Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Z Is for Moose - by  Kelly Bingham (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Z Is for Moose - by  Kelly Bingham (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$14.39 sale price when purchased online
$19.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Caldecott Medalist Paul O. Zelinsky illustrates Kelly Bingham's outrageously funny, critically acclaimed, and boundary-breaking story about a moose, a zebra, and the alphabet!
  • Georgia Children's Book Award (Picture Storybook) 2015 4th Winner, Young Hoosier Book Award (Picture Book) 2015 4th Winner
  • 4-8 Years
  • 9.2" x 11.3" Hardcover
  • 32 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Concepts

Description



About the Book



Caldecott Medalist Zelinsky illustrates an outrageously funny and boundary-breaking story for fans of Jon Scieszka and David Weisner. Zebra wants to put on a show as simple as A-B-C, but Zebra's friend Moose has other (unexpected and hilarious) ideas. Full color.



Book Synopsis



Caldecott Medalist Paul O. Zelinsky illustrates Kelly Bingham's outrageously funny, critically acclaimed, and boundary-breaking story about a moose, a zebra, and the alphabet! Zebra wants to put on a show as simple as ABC, but Zebra's friend Moose has other (unexpected and hilarious) ideas!

Zebra thinks the alphabet should be simple. A is for Apple. B is for Ball. Easy! But his friend Moose is too excited to wait his turn, and when M isn't for Moose (Mouse gets the honor), the rest of the letters better run for cover.

Exuberant and zany storytelling brings to life two friends and one laugh-out-loud comedy of errors that's about friendship, sharing, and compromise.

The incomparable Paul O. Zelinsky's artwork is bursting at the seams--literally--with child appeal. Breaking the borders of the page, and creating the art both digitally and traditionally, Zelinsky turns convention on its head. The result is a picture book that is innovative, hilarious, and begging to be read over and over again.

Z Is for Moose will bring laughter and fun to every story time and alphabet lesson, whether in school or at home.

Named a Notable Book for Children by the American Library Association



From the Back Cover



Z is for Zebra.

Zebra is absolutely certain he'll be able to direct everyone to appear on the correct page, at the appropriate time, without any mishaps, unnecessary drama, or hurt feelings. It's the ABCs, for goodness' sake. How difficult can it be?

Oh, dear.

Zebra forgot about moose.



Review Quotes




"Everybody will be elated with this goofy new way of going from A to Z." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)

"This zany alphabet book will make children smile." -- School Library Journal (starred review)

"This laugh-out-loud romp of an abecedary features an impatient moose who just can't wait for his turn." -- Booklist (starred review)

"If you think you've seen every possible idea for an alphabet book played out, think again." -- Horn Book (starred review)

"Just label it F for funny." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Readers accustomed to the usual list of letters will be giggling with suspense by the time 'L is for Lollipop' rolls around." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Hilarious mayhem. . . . The familiar ABC has never been more fun." -- The Guardian


Dimensions (Overall): 9.2 Inches (H) x 11.3 Inches (W) x .6 Inches (D)
Weight: .85 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 32
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Concepts
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Theme: Alphabet
Format: Hardcover
Author: Kelly Bingham
Language: English
Street Date: February 28, 2012
TCIN: 13965325
UPC: 9780060799847
Item Number (DPCI): 247-07-2105
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.6 inches length x 11.3 inches width x 9.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Love this book!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Momof4 - 3 years ago
Love this book! This is our second copy because our paperback one was read so much it got destroyed. It's a fun book for the little ones!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy