34" Loring 8 Cube Bookshelf - Project 62™ - image 1 of 434" Loring 8 Cube Bookshelf - Project 62™ - image 2 of 434" Loring 8 Cube Bookshelf - Project 62™ - image 3 of 434" Loring 8 Cube Bookshelf - Project 62™ - image 4 of 4
34" Loring 8 Cube Bookshelf - Project 62™ - image 1 of 4
$230When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Forest Stewardship Council® Certified
Forest Stewardship Council® Certified

Highlights

  • Metal frame keeps it durable and sturdy
  • 8 cubbies hold and display items in modern style
  • Wood finish keeps a natural look that stands out
  • Mix and match with other pieces in the collection for a cohesive style

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 34 Inches (H) x 57.62 Inches (W) x 13.38 Inches (D)

Weight: 94 Pounds

Material: Metal (Frame)

Surface Material: Laminate

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided

Material: Furniture Hardware: Nickel

Number of Shelves: 2

Industry or Government Certifications: Forest Stewardship Council Certified

Maximum Shelf Weight Capacity: 30.0 Pounds

Number of compartments: 8

TCIN: 51077122
UPC: 090234404347
Item Number (DPCI): 249-14-3223
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals, including cadmium, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/furniture. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

When you're in search of an easy storage solution, stick with the sleek, modern style of the Loring Eight-Cube Bookcase from Project 62™. This rectangular bookshelf keeps sleek lines with the eight square cubbies and metal frame, while the wood finish brings a natural twist. Use it to hold books and photos in the living room or as a unique alternative to a dresser in your bedroom.

DIMENSIONAL DETAILS
Overall Depth: 13.375 inches
Overall Width: 57.625 inches
Overall Height: 34 inches
Cube Width: 13.5 inches
Cube Height: 13.5 inches
Distance between floor and bottom of metal frame: 4 inches

1962 was a big year. Modernist design hit its peak and moved into homes across the country. And in Minnesota, Target was born - with the revolutionary idea to celebrate design for all. Project 62 embodies this legacy with a collection of modern pieces made for everyday living.
Forest Stewardship Council® Certified
We’re committed to making products better for you, and the world. This product is certified by the Forest Stewardship Council, which promotes environmentally appropriate, socially beneficial, and economically viable management of the world’s forests. To learn more, visit www.fsc.org. FSC-N003198
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.38 inches length x 57.62 inches width x 34 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the oak real wood veneer or a faux wood look?

submitted by Chiaroscuro777 - 4 years ago
  • A: Its a faux wood to look real -- not a real wood laminate. I got the antique oak, and it looks just like the photos. It has a bit of texture to it that makes it look more realistic.

    submitted byjenateresa - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Chiaroscuro777 - This functional bookcase is the perfect addition to your living room, home office or bedroom! The bookcase is made of MDF (Medium Density Fiberboard.) This is an engineered composite wood material that is widely used in the furniture industry. We hope this helps! –Terra

    submitted byTerra - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the back of the unit finished? Can this be displayed freestanding (not against a wall)?

submitted by Andrew - 5 years ago
  • A: I own this cabinet and just assembled it tonight. The back of the cabinet is finished, but you will see approximately 36 screw heads holding the backing together.

    submitted byAaron - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello Andrew - This cube case will compliment your existing home décor! The bookcase's back is not finished. Enjoy your shopping. - Yamell

    submitted byYamell - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does this bookcase hold your standard 13 x 13" storage bins? Thanks

submitted by LLB - 5 years ago
  • A: yes! fits vinyl records perfectly.

    submitted byGeorgie - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes 13x13 cube fits perfectly

    submitted bymgannon - 5 years ago

Q: what are the dimensions of each cube? And why wouldn't the description have that information?!?!

submitted by Design Diva - 6 years ago
  • A: I know Michael already answered your question, but it's good to note that each shelf on the top row has 5 pin slots so you can adjust the shelves/dimensions if you'd like.

    submitted bypepe - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi Design Diva - Each opening on this handsome bookcase is 13 1/2 inches wide x 13 1/2 inches high x 13 1/4 inches deep. Thanks. -Michael

    submitted byMichael - 6 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: I want to buy this as a record storage piece. Record albums are about 12 in. x 12 in. Does anyone know what the dimensions of the inside of the cube shelves are?

submitted by JAT621 - 6 years ago
  • A: 13.25" square is the size of each cubby. They'd be perfect for records.

    submitted byMrsMcG - 6 years ago
  • A: I want to buy this for records as well. Can anyone tell me if it is sturdy enough? About how many records can it hold?

    submitted byGCN - 6 years ago

Q: The pics & description are unclear. Are the cubbies solid wood or melamine/some other compressed & veneered board?

submitted by Cstpaul - 6 years ago
  • A: I have to respond to the answer above - I own this piece and none of the surfaces are real wood. All of it is melamine, with the weathered wood look, and matching edge banding. It's pretty convincing from far away but obvious once you get up close to the product.

    submitted byamethstMINI - 6 years ago
  • A: Hello Cstpaul - Good question. This cube bookcase is made of a combination of wood, medium-density fibreboard, and particle board. The eight cubbies have natural-finish wooden shelves. This bookcase will make a great addition to your home. Enjoy your day. -Yamell

    submitted byYamell - 6 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does the color if this piece match exactly to the items in the Darley living room collection, namely the coffee and end table?

submitted by Anna - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes, I have 3 pieces in the collection including this and the vintage oak color matches exactly

    submitted bySteph68w - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes

    submitted bymjk - 6 years ago

Q: is the back made up of individual pieces that screw into place or one big board?

submitted by S - 3 months ago
  • A: Great Question! The back of this beautiful cube bookcase is made of 3 large panels. This bookcase will make a great addition to your home. Enjoy your day. - Alisha

    submitted byAlisha - 3 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: how big of a tv can this hold?

submitted by age - 4 months ago
  • A: Maximum Shelf Weight Capacity: 30.0 Pounds

    submitted byMJ - 4 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: I cannot find the assembly instructions anywhere, does anyone have a picture of this?

submitted by rham - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Rham - No worries, there is an instructional video on the main page for the bookshelf. You will find it where it says "+9 more" images. The video should be the 6th video. Have a great day. - Tia

    submitted byTia - 6 months ago
    Target staff support
4.2 out of 5 stars with 393 reviews
86% would recommend
225 recommendations
quality: 4.05 out of 5
value: 4.09 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4.27 out of 5
design: 4.66 out of 5

Great look!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AmberMW - 9 days ago
This was the perfect shelf we needed for the living room. We wanted something to hold our toddler’s toys that didn’t look like it belonged in a classroom. The best thing is that our roomba fits under it, as well!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jc - 18 days ago
Really nice, easy to put together and sturdy!
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Wrong item sent - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very cheap material. After I started putting this piece together I noticed that a few of the boards had cracks in them. I’m very dissatisfied especially after I ordered the first time they sent the wrong color. Now I have to deal with a return again and I am very unsatisfied. Would not purchase.
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Montana - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was very easy to build alone. It feels sturdy and well made. I added peel and stick wallpaper to the back panels to lighten up the grey. Excited to style it and hide all the ugly cords and WiFi!
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Missing pieces and no help.

3 out of 5 stars
asick - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved the piece of furniture. Hated that parts were missing for the base frame that I noticed after I put it together. Hated even more that upon calling Target to request replacement parts they would only allow me to disassemble and return the entire thing and purchase a new one.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute

4 out of 5 stars
Idk - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Huge scratch on the top - other than that it's cute
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pm - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent quality, extremely sturdy, and super easy to build.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do Not Buy for Vinyl

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cheap Materials - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I only put vinyl records on the lower level of shelves, and I put stacks of books beneath each vertical wall to help with suspension. The shelves all warped tremendously to where the back wall portion no longer stays screwed in as it cannot fit the frame of the unit. I've had this for a year, and expect to have it for 1 more year max before it becomes unuable at the rate it is warping.
ease of assembly: 2 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this entryway bookcase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mama of three - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great looking and super functional. Used it as my entryway “table”, but then to also store all my kids shoes and keep them hidden! Great buy and great quality!
design: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Abc123 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Better than I expected! Easy to put together and very sturdy and solid. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for playroom!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Taylor - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is perfect for our play room!!! Fits cube bins perfectly.
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful but arrived slightly damaged

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nareda - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the look of this, the black legs complement my room decor perfectly. However it arrived slightly damaged.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

OMG, worst Target purchase ever in terms of quality

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Terri B - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to like this product. It seemed to fit the bill exactly for what I was looking for and needed. I read the reviews and saw that some folks mentioned poor quality. I thought it was something that I could look past for some minor blemishes for the price. Wow! There were TONS of minor blemishes and some HUGE defects. And, the box arrived completely open with pieces outside of the box, that had fallen onto our front porch. Absolutely worst quality that I’ve ever experienced at Target.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
dianamariemad - 10 months ago
This cube organizer was super easy to put together especially if you are use to putting these together a lot. I really like that it includes the legs. The metal is nice and strong and easy to assemble on the bottom so you have a nice piece of furniture. Huge plus on the shelves that are adjustable too. Very good quality unit.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Bookshelf

5 out of 5 stars
Grammy Michelle - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this bookshelf to create a library for my granddaughter and it is perfect. It is very heavy duty, this thing is not going anywhere and we love the color.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy, worth the money.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Angry_mom - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it! Was exactly what I was looking for. Good quality. Perfect size cubes for 3sprout organizers and kids books
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great price for a sturdy piece if furniture

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Plbrown34 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is worth the extra money over the flimsy particle board bookshelves that target also sells (which I find useful and practical as well). These are a great price for a much sturdier and nice looking piece.
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor manufacturing

3 out of 5 stars
EJL - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty disappointed in the quality of this shelf. Some of the holes for screws were so misaligned that we had to drill in new holes ourselves. Also, I expected a smooth white finish, but you can see the wood grain - not the look I was going for. The legs on the bottom are a pain to assemble/align. Definitely not the same quality as some of the other Target brands. Cute enough to keep for toy storage until we can find something better.
value: 3 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice clean design and great quality

5 out of 5 stars
Maria - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality and nice design. Feels sturdy. Quite easy to assemble, just be mindful of what side that should go inwards/outwards to have holes fit properly. Definitely worth the money.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

great for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Anne - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Straightforward to assemble. Pieces feel sturdy. It's obviously not some sort of top of the line fancy piece of furniture, but it holds my games very well and looks nice in the room.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads