Baby Jogger City Select 2 Stroller - Radiant Slate

Baby Jogger City Select 2 Stroller - Radiant Slate - image 1 of 4Baby Jogger City Select 2 Stroller - Radiant Slate - image 2 of 4Baby Jogger City Select 2 Stroller - Radiant Slate - image 3 of 4Baby Jogger City Select 2 Stroller - Radiant Slate - image 4 of 4
Baby Jogger City Select 2 Stroller - Radiant Slate - image 1 of 4
$599.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Washable
Washable

Highlights

  • Suggested Age: Birth, up to 5 years
  • Weight Limit: Up to 45 lb per seat
  • Stroller Seat Adjustments: Reclining seat, adjustable calf support
  • Includes: Seat-back storage, large under-seat storage basket, large UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window, telescoping handlebar, limited lifetime warranty
  • Compatible with: Baby Jogger, Britax, Chicco, Cybex, Graco, Maxi-Cosi, Nuna, Peg Perego, or UPPAbaby infant car seats with adapters (sold separately; compatible infant car seat models vary by brand)
  • Adaptable: Over 24 configurations; converts from single to double with a second seat or glider board, or to a triple stroller with both (second seat and glider board sold separately)
  • Stroller Fold: One-step compact fold, 20% smaller than the leading single-to-double stroller (as compared to the 2020 UPPAbaby Vista V2 single-to-double stroller in the US)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 41.1 Inches (H) x 23.8 Inches (W) x 35 Inches (D)
Weight: 26.75 Pounds
Holds up to: 45 Pounds
Dimensions (Collapsed): 11.6 Inches (H) x 23.8 Inches (W) x 39.6 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 0-36 Months
Front Wheel Diameter: 7.5 Inches
Rear Wheel Diameter: 11.5 Inches
Features: Adjustable Handle, Storage Area, Folds for Easy Transport and Storage, Infant Car Seat Compatible, Canopy, Converts to Double Stroller, Forward Facing Seat
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Stroller Cover/Canopy
Product Configuration: Single
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards
Tire Type: Polyurethane Foam
Material: Polyester
Care & Cleaning: Machine Wash
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82689877
UPC: 047406179091
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-0082
Origin: Imported

Description

The Baby Jogger® City Select® 2 Stroller is a versatile dream for parents who know having only one option is not an option. With 24 configurations, this stroller converts from a single to a double with a second seat or infant car seat, or even to a triple stroller with a glider board! (Second seat and glider board sold separately.) It compactly folds 25% smaller than the market-leading single-to-double stroller, as compared to the 2020 UPPAbaby Vista V2 stroller in the US. And the lightweight design, telescoping handlebar, and ample storage space provide even more convenience for your everyday travels. Customize your City Select® 2 with a variety of accessories (sold separately) to create the all-in-one stroller that keeps your family going, even as it grows.
Washable
Can be washed in a washing machine for easy care.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 30.5 inches length x 10.5 inches width x 10 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 32 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: which adapter can you purchase to be compatible with the peg perego car seat

submitted by jessarnn - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! I'm afraid at the time we do not have a car seat adapter for the City Select 2 with the Ped Perego infant car seat brand. Our apologies.

    submitted byBaby Jogger Team - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: do I need to buy an adapter for my car seat for this stroller . I have a graco car seat

submitted by Brwnda - 2 months ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 667 reviews

Good overall but a couple issues

4 out of 5 stars
- 28 days ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We've been using this stroller for almost 8 months and really like it overall. It's smooth and comfortable for us to push, has a great sized storage compartment underneath, and the quality of the materials feels really nice. I really like the shade with the little flap so you can peek in at your babe and it provides more circulation. I also love the parent storage compartment and drink holder. However, the main issue we have is around closing/folding the stroller. Firstly the side levers that you need to pull up to close it are extremely difficult to pull on. They are always stuck or stiff and I have to use both hands to do each side. The stroller doesn't fold up super compact which is ok, it's small enough for the car and we knew this before purchasing. The other main issue with folding is the unfolding. There isn't really an easy way to do it- it's clunky and difficult to do. We often lay it on the ground then open it which is not ideal in public. But once it's open I love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

City Select ORIGINAL LACKING

2 out of 5 stars
MAMAX6 - 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
This is my third BABY JOGGER STROLLER. FORST PURCHASED IN 2010, so I am a loyal Baby Jogger Customer. I have the original city select, but CANNOT PURCHASE THE SECOND SEAT ANYWHERE!!! Not only that, but my basket underneath has come undone, where the stroller frame connects to the basket. Somehow the plastic piece, which seems to be very flimsy, broken in half off the basket. It’s very upsetting because I can’t even get a “replacement part” when I search my model on this here website.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I would be very hesitant to purchase this stroller if you have hopes of expanding it with the 2nd seat in coming years. I invested in the original city select less than 2 years ago for my first baby, and now am expecting my second. However, I unfortunately just learned that they no longer make a 2nd seat for the city select and the 2nd seat for the city select 2 is not compatible. It appears that MANY people were left in this same situation. So I would not trust baby jogger, as they could easily update their design again at any time and leave you stuck with a very expensive single stroller with no options to expand.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience, and we're glad to see that you've connected with our Consumer Care team for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Multiple parts broken in less than 1.5 years of us

1 out of 5 stars
Luna - 5 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I have had this stroller less than a year and a half and I have already need to replace the brake system and the wheels. I didn’t expect to pay this much for a double stroller to have it keep breaking. Very disappointing.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate all of your feedback and insight!
Did you find this review helpful?

No need to look any further

5 out of 5 stars
AshinKc - 8 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I wish I would have purchased this stroller from the get go. It’s AMAZING!! I will never need another stroller!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love and definitely recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Peaches - 9 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Love how light weight it is and easy to assemble, very easy to push with two kids
Did you find this review helpful?

1st time. Baby jogger purchase

4 out of 5 stars
Whip06 - 10 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I fell in love with the Baby Jogger brand when we rented one at Disney World. While I really like the configurations available, I was not as happy about the weight of the stroller. I also feel that a stroller that costs this much shouldn’t nickel & dime you for accessories (the car seat adapter and the 2nd seat adapter should just come included)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Noisy

2 out of 5 stars
LindseyIzzy - 10 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
For being such a "high end" stroller it is so noisy! thought we'd try something different then our first UPPABABY because we now need a double stroller but this is NOT quiet! It rattles with every bump. so unhappy especially with it being so expensive!
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

City Select Double stroller

5 out of 5 stars
Jayash - 10 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Best stroller I’ve found and used! It was easy to assemble on my own. I love how the seat is, my child is able to sit fully upright and be a part of whatever we’re doing when we are out and about. I liked the ease of adding a second seat or infant carrier. I also like the fact that the handle extends as my husband is 6’3 and it is comfortable for him to push. It’s also very smooth.
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy in now

1 out of 5 stars
Mom1 - 11 months ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
FYI. I bought the City Select less than 2 years ago so that we could expand the stroller when baby number 2 comes. Well, we're rapidly approaching the arrival and our version has been discontinued. Extra parts too. We spent the extra money on it because it had options. Just putting this out there that if you're looking for a stroller that will expand with your family, you better buy the double now. Expansion parts won't be available a year from now. You'd think the company would have the decency to support their products for at least several years. Guess not.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love love love!

5 out of 5 stars
LaurenS - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I love this stroller! It’s so smooth to push and looks so comfortable for my baby. I love how large the storage basket is.
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved it until needed 2nd seat

1 out of 5 stars
Mattie15 - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Loved this stroller. But now I’m ready for a second seat and Baby Jogger discontinued my model and no adapters or seats are available. So the investment I spend is now useless as the expensive LUX I bought can’t grow with my family. Very disappointed and wouldn’t recommend.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the stroller for the most part

4 out of 5 stars
Cr22 - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I've had the stroller for over a year here are some points to consider. 1. Only negative was that the lever to fold the stroller is difficult to use. Uppa baby vista lever was easier to use. 2. Better price than other brands for compact stroller that can be single or double. 3. Very easy to attach/remove carseat (used city go 2 infant car seat) and stroller seat. 4. Solid stroller!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

City select 2

3 out of 5 stars
JFick - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall I have mixed feelings on this stroller. The Pros: It’s very easy to assemble and break down. The wheels pop on and off very easy making it easy for travel. It’s also very easy to push and maneuver. It has a very large storage area below which is great if you’re out shopping or carrying lots for the kids. The Cons: This is being sold as a stroller that works for families with multiple children, but I was disappointed that it only came with the single seat. This is probably ideal for families with only one child, but for me it was a disappointment. The biggest downside of this stroller was that the standard seat was far too small for my 3 year old. Her head came above the top of the seat making the canopy unusable. I also didn’t love how you needed two hands to fold it down. I’ve seen other styles that allow you to fold up the stroller with just one hand which is very handy when dealing with little ones. Because of these issues I likely would not choose this stroller over other options out there. I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate all of your feedback and insight!
Did you find this review helpful?

City Select 2

5 out of 5 stars
JYoung - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our new FAVORITE stroller. I really don’t think my son will use our original stroller because of how much he likes this one. It’s much lighter than I expected, it folds down well and fits in the trunk of my Corolla very easily, has TONS of space underneath so you can haul so many things and it expands, and our favorite feature is the seat and how it can face forward or towards me. Another thing is it sits a little higher than I expected but that’s a huge plus because my son can see everything and he stays happy the ENTIRE time I’m shopping or walking. I was curious how much I would like the 4 wheels because I’ve always used a 3 wheel but it glides like a champ! Very easy to jog with as well. Thank you Stellar Panel for sending me this stroller to try out, we may just get an extra to replace our other stroller for dad!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a Select experience for us

2 out of 5 stars
KileyE - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I found out I was going to receive the Baby Jogger City Select 2 stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I was practically doing backflips. When I was pregnant with my daughter, I had eyeballed the City Select, but was wary of the price tag and wound up purchasing a different one. Fast forward two years, and I had some high hopes for "the one that got away" -- but unfortunately those expectations didn't live up to the reality. Out of the box, it wasn't the easiest to set up, although my husband was able to knock it out in about 30 minutes. Once put together, the stroller looked gorgeous -- the fabric felt luxurious, the canopy was great, the basket was HUGE (and the seat back pocket is genius), and the telescoping handlebar made it comfortable for both 5'3" me and 6'1" him. The ride was incredibly smooth, too, and although I'm definitely not a jogger, I could see where it would make a solid choice for a jogging stroller, sturdy enough to withstand bumps without jostling your kid to the next county. However, that sturdiness makes it VERY heavy, and it's not a small stroller by any means -- even folded, it's pretty big. Still, I liked that it could convert to a double, even if all the attachments, adapters, and accessories cost extra. But...then I put my daughter in it, and although she's only 2, she was FAR too tall for it. She couldn't rest back against the seat, because the canopy was level with the back of her head. She's a tall toddler, but for the price tag on this one, it should last FAR longer (especially since the directions state it's for use up to 40 inches in height, and she's still got another 4-5 inches to go there). We still took it for a spin, and while she didn't seem to mind riding in it for a short period of time, the seat was almost comically small for her (even though the stroller frame is huge). Ultimately, if you're a jogger with a big budget and a tiny baby, this might be a good bet. It really does seem like a nice stroller if you're needing something for a LITTLE little one and you don't mind hefting a giant frame around, and you don't mind shelling out for all the bells and whistles because this is JUST the stroller. But as a value-oriented mom with an on-the-go toddler and limited trunk space to haul a big stroller...the City Select 2 wasn't the right selection for us.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate all of your feedback and insight!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Built to last

5 out of 5 stars
Torali - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m a mom with 3 kids and 6 strollers so I’ve (literally) been around the block when it comes to strollers and I was super excited when I was given the opportunity to try out the City Select 2 from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The box was much smaller than expected, so I was nervous that that meant it would take a while to assemble. Nope, it just has a much smaller than expected folded size. The compact fold is great for when I have the stroller in my trunk. It leaves so much room!! The engineer in me loved how intuitive it was to put together and how solidly built it was. Every detail seems like it was made to last, even down to the thick lock clasp (the part that always broke first on other strollers). The color is absolutely gorgeous. It’s dark enough to not stain, but much more interesting than just black. The basket is giant, I feel like I could fit my almost 5 year old in there. The ride is the most smooth out of any of my strollers - it even feels better to push than my running stroller! I love the magnetic peek a boo window on the sun shade. It keeps the sun out of my baby’s eyes, but I can peek in when I want to check on him. The wheel lock is easy to use and, once again, solidly built. I can’t express enough how this stroller is built to last. This is the stroller that you will use with all of your kids. I already am looking at getting a second seat for my two year old.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good stroller overall

4 out of 5 stars
Melissa - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this stroller for testing from stellar product testing panel for my review. There is a lot to really like about this stroller. It is attractive. It’s drives really well. It pushes easily and smoothly. The basket underneath is nice and large. My daughter seems to like it and is comfortable in it. The only issues I have with it are that it is a bit heavy and my primary issue is that it is hard to store! When you fold it the foot area just kinda sticks out awkwardly and I doubt it cumbersome and it didn’t fit into my closet. I wish there was a way to fold that area down and then it would be much more compact!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great quality but a little bulky

4 out of 5 stars
Wendy - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had the City Select 2 for a few weeks now. It is a very good stroller, with a couple of inconveniences. First thing I noticed when opening the box is how sturdy the stroller feels. It has a very rigid aluminum frame which seems well made. It also makes the stroller pretty heavy. I am used to cheaper made plastic strollers, and there is a noticeable difference in quality and weight. As I was assembling it, I liked that the wheels were removable. In my other strollers, the wheels had to be pressed in very hard, and are then permanently attached. These wheels slide in very smoothly and can be removed with a push of a button. I didn't think that I would need to remove the wheels very often, but I liked having that option. Once I had it fully assembled, I folded it to be stored. It is very easy to fold in half, but once folded, it can't stand on its' own. All of my other strollers can stand on the end for easy storage. Now I see why the wheels are so easily removable. You need to remove the wheels for it to stand for storage. This is a small extra step, but it is a bit annoying. But I guess that is the trade-off for a more sturdy stroller. The leg rest also can not be folded closed, so in the "compact" mode, it is still very long. If you have a small car, you may need to do some disassembly to get it to fit. While it may be a bit bulky to store, the City Select works very well when in use. I have only used it with one seat, but it seems easy to attach another seat if you have two little ones. I really like the large wheels. Having smaller plastic wheels gives most less expensive strollers a very bumpy ride. This stroller has nice soft large wheels, which the ride a lot nicer. Even though it is my heaviest stroller, it is actually the easiest to push. The bigger wheels really make uneven sidewalks much more bearable. The handle also adjusts height so you can find a more comfortable arm position. As full disclosure, I received this stroller from Stellar Product Testing Panel, in exchange for an honest review. I do not get compensated extra for a positive review, just the stroller for my opinion. With that said, it is an expensive stroller. Price is always a concern, and especially when having a new baby. This is definitely the best quality stroller of any that I have owned. Since I already have a stroller, I don't think it would be worth my money to upgrade to this stroller. But if I didn't have any stroller, and I needed to buy one, I do think that the City Select is probably worth the extra money. So if I had to do it again, I would probably just buy this really good stroller to start with, then I can buy the upgrades to add a second seat later.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Never want to use another stroller again

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in LOVE with this jogging stroller! I don’t ever want to use another stroller again! As a young mom, I really appreciate that this stroller has the capability to expand into a double stroller for my family. There is a lot more space between the two seats than conventional double strollers which is a plus. The compact ability of this stroller is second to none! It’s perfect for saving space and can even fit in our small trunk! The City Select 2 has a beautiful design and definitely has a high end feel to it. The handle bar is adjustable, so I can get the perfect height for when Dad uses it too. The storage space under the seat is huge and can fit my entire diaper bag! This stroller handles superior to ANY other strollers I’ve tried! The front wheels pivot and it has sturdy rubber wheels that allow for tight turns and one handed steering. My favorite feature has to be the versatile design, hands down! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads