14" Mia Modern Studio Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame - Zinus

14" Mia Modern Studio Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame - Zinus - image 1 of 414" Mia Modern Studio Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame - Zinus - image 2 of 414" Mia Modern Studio Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame - Zinus - image 3 of 414" Mia Modern Studio Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame - Zinus - image 4 of 4
14" Mia Modern Studio Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame - Zinus - image 1 of 4
$169.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Box Spring Not Required
Box Spring Not Required

Highlights

  • Strong mattress support with 10 wood slats
  • Eliminates the need for a box spring
  • Assembles easily in minutes
  • Headboard and frame combine for stylish mattress support
  • Worry-free 5-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 38 Inches (H) x 38 Inches (W) x 74.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 43.92 Pounds

Material: Metal (Frame)

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Required, Not Included: Mattress

Box spring required: Box Spring Not Required (Platform Bed)

Floor to Frame Height: 12 Inches

Headboard Surface Type: No Headboard

Care & Cleaning: Care Instructions Not Provided

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52493412
UPC: 841550108033
Item Number (DPCI): 249-23-3633
Origin: Imported

Description

The steel-framed Modern Studio Platform Bed 1500 with Headboard by Zinus features wooden slats that provide strong support for your memory foam, latex, or spring mattress. 14 inches high with 12 inches of clearance under the frame for plenty of under-bed storage. Please follow instructions closely for proper assembly. Numbers or Arrows must match on all four corners and holes aligned.  Improper assembly will result in the slats being too wide and Part C being too short. The Modern Studio Platform Bed 1500 with Headboard provides stylish and strong support for your mattress.
Box Spring Not Required
Box spring not required to support mattress.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 77.56 inches length x 9.45 inches width x 4.33 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 51.46 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What are the dimension. Does this fit an Eastern King, or a Cal King?

submitted by Jhnsonfam - 4 years ago
  • A: This bed fits CAL King.

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Standard king. For more answers call: Zinus Hours of Operation: 6AM - 6PM PST (Monday - Friday) 7AM - 4PM PST (Weekends) Phone: +1 (800) 613-1225

    submitted byLMNOP - 4 years ago

Q: Does any have this bedframe and not use/want the headbaord?

submitted by DesOver - 4 years ago
  • A: The bed frame without the headboard is available in the Target collection.

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Bed frame without the headboard is available: Modern Studio Metal Platform Bed 1500 - Black - Zinus https://www.target.com/p/modern-studio-metal-platform-bed-1500-black-zinus/-/A-52519122?preselect=52493015#lnk=sametab

    submitted byLMNOP - 4 years ago

Q: What is the maximum weight this bed can support?

submitted by Amada510 - 4 years ago
  • A: 500 pounds, For more answers call: Zinus Hours of Operation: 6AM - 6PM PST (Monday - Friday) 7AM - 4PM PST (Weekends) Phone: +1 (800) 613-1225

    submitted byLMNOP - 4 years ago
  • A: The weight limit is 500 lbs for Full/Queen/King.

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How far apart are the panels?

submitted by Bf - 4 years ago
  • A: The space between the slats is 3.43 inches.

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: they are fairly close together, good mattress support

    submitted byCH - 4 years ago

Q: Will it be able to support my box spring and mattress.

submitted by Miss - 5 years ago
  • A: yes, the frames can hold up to 500 lbs.

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Max weight it can support is 500 pounds according to Zinus. Zinus Hours of Operation: 6AM - 6PM PST (Monday - Friday) 7AM - 4PM PST (Weekends) Phone: +1 (800) 613-1225

    submitted byLMNOP - 4 years ago

Q: What is the maximum weight this bed can support?

submitted by curiouss - 5 years ago
  • A: 500 lbs aside from the mattress.

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 500 pounds according to Zinus Zinus Hours of Operation: 6AM - 6PM PST (Monday - Friday) 7AM - 4PM PST (Weekends) Phone: +1 (800) 613-1225

    submitted byLMNOP - 4 years ago

Q: How many pounds does this frame support?

submitted by Melissa - 5 years ago
  • A: 500 pounds

    submitted bybetterZZZZ - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 500 pounds according to Zinus Zinus Hours of Operation: 6AM - 6PM PST (Monday - Friday) 7AM - 4PM PST (Weekends) Phone: +1 (800) 613-1225

    submitted byLMNOP - 4 years ago

Q: Can a trundle platform fit under the twin?

submitted by AmyC - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, yes a trundle bed can be fit underneath.

    submitted byZinus - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what color is the frame?

submitted by Sara - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi Sara, the frame is black.

    submitted byZinus - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: hi does the bed come with a matress

submitted by ana - 8 months ago
  • A: Hello Ana, a mattress is not included with this bed frame.

    submitted byZinus - 8 months ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 183 reviews
87% would recommend
40 recommendations
value: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4.79 out of 5
quality: 4.27 out of 5
design: 4.63 out of 5

Great bed fram

5 out of 5 stars
CitE - 1 month ago
originally posted on zinus.com
Fantastic bed frame. The platform ended up being a little taller than I realized , but I'm the end that just means more storage underneath. I love the construction and the smooth edges of it. Really fits my bedroom well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sturdy Bed Frames

5 out of 5 stars
Pennybins - 3 months ago
originally posted on zinus.com
I love the sturdy simple bed frame so I now have 2 twin frames and one double frame. They are great.
Did you find this review helpful?

It's a nice bed

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Too my - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
For most part it was easy to put together. So far so good I have not slept on it much. It seems sturdy. I am giving it 4Stars because the back legs seem to be a little off
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice for the price

3 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on zinus.com
Ive had this frame for two years and it broke, but it held up nicely until now. Definitely worth it for the price though.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but noisy

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jm2000 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The bed looks great, but it’s so squeaky and almost immediately. It’s so bad that I wish I could return it and start the search over but I’m stuck with it.
1 reply from Zinus team - 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn that you are having an issue with your frame. This item comes with a five-year warranty that covers any squeaking issues and we'd like to work with you to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact us so that we can assist you. We would like to look into your order. Please contact us by submitting a ticket at support.zinus.com or call us at (800) 613-1225, Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Will buy a second one soon!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Beth - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy assembly, sturdy frame. Looks attractive and fits well in the room.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks Good, But Very Noisy.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Angela - 6 months ago
Looks good, but it is very noisy. Took a long time to put together. You definitely need at least two people to do so. I only Put A Memory Foam Mattress On It, And The Thin Wooden Slats Make A Lot Of noise Just From Sitting On The Edge Of The Bed Or Moving Around And I only Weigh 150 Lbs. Would Not Recommend.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Squeaky Bed

1 out of 5 stars
Kathyb2022 - 8 months ago
originally posted on zinus.com
I bought this bed in December 2019 and I should’ve listened to the reviews. The bed is super squeaky even after using it for a month I started to hear the squeaking. It didn’t bother me too much until it continued to get louder and more sensitive with every movement on the bed. It’s super annoying. I didn’t even know how to fix it to stop the squeaking. I don’t know how they are now, but it’s bad from when I purchased it.
1 reply from Zinus Inc. team - 8 months ago
Hello Kathy, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn that you are having an issue with your frame. This item comes with a five-year warranty that covers any squeaking issues and we'd like to work with you to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact us so that we can assist you. We would like to look into your order. Please contact us by submitting a ticket at support.zinus.com or call us at (800) 613-1225, Thank you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your money.

2 out of 5 stars
Marina Beach - 11 months ago
originally posted on zinus.com
I went to assemble the bed and I noticed this bent piece. This bend wouldn't budge straight so I couldnt attempt to fix. I was unable to connect the 4th corner together properly and safely to where I would feel comfortable sleeping on it. I have purchased from this brand in the past but I don't think I will again because you just cannot rely on things like this being shipped.
1 reply from Zinus Inc. team - 11 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and we apologize that you are experiencing issues with your purchase. Rest assured your item comes with a 5-year manufacturing warranty and we would be happy to assist you. We can be reached at (800) 613-1225 or opening a support ticket at support.zinus.com. Thank you.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy buyer

5 out of 5 stars
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz - 1 year ago
originally posted on zinus.com
Assembling the queen size bed frames with headboard requires two people.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

NIce lookin, gets wobbly/squaeks over time (5 yrs)

3 out of 5 stars
Harper - 1 year ago
originally posted on zinus.com
This was a good frame to start, but since I bought it in 2016 it no longer has the ability to be rigid. It rocks back and forth, Adding corner bracing has been of limited help. Should come with a more rigid setup/bracing for the corners.. Maybe good for a guest room for the price - but not your primary bed support. It now wakes me up and I'm replacing.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Will change if they send the nuts and bolts

1 out of 5 stars
akintosleep - 1 year ago
originally posted on zinus.com
I ordered a mattresa and a bed frame (love the mattress) but will never know how the bedframe is until they send the "hardware" nuts and bolts. There support said 2 days just to review before they will even send the hardware and instructions. Now Ill have to sleep on the floor for another week. 1 star, will change when I actually get to experience the frame.
1 reply from Zinus Inc. team - 1 year ago
Hello, we are sorry to hear about your product not arriving with hardware. If you need further assistance please reach out to Customer Support via Facebook messenger and we will be more than happy look over your claim, thank you.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

High quality and easy to put together!

5 out of 5 stars
Glenda S - 1 year ago
originally posted on zinus.com
We bought this frame for our spare room with low expectations because of the price and SO PLEASED not only with the excellent quality but with how easy it was to put together. They recommend two people but my husband did it all by himself in no time flat! We wanted under the bed storage and it's big enough for a 10"+ high storage box to fit under. The little ratchet tool that was included was another added bonus. Definitely 5+ stars!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice frame

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Misscece14 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love it it’s super sturdy and easy to put together! However it is super high so you won’t need a box spring
design: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

10/10 recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Holly - 2 years ago
SUPER easy to put together. Instructions are super clear and easy to follow along to. Forewarning it’s really heavy to lift by yourself
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Both rails were bent at the ends

1 out of 5 stars
IndyAmy - 2 years ago
originally posted on zinus.com
Both rails were bent at the ends where they are supposed to attach to the rest of the frame. So I just immediately returned it.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful bed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GmaCindy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely sturdy bed with good height and so easy to put together. Well worth the money. Design is so sharp and modern!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great purchase!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GraecusScum - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Wonderful bedframe! It fits our mattress perfectly and it was pretty simple to put together!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Queen size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Motherof2 - 2 years ago
Sturdy, nice and easy to put together. Tons of space underneath too.
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended!

5 out of 5 stars
JJ - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Sturdy and nice look.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads