Loading, please wait...

A Heart So Fierce and Broken - (The Cursebreaker) by Brigid Kemmerer (Hardcover)

A Heart So Fierce and Broken - (The Cursebreaker) by  Brigid Kemmerer (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
A Heart So Fierce and Broken - (The Cursebreaker) by  Brigid Kemmerer (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 464

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: The Cursebreaker

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General

Author: Brigid Kemmerer

Language: English

Street Date: January 7, 2020
TCIN: 77400659
UPC: 9781681195117
Item Number (DPCI): 247-06-6939

Description

"This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting." --Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews

"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!" --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Absolutely spellbinding. A Curse So Dark and Lonely expands on all the beloved themes of Beauty and the Beast to create an intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave." --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Heartwarming, thoughtful, and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairy tale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices. I can't wait to see where these characters go next." --Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of MY LADY JANE and MY PLAIN JANE on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head." --Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minute." --New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in." --Alexandra Christo, author of TO KILL A KINGDOM on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book." --VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast." --School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A fresh twist on an old story. . . . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one." --Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A unique world filled with fantasy and menace . . . will leave readers anxious to see what happens next." --School Library Journal on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A must-have for any YA collection. Give to teens who enjoyed A Boy Called It by Dave Pelzer or The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky." --School Library Journal, starred review, on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL

"Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel." --Booklist, starred review, on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL

"Brigid Kemmerer blends magic, romance, and the growing specter of war in...a white-knuckle fantasy begging to be read in one sitting." --Foreword Reviews

"Political intrigue, swoony romance, and nuanced character development make for a breathless read, and a twist ending guarantees readers will line up for the next installment." --BCCB

"A Heart So Fierce and Broken is a perfectly paced story that fuses all the best elements of fantasy and contemporary YA, blending romance, magic, adventure and struggles with morality in a way that makes readers care about the characters. And if it wasn't clear from the first book, A Heart So Fierce and Broken leaves us in no doubt that Brigid Kemmerer can write an epic epilogue that will instantly have you desperate to find out what happens next." - Natalie Xenos, Culturefly

"Action packed, deeply romantic, and . . . keep[s] readers eagerly on the hook for the next installment." - Booklist Online

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.