Baby Jogger City Select 2 Second Seat Kit - Radiant Slate

Baby Jogger City Select 2 Second Seat Kit - Radiant Slate - image 1 of 4Baby Jogger City Select 2 Second Seat Kit - Radiant Slate - image 2 of 4Baby Jogger City Select 2 Second Seat Kit - Radiant Slate - image 3 of 4Baby Jogger City Select 2 Second Seat Kit - Radiant Slate - image 4 of 4
Baby Jogger City Select 2 Second Seat Kit - Radiant Slate - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Converts your City Select® stroller into a double stroller with a full-sized second seat; seat holds child up to 45 lb and includes a 5-point stroller seat harness
  • Extended UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps baby shaded; multi-position reclining seat and rotating calf support easily adjust
  • Integrated seatback pockets to hold baby's extras
  • Includes a second seat and mounting brackets
  • Maximum weight capacity for second seat is 45 lb

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 34.5 Inches (H) x 18 Inches (W) x 9 Inches (D)
Weight: 7.53 Pounds
Suggested Age: 0-48 Months
Features: Storage Pockets
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Compatible With: Baby Jogger
Material: Polyester
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82689880
UPC: 047406180325
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-8308
Origin: Imported

Description

With a few simple clicks, the Baby Jogger® City Select® Second Seat Kit turns your City Select® single stroller into a double stroller. Baby stays comfortable with soft, breathable TENCEL™ fabric, which is sustainably sourced and helps with thermal regulation. The kit includes the second seat and its mounting brackets.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 18.7 inches length x 4.13 inches width x 26.77 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9.27 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this compatible with city select 1?

submitted by RHard - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We're afraid the City Select 2 Second Seat Kit isn't compatible regular City Select. Our apologies.

    submitted byBaby Jogger Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this compatible with the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Single Stroller?

submitted by CJB - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! The City Mini GT2 stroller isn't compatible with the City Select 2 Second Seat Kit. Our apologies.

    submitted byBaby Jogger Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the front seat lean back at all when the back seat is installed?

submitted by Alexis - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! The City Select seats can be reclined slightly when both seats are installed. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBaby Jogger Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this work for the baby select lux

submitted by lop - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! The City Select 2 Second Seat Kit in Radiant Slate that is pictured here isn't compatible with the City Select Lux. Our apologies.

    submitted byBaby Jogger Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this seat compatible with the City Select Lux stroller?

submitted by Jordan - 5 months ago

Q: Is this compatible with city select Lux stroller?

submitted by Agape12 - 9 months ago
1.7 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews

Does not fit the older model!

1 out of 5 stars
- 25 days ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I bought the baby jogger late 2019 for my first child, figuring if I had a second child I could buy an extra seat as needed. Well, my second child is now too big for the baby seat so I came on to buy the second child seat and just realized they changed the entire formulation of the attachments so you can not fit the new seats on the past generation of strollers! If I had known they were going to do this I would have bought from another brand. I know for example other brands make sure older models work with newer attachments. Do not buy this brand. Because if you do they will probably switch everything up in a year and you’ll have to buy all new products. Now I have no idea what we will do. I’m not spending hundreds of dollars on a brand new stroller! Frustrating!
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 22 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not compatible with city select Lux

1 out of 5 stars
- 25 days ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We just bought our city select Lux stroller back in 2021. Now we have a second child and can’t add the second seat because they do not have anything compatible to the stroller. The company should at least make the new products compatible to the existing products for people who may need parts/accessories.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 22 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality and design

1 out of 5 stars
Drew baby - 1 month ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Terrible design, the infant car seat design for twins could crush one of the babies legs or feet. The car seats get stuck when trying to pull them out half the time.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate all of your feedback and insight!
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Great stroller which we've used for two years but now, I'm learning this model is discontinued and there's not an option to purchase a second seat. This is incredibly disappointing as we've only had this expensive stroller for two years. Cannot recommend this model or company for this reason.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

It IS compatible with the City Select 1.0 frame!

4 out of 5 stars
TallRoses - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We bought our City Select stroller in 2020/2021. I read reviews that the second seat for the City Select 2.0 didn't fit with the old frame, but thankfully it does. You have to figure out the seating/hood arrangements a little, as some combinations seemed cramped in terms of leg room, but it does fit! We were even able to fit the seat on with our Cybex Aton 2 car seat. The second seat kit comes with the extenders, so you don't have to buy it separately. They click in just above the front wheels. My only criticism (and it's a minor one compared to paying 100s of dollars for a new double stroller) is that our original stroller is black and the new seat is gray.
Did you find this review helpful?

Unhappy

1 out of 5 stars
AndiLundy - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I purchased the city select thinking it would be able to grow with my family. My youngest is getting ready to be out of the infant seat and in to a convertible car seat. I am very disappointed that I can no longer find the second seat that will work with my stroller. I invested in a city select thinking I would be able to use it as our family grew.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Compatible with Original City Select

1 out of 5 stars
adaniels6 - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We bought the City Select at the end of 2020, we were so excited the stroller had the option to grow with our family. Before purchasing the stroller I reached out to Customer Service to confirm that accessory seats would be available in the future, even if an additional version of the stroller was released. The representative who responded to my email assured me that any future versions of the stroller would be compatible with the original or we would be able to get accessories designed for the original, unfortunately, that is NOT the case and we cannot find a second seat for our stroller anywhere. Very disappointed at the misinformation provided by the company. The stroller itself works great, just wouldn't recommend this brand because of all the changes.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

So stupid

1 out of 5 stars
Cmarie - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I am SO ANNOYED that this 2nd seat is not compatible with the original city select stroller. Like many others, I invested in my city select stroller in 2020 with plans of it growing with my family. I would have NEVER bought this stroller for that amount of money if it didn’t have the option to turn into a double stroller… which is now the case. So disappointed.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience, and we're glad to see that you've connected with our Consumer Care team for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Why Is This NOT Compatible?!?!

1 out of 5 stars
FrustratedParent9 - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
This second seat conversion kit is not compatible with my City Select stroller which I haven't even owned for a year and a half yet! This is completely ridiculous. Baby Jogger, what in the world are you doing by not having a conversion kit for the City Select (1? apparently) that I bought LAST YEAR?! I got the City Select stroller on the recommendation of a friend, but at this point majorly regret not going with a different brand. One of the selling factors was that it was a single stroller that was able to convert into a double stroller, which we knew we would need as we planned on having more than one child. What are we supposed to do now after spending hundreds of dollars on a stroller that we thought would fit our family for the long-haul, that apparently is not able to deliver on the promises it made in its advertising?
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Can’t add the second seat now!?

1 out of 5 stars
CeCe A - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Like several other reviews, I am extremely disappointed to find out I can no longer purchase the second seat for my now 1 year old. I purchased this stroller in 2020 right before having our first child knowing we would be trying for another baby a year later and knew this stroller would grow with our family. Needless to say, this stroller is useless to us now and I will have to look to purchase another double stroller but will do so with another manufacturer. Such a waste!
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

No second seat available!

1 out of 5 stars
Jazmyn - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Bought this in 2020 and only was using for my one child, I was told I was able to get a second seat if I ever needed to use as a double stroller, I’m really upset they no longer have an option even available for this expensive stroller I bought as I now have a second kid.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

City Select model attachment discontinued

1 out of 5 stars
Cynthia R - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I had my first child in May 2021. After careful consideration, we decided to go with the Baby Jogger City Select system for our baby, mainly because of its ability to expand and add another seat if we chose to grow our family. Less than a year and a half later, I am expecting again and I am EXTREMELY disappointed to find out that the city select 2nd seat attachments have been discontinued. I understand you released the city select 2 the summer of 2021, but to go ahead and eliminate all items compatible with the city select so quickly is HORRIBLE. Do you know how many families spent SO much money on your travel systems just for them now to be useless less than a year and a half later? I am VERY hesitant to ever buy a product from you again, with the fear of it being discontinued again. Without any sort of deal for the families with a City Select model, I will forced to invest my money elsewhere.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

NO SECOND SEAT FOR CITY SELECT!!!

1 out of 5 stars
MAMA HAWAII - 3 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
As most parents, I TOO, have purchased a city select in the previous model. I’m LOYAL TO CITY JOGGER! INVESTING MONEY INTO THIS PRODUCT EXPECTING IT WILL GROW WITH US, This is my third CITY JOGGER stroller, starting with my first child back in 2010! Now I’m on my sixth child, AND CANNOT FIND THE SECOND SEAT FOR THE PREVIOUS MODEL OF CITY SELECT. IM SO DISAPPOINTED!!
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Consumer Care Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Product is not compatible with previous model

1 out of 5 stars
abutters - 3 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We bought a City Select stroller just over 2 years ago when my wife and I were expecting our first child. The idea of buying a nice, high-end stroller that could grow with our family was worth the upfront cost. However, as I have looked further into adding a seat to our stroller I have realized this new seat is NOT compatible with the City Select. I'm torn because we love the stroller, but are so disappointed that it does not work as advertised.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Extremely disappointed doesn’t fit on city select

1 out of 5 stars
kmom - 3 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I am in the same boat as everyone else. Invested a lot of money in a city select system with my first in 2020 and now that my family has grown I can’t find the second seat that fits my stroller anywhere. The ONLY reason why I bought this stroller was so that it could expand while our family does. I have told so many expecting mom friends how much we loved our stroller and had a many purchase the system as well. I would have never recommended it if I’d known this was going to be an issue. I loved our stroller but now feel like I wasted so much money and am going to have to get an entirely new stroller system. You can bet I will not be getting another city select or baby jogger product.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not compatible??

1 out of 5 stars
Alex2022 - 3 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Sounds like I'm in the same boat as everyone else... looking g for a second seat for the stroller I bought in 2020 - absurd that they discontinued
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great quality product

5 out of 5 stars
CRoy - 3 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Great quality, we’ve loved this stroller for 10 years. Just had to update the seat for our new baby. Love the green fabric.
Did you find this review helpful?

Blown away

1 out of 5 stars
Ac04 - 3 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Truly cannot believe we’re unable to purchase another attachment for something we purchased less than two years ago. Basically renders our stroller useless now that our second has grown out of his infant car seat.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

No more second seat for City Select

1 out of 5 stars
krob - 4 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
After reading other reviews, it appears I have the dreaded answer, that the City Select 2 second seat and attachment does not work for the original City Select. I purchased my City Select in 2020 for my first child and just had my second. I purchased this stroller system to grow with my family. I came to purchase the second seat and cannot find it ANYWHERE. This is SO frustrating and disappointing as we have the whole system and 2 carseats. Customer service hasn't responded in 3 days. It looks like I will never be purchasing anything else from this company and now have to find a whole new stroller system while juggling my toddler and newborn. This such a let down.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Extremely disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Em2021 - 4 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We bought our City Select LAST year (2021) and we’re completely unaware that they would be changing the model. As I started looking for the 2nd attachment and seat for our next child, I discovered we will be unable to add a stroller attachment for our 2nd child.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads