Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design™

Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design™ - image 1 of 3Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design™ - image 2 of 3Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design™ - image 3 of 3
Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum - Made By Design™ - image 1 of 3
$37When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Rust Resistant
Rust Resistant
Rustproof
Rustproof

Highlights

  • Partitioned shower caddy offers 2 extra-wide storage shelves
  • Lock Top design helps prevent pulling down shower head
  • Dual rear suction keeps caddy in place
  • Rust-proof design provides long-lasting use

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.24 Inches (L), 23.98 Inches (H) x 16.22 Inches (W)
Weight: 1.85 Pounds
Style: Shower Caddies
Mount Type: Hanging
Protective Qualities: Rustproof
Material: Aluminum
TCIN: 53127971
UPC: 073161086565
Item Number (DPCI): 064-20-0716
Origin: Imported

Description

Store your shower essentials securely and conveniently with a Wide Aluminum Shower Caddy with Lock Top from Made By Design. This durable metal shower caddy reduces the strain on your shower hose while still providing plenty of space for shampoos, conditioners and soaps. If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.
Rust Resistant
Designed to resist rust.
Rustproof
Designed to prevent rust.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 24.34 inches length x 16.41 inches width x 5.42 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.87 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: The description says it is aluminum. I am looking for a shiny chrome. Is this one shiny, or dull?

submitted by Pam - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Pam - Thanks for the inquiry. This item is a dull color. We do advise you to take a look in person at any of our Target locations to see if the color may work for you. Hope that helps and have a good day. - David

    submitted byTarget Team Member - 1 year ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hi Pam this Aluminum Shower Caddy is a semi shiny material which will reflect light the same way metal does.

    submitted byMaytex - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the height clearance between the top and bottom shelf?

submitted by Penny - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Penny. The height clearance between the top and bottom shelf is approx. 9" Thank you.

    submitted byMaytex - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Penny - Thanks for stopping by. The overall height of the Made By Design™ Shower Caddy is 23.98 inches. We hope it will be perfect for your space! - Taylor

    submitted byTaylor - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi, what are the depths and widths of both the upper and lower shelves? pI'm hoping the front to back depth of each shelf is least 5" and left to right width is at least 12"

submitted by Ethan1700 - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello Ethan, Thanks for your question! The dimensions are 5.24"D x 16.22"W x 23.98"H. We hope this will work perfectly for you! - Jackie

    submitted byJackie - 4 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Any idea why some reviews say an aluminum product rusted?

submitted by Daniel - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi Daniel, this Caddy is 100% rustproof aluminum. For further questions, please contact manufacturer's Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277.

    submitted byMaytex - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Title says ‘rustproof’, highlights says ‘rustproof’, protective qualities/specifications says ‘rustproof’, but picture in At a glance, shows Rustproof with line thru circle and Rust Resistant with no line thru. Is it rustproof or rust resistant ?

submitted by Indymom3 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Indymom3. Thank you for asking. This Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top made from Aluminum which does not rust. The highlights gave you the difference between Rustproof and Rust Resistant. Please contact the manufacturer customer service desk with questions regarding this item at tel# 800 468 5277, Monday - tru Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm Eastern time.

    submitted byMaytex - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used w hand held shower and cord? Can't seem to arrange it to fit functionally well with ours?

submitted by KG - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi KG – Great question! All of our over the shower caddies fit on standard diameter shower head pipes 20mm. Anything over that may not work not work. I hope this information helps! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How wide is this? and how high is this?

submitted by Yodoymi - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Yodoymi, thank you for asking the height and width of our Wide Rustproof Shower Caddy with Lock Top Aluminum, the (Overall) Dimensions: 5.24 Inches (L), 23.98 Inches (H) x 16.22 Inches (W)

    submitted byMaytex - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit over a shower head with a pipe who's diameter is 1.25 inches?

submitted by Syl - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Syl, The answer is no, it will not fit. All of our over the shower caddies fit on standard diameter shower head pipes ~20mm. Unfortunately anything over that will not work. Thank you.

    submitted byMaytex - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 91 reviews
77% would recommend
35 recommendations
value: 3.2 out of 5
quality: 3.6 out of 5

Stop looking- You found it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cheyenne - 2 months ago
I have had mine for over a year and NO RUST! It holds EVERYTHING! Sam’s size shampoo, conditioner, body wash- it is FULL and holds amazingly! Just ordered shower curtain rings and a rod from the same company because it really holds up with NO RUST! Seven people and one bathroom- I swear by this thing!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Weak and flimsy metal

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
nicoletica - 5 months ago
Very flimsy metal. Can work well if you’re holding a couple things that aren’t heave but otherwise it’s very weak. My shower head starts on the wall, not the tile so it was also too high up to hang on the hook. I used the suction cups and have had it up for 1 day and it’s about to fall off. Will be returning.
1 reply from Maytex team - 5 months ago
Hi Nicoletica, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your Shower Caddy. To help you troubleshoot your concerns, please contact Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277. A representative will be available to help troubleshoot your concerns. Thank you!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Madisondolann - 6 months ago
Came damaged and it’s so expensive
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great shower caddy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelley - 7 months ago
This caddy is bigger than I though. It fits so much and is great quality.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not useful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
great lamps - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I don't think it will ever rust but it doesn't work. The shelves don't have a guardrail, so an item more than a 3 inches tall will fall out. The suction cup is too hard, doesn't hold. So you take out your shampoo and the whole thing flops over and throws your products all over. It's just useless and annoying and I am taking it to Goodwill. I tried to work with it because it costs a lot considering it's a shower caddy.
1 reply from Maytex team - 11 months ago
Hi, we're sorry you were disappointed with your Shower Caddy. We have a manufacturer's Customer Service you can contact Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277. A team member will be available to help troubleshoot your concerns and answer any questions you have.
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sleek and holds alot

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PB - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve only had it for about 2 weeks but I like how sleek it looks and how many products it holds. The wires on the bottom are somewhat separate which is the only reason I took a star away. I just placed an item that wouldn’t slide through in that section. Other than that, it worked great!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

good quality but the suction cups dont work

4 out of 5 stars
cdrago - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
good quality but the suction cups that hold it to the wall kept falling off and not sticking
Did you find this review helpful?

Good and durable

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aaron - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
No rust right now with 5 months of use. Still in good condition and holds all of my body washes, conditioners, and shampoos great? Only cons is that the suction cups do not help too much. Fine if you're only using a light load, but expect to largely depend on balancing the weight to hold the rack upright without leaning to one side.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jeni - 2 years ago
This busted my lip because it constantly slipped I put rubber bands so it can stay up but for the price that’s such an annoying this to have to do . It also slipped another time and hit my 2 year old in the head as well. Don’t buy
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This thing is awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
happycamper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is hilarious to be writing a review for a shower caddy - but this one is actually the best one we've ever had. Tons of space for all our shower stuff (even the tall bottles) AND fits perfectly in our shower. It has little suction things on the back that keep it from tipping from side to side which is always a pet-peeve of mine. Has not rusted and we've had for almost a year. 10/10 recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrid

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Never - 2 years ago
Metal in racks aren’t molded together, so when you put a shampoo bottle or any item it falls right through and metal rods separate. What is the point of this?! Cheapest shower rack I’ve ever seen. Waste of money! When I say cheap, this thing is beyond cheap. Stay away, buyer beware!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blocks shower head

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jennifer - 2 years ago
This rack has a lot of space but it does not have a very long drop from where it hangs on the shower head…so it is basically impossible to place any bottles on that top rack without blocking the shower head. (Our shower head sprayed on the front rail of that top shelf even when it was empty. I definitely regret this purchase. :/
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome caddy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sk - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size and color. With our pipes it doesn’t matter if the suction cups work, which they don’t, because the part that hangs on the pipe fits tightly enough to keep it from swaying. The suction cups do help keeping the metal from the tiles. The only down side it’s the bars on the shelves are not completely attached causing them to move and some shower items do fall over if not set on shelf, but it’s so minor that it doesn’t take a star away. We will see how it holds up to rust in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gabj97 - 2 years ago
We needed some type of organization for our shower because I have a lot of hair products. This did the trick! A great purchase
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Shower rack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Naomi R - 2 years ago
This seemed kind of expensive for a shower caddy but I’m glad I splurged. It doesn’t stick out too far from the shallow wall, but instead spreads out lengthwise. It’s a better use of space that doesn’t get in the way of showering. Sturdy and holds lots of items!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not reccommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate - 3 years ago
Hangs kind of high so it gets in the way of the shower head. Shelves are flimsy - I put one regular-sized bottle of shampoo on the lower shelf and the bars across are sagging. Just recently bought it so can't speak to how well it ages (the "rustproofness" of it). Seems secure on the pipe. Would not buy it again, I feel cheated out of $37.
1 reply from Maytex team - 3 years ago
Hi Kate, can we recommend moving the Caddy to the other side of the tub away from the shower, please look into readjusting the bottom shelf and there are still issue, please contact our customer service for help in resolving this issue, we can be reached at customerservice@maytex.com. Thank you.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The last shower caddy I'll ever need.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Michelle - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Awesome. Every other shower caddy I've purchased over the years has rusted and had a hard time staying on the shower head. Not this one. The light but sturdy aluminum frame promises that this won't rust, and the contraption to hold it on the shower head is sturdy and holds it in place, so t hasn't slipped once in the 6 months I've had it in the shower. There's space for really big bottles on the top (which is great because I use the salon-sized bottles), regular bottles on the bottom, 2 hangers for washcloths or shower poofs, and a spot for a hard soap. It's fantastic and I'm really pleased.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Incredible Shower Caddy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Biff - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
We are soooo tired of shower caddies that slide off the water pipe in an attempt to break our toes. Your product with the Lock-Top is the brilliant answer to our problems. Perfect, beautiful, exactly what we wanted.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish first shelf was lower

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ria - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
The first shelf is high which makes it block the stream of water from the shower. I adjusted my showerhead a little due to this, but it would be better if the shelf was a little lower. It looks awkward being so high also.
1 reply from Maytex team - 3 years ago
Hello Ria. Thank you for taking the time out to share your comments online. We are sorry that this item did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Okay quality

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
joe - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
It feels a little flimsy, and I hope it will really turn out to be rustproof. So far I've had it for just a few weeks, and it's holding well in my shower. Time will tell.
1 reply from Maytex team - 4 years ago
Hi Joe, Thank you for chossing our product. Our Rustproof Aluminum Shower Caddy comes with two screws that keeps the caddy in place. This is Rust Proof item which should not rust.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads