American Crew Hair Styling Heavy Pomade for Men - 3oz

American Crew Hair Styling Heavy Pomade for Men - 3oz - image 1 of 4American Crew Hair Styling Heavy Pomade for Men - 3oz - image 2 of 4American Crew Hair Styling Heavy Pomade for Men - 3oz - image 3 of 4American Crew Hair Styling Heavy Pomade for Men - 3oz - image 4 of 4
American Crew Hair Styling Heavy Pomade for Men - 3oz - image 1 of 4
$7.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Heavy hold
  • Glycerin: Provides smooth and easy application
  • PVP: Provides long lasting hold and style
  • Water Based: A combination of surfactants allows easy removal

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Cream
Beauty Purpose: Hair Styling
Net weight: 3 Ounces
TCIN: 80128633
UPC: 669316395400
Item Number (DPCI): 049-50-0209
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Heavy hold water based pomade perfect for creating sleek, smooth styles, sculpting and styling. For heavy hold with high shine.
Use for styles that require maximum hold and shine. Work a small amount evenly through dry or towel dried hair and style as desired.
• Glycerin: Provides smooth and easy application.
• PVP: Provides long lasting hold and style.
• Water Based: A combination of surfactants allows easy removal.

Product Details: Water wax pomade provides heavy hold and high shine. Directions: Work a small amount evenly through dry or towel dried hair and style as desired.
Available Sizes: 3oz/85g
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

aqua/water/eau, ceteareth-25, peg-7 glyceryl cocoate, glycerin, oleth-20, propylene glycol, cocamidopropyl betaine, decyl glucoside, peg-25 hydrogenated castor oil, sodium, lauryl sulfate, peg-12 dimethicone, polysorbate 60, bht, parfum (fragrance), linalool, limonene, hexyl cinnamon, benzyl salicylate, alpha-isomethyl inonone, citronellol, hydroxycitronellal, geraniol, citral, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.87 inches length x 2.67 inches width x 1.73 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.23 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 108 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations
scent: 5 out of 5

How poorly the pomade works.

3 out of 5 stars
Skylary - 4 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
It doesn’t hold hair in place very well. Also last a short time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Heavy hold

5 out of 5 stars
Dwayne - 5 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
Product keeps hold plus has a great smell. Easy to use
Did you find this review helpful?

About this itemHAIR POMADE:

4 out of 5 stars
theproductreviewer - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
About this itemHAIR POMADE: A moisture-rich cream pomade that provides a maximum hold look while taming hair leaving high shine finishPOMADE FOR MEN: Works well when a textured definition, frizz-free hair and a maximum hold look is desiredKEY BENEFIT: Maximum hold and high shine. Provides moisturizing and conditioning benefits while taming the hair for a frizz-free maximum hold look.HOW TO USE: Work a small amount evenly through dry or towel dried hair and style as desired.WHO WE ARE: American Crew is a leader in, Men's Grooming for HAIR, BODY, SHAVE, STYLE, FRAGRANCE categories. American Crew's ongoing commitment is to elevate men's style and enhance their personal image
Did you find this review helpful?

When looking for mens

5 out of 5 stars
napier - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
When looking for mens hair products crew is one of my favorite. They have been around for many years and have a great reputation. Their products always smell clean and masculine without a strong overwhelming scent. If you are looking for a real palmate with a shiny wet look finish this is perfect for you. I tend to not use the shiny wet finish products because it is heavy on the hair and in my opinion harder to wash out.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very sturdy pomade for

4 out of 5 stars
timk8 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Very sturdy pomade for my hair which is short cut. Very long hair it will probably droop and not hold its shape. Really it's just try and make a stronger formula in which will hold any length of hair in place.
Did you find this review helpful?

I've used a few

5 out of 5 stars
kylee7 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I've used a few separate brands of heavy hold products and this by far is the best I've come across. A personal favorite, indeed!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a fan at

1 out of 5 stars
rileyh45 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Not a fan at all. Heavy fragrance and hard to wash off hands and hair/beard. My husband wasn’t a plan
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

I have thick hair

5 out of 5 stars
moradorob - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I have thick hair I would use gel in my hair. The gel never really worked. I bought this product thinking it was not going to work. Was I wrong. It's a great product especially for thick hair. The sent is awesome also. Just don't like the greasy feeling it leaves in your hair.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great pomade for styling

5 out of 5 stars
kvfrank - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great pomade for styling hair. Not too stiff and looks great on dirty blonde hair. Gives good volume
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love using this pomade for my soap brows! And it smells AMAZING! 😍 What’s not to love?
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product. I have

5 out of 5 stars
anthonymarra718 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great product. I have used it for few years. I absolutely love it. Love the hold and dry look over gel's. Absolutely good product. I would definitely recommend it to people.
Did you find this review helpful?

Don’t like the residue

3 out of 5 stars
masterchef - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Don’t like the residue in my hair, just not for my hair. Don’t like the consistency of the product and wish it smelled better. Not for my fine and short hair.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is perfect for

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is perfect for short hair styles and updo’s. I Love using it when doing braids, buns and ponytails for that polished look.
Did you find this review helpful?

My hair is very

4 out of 5 stars
estebanc10 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My hair is very thick and very wavy so I am always looking for a better solution to keep my hair in check all day long. American Crew Pomade did a pretty good job of keeping it how I wanted throughout the day but not 100%. Maybe my hair is just too unruly for Amy product to work.
Did you find this review helpful?

pretty decent pomade in

5 out of 5 stars
sarahl67db - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
pretty decent pomade in my opinion. all of their products have a great smell, kind of like a cologne scent.
Did you find this review helpful?

Got this for my

5 out of 5 stars
skyline_wolf13 - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Got this for my fiancé! He always has trouble finding pomade that holds his curly hair, and this product doesn't go wrong with him, even with a Light Hold after he showers works really well for him. Worth the buy!
Did you find this review helpful?

jcrew pomade

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
pri - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
awesome product and the price was the best ive seen.
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It definitely is a

5 out of 5 stars
member6f39e - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
It definitely is a heavy hold. You really gotta work it a bit and warm it in your hands to get and even spread! Shined nicely. Smelt good.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I absolutely love this pomade. It has great hold! It also smells amazing so that is a big plus. It’s hands down the best pomade I’ve ever used. I don’t think there is really anything to improve. The product is very effective. 10/10 would recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is my go

5 out of 5 stars
jadel100 - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is my go to when men needs a heavy hold with shine. It’s so strong and looks great.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads