clearance between the top and bottom shelf?

submitted by Penny - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Penny. The height clearance between the top and bottom shelf is approx. 9" Thank you.

    submitted byMaytex - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Penny - Thanks for stopping by. The overall height of the Made By Design™ Shower Caddy is 23.98 inches. We hope it will be perfect for your space! - Taylor

    submitted byTaylor - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the diameter at the top of the shelf, that laches onto the shower head?

submitted by Aubree - 11 months ago
  • A: Hello Aubree! Thank you for asking. The overall Dimension of this Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design is 5.24 Inches (L), 23.98 Inches (H) x 16.22 Inches (W). Please contact our Customer Service Department at tel# 800 892 3986 Monday - Friday from 8:30am to 5:00pm Est with questions regarding this item.

    submitted byMaytex - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, what are the depths and widths of both the upper and lower shelves? pI'm hoping the front to back depth of each shelf is least 5" and left to right width is at least 12"

submitted by Ethan1700 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Ethan, Thanks for your question! The dimensions are 5.24"D x 16.22"W x 23.98"H. We hope this will work perfectly for you! - Jackie

    submitted byJackie - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Any idea why some reviews say an aluminum product rusted?

submitted by Daniel - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Daniel, this Caddy is 100% rustproof aluminum. For further questions, please contact manufacturer's Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277.

    submitted byMaytex - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Title says ‘rustproof’, highlights says ‘rustproof’, protective qualities/specifications says ‘rustproof’, but picture in At a glance, shows Rustproof with line thru circle and Rust Resistant with no line thru. Is it rustproof or rust resistant ?

submitted by Indymom3 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Indymom3. Thank you for asking. This Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top made from Aluminum which does not rust. The highlights gave you the difference between Rustproof and Rust Resistant. Please contact the manufacturer customer service desk with questions regarding this item at tel# 800 468 5277, Monday - tru Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm Eastern time.

    submitted byMaytex - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used w hand held shower and cord? Can't seem to arrange it to fit functionally well with ours?

submitted by KG - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi KG – Great question! All of our over the shower caddies fit on standard diameter shower head pipes 20mm. Anything over that may not work not work. I hope this information helps! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How wide is this? and how high is this?

submitted by Yodoymi - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Yodoymi, thank you for asking the height and width of our Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum, the (Overall) Dimensions: 5.24 Inches (L), 23.98 Inches (H) x 16.22 Inches (W)

    submitted byMaytex - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit over a shower head with a pipe who's diameter is 1.25 inches?

submitted by Syl - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello Syl, The answer is no, it will not fit. All of our over the shower caddies fit on standard diameter shower head pipes ~20mm. Unfortunately anything over that will not work. Thank you.

    submitted byMaytex - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 142 reviews
76% would recommend
42 recommendations
quality: 3.67 out of 5
value: 3.3 out of 5

aluminum, light and no rust

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ecloud - 7 months ago
Between the top clamp (you have to loosen the setscrew before you install, tighten afterwards) and the suction cups, it stays put pretty well. The u-shaped bends at the front can hold razors too.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Shower caddy

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mastersonlr - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a really nice looking and functional caddy. It holds shampoo bottles… even heavier ones. The multiple suction cups keeps it mostly in place. The top hook sometimes slides. There are also hooks for bath brushes and loofahs. Over all nice product.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Caddy!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
AshM - 10 months ago
I’ve purchased cheaper shower caddies and have had issues with them falling off the shower head. Well, not this one! It has a special tightening mechanism to help it stay in place, even when loading with heavy shampoos and soaps. The only downside is I have trouble with the suction cups sticking to the wall - but it hasn’t tarnished the quality of the product, which is why I am still giving it 5 stars. Also worth mentioning - I’ve owned this for three months and have noticed zero rust. It looks brand new and is a welcome option for extra storage in my bathroom.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hangs too high to be useful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Shopper 8291 - 10 months ago
Hangs too high to be useful. It doesn’t work on one shower head and on the other shower head it hangs so high that the first shelf is unusable.
1 reply from Maytex team - 10 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback Shopper 8291. We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your product. This over-the-shower caddy is made from rustproof aluminum that is strong, lightweight, and durable. The deep basket shelves and soap dish keep bath essentials within easy reach in the shower. Besides storing razors, the caddy also includes hooks to hang washcloths and poufs. This rustproof shower caddy can be easily installed in MOST STANDARD SHOWERS. Please contact our customer care experts at 1-800-892-3986 if you need assistance or more information. You can reach them Monday through Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good but really malleable

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gabe - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great but not durable. This item holds a ton but i accidentally bent it just with my hands. this thing is SUPER malleable
1 reply from Maytex team - 10 months ago
Thanks for sharing your comments online. This product is constructed with aluminum, which provides it with its rust-proof feature. This product is stable and durable, even though aluminum is considered the second most malleable metal. Should you experience any problems with your caddy, please contact our customer care team at 1 (800) 892-3986. They are available Monday through Friday between 8:30am and 5pm EST. Your business is greatly appreciated!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
All of Us Over Here - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really good, nice large size holds everything
1 reply from Maytex team - 1 year ago
Hello All of Us Over Here! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the purchase of your Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design. Should you have question regarding our products please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department at tel# 800 892 3986 Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 5:00pm Est. Thank you for purchasing our Product.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

P ppl

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AmyG - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really flimsy, mine was bent when I picked up and broke before I got it home. Don’t expect it would. Last long in the shower.
1 reply from Maytex team - 1 year ago
We're sorry you're unhappy with your purchase. If you are willing to discuss this further, please contact our Customer Service Department at (800) 892-3986. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30AM - 5PM Eastern Standard Time. We’d greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stop looking- You found it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cheyenne - 2 years ago
I have had mine for over a year and NO RUST! It holds EVERYTHING! Sam’s size shampoo, conditioner, body wash- it is FULL and holds amazingly! Just ordered shower curtain rings and a rod from the same company because it really holds up with NO RUST! Seven people and one bathroom- I swear by this thing!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Weak and flimsy metal

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
nicoletica - 2 years ago
Very flimsy metal. Can work well if you’re holding a couple things that aren’t heave but otherwise it’s very weak. My shower head starts on the wall, not the tile so it was also too high up to hang on the hook. I used the suction cups and have had it up for 1 day and it’s about to fall off. Will be returning.
1 reply from Maytex team - 2 years ago
Hi Nicoletica, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your Shower Caddy. To help you troubleshoot your concerns, please contact Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277. A representative will be available to help troubleshoot your concerns. Thank you!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Madisondolann - 2 years ago
Came damaged and it’s so expensive
1 reply from Maytex team - 1 year ago
We are sorry you’re not happy with your purchase. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 892-3986; we are available Monday-Friday from 8:30AM – 5PM EST. We’d greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great shower caddy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kelley - 2 years ago
This caddy is bigger than I though. It fits so much and is great quality.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not useful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
great lamps - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I don't think it will ever rust but it doesn't work. The shelves don't have a guardrail, so an item more than a 3 inches tall will fall out. The suction cup is too hard, doesn't hold. So you take out your shampoo and the whole thing flops over and throws your products all over. It's just useless and annoying and I am taking it to Goodwill. I tried to work with it because it costs a lot considering it's a shower caddy.
1 reply from Maytex team - 2 years ago
Hi, we're sorry you were disappointed with your Shower Caddy. We have a manufacturer's Customer Service you can contact Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277. A team member will be available to help troubleshoot your concerns and answer any questions you have.
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sleek and holds alot

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
PB - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve only had it for about 2 weeks but I like how sleek it looks and how many products it holds. The wires on the bottom are somewhat separate which is the only reason I took a star away. I just placed an item that wouldn’t slide through in that section. Other than that, it worked great!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good quality but the suction cups dont work

4 out of 5 stars
cdrago - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
good quality but the suction cups that hold it to the wall kept falling off and not sticking
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good and durable

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Aaron - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
No rust right now with 5 months of use. Still in good condition and holds all of my body washes, conditioners, and shampoos great? Only cons is that the suction cups do not help too much. Fine if you're only using a light load, but expect to largely depend on balancing the weight to hold the rack upright without leaning to one side.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jeni - 3 years ago
This busted my lip because it constantly slipped I put rubber bands so it can stay up but for the price that’s such an annoying this to have to do . It also slipped another time and hit my 2 year old in the head as well. Don’t buy
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This thing is awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
happycamper - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is hilarious to be writing a review for a shower caddy - but this one is actually the best one we've ever had. Tons of space for all our shower stuff (even the tall bottles) AND fits perfectly in our shower. It has little suction things on the back that keep it from tipping from side to side which is always a pet-peeve of mine. Has not rusted and we've had for almost a year. 10/10 recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrid

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Never - 3 years ago
Metal in racks aren’t molded together, so when you put a shampoo bottle or any item it falls right through and metal rods separate. What is the point of this?! Cheapest shower rack I’ve ever seen. Waste of money! When I say cheap, this thing is beyond cheap. Stay away, buyer beware!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blocks shower head

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jennifer - 3 years ago
This rack has a lot of space but it does not have a very long drop from where it hangs on the shower head…so it is basically impossible to place any bottles on that top rack without blocking the shower head. (Our shower head sprayed on the front rail of that top shelf even when it was empty. I definitely regret this purchase. :/
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome caddy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sk - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size and color. With our pipes it doesn’t matter if the suction cups work, which they don’t, because the part that hangs on the pipe fits tightly enough to keep it from swaying. The suction cups do help keeping the metal from the tiles. The only down side it’s the bars on the shelves are not completely attached causing them to move and some shower items do fall over if not set on shelf, but it’s so minor that it doesn’t take a star away. We will see how it holds up to rust in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy