Babyganics Mineral-Based Baby Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 6 fl oz

Babyganics Mineral-Based Baby Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 6 fl oz - image 1 of 4Babyganics Mineral-Based Baby Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 6 fl oz - image 2 of 4Babyganics Mineral-Based Baby Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 6 fl oz - image 3 of 4Babyganics Mineral-Based Baby Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 6 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Babyganics Mineral-Based Baby Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 6 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$11.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
Cruelty Free
Cruelty Free
No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • Formulated without: PABA, phthalates, parabens, fragrances, or nano-particles
  • Formulated with: plant-derived and certified organic ingredients
  • Made without oxybenzone and octinoxate
  • Forumlated with NeoNourish® Seed Oil Blend: our own blend of tomato, sunflower, cranberry, black cumin and raspberry seed oils
  • Perfect for high exposure areas and targeted protection
  • Broad spectrum SPF 50 - UVA + UVB protection
  • Tear free & Non-allergenic
  • Pediatrician & Dermatologist tested

Specifications

Scent: Unscented
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Nonylphenol Ethoxylate Free, Phthalate-Free, Sulfate-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Aluminum-Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Oxybenzone-Free, Paraben-Free, Propylparaben-Free, Mineral-Based, PABA-Free, Butylparaben-Free, No Fragrance Added
Product Form: Spray
Primary Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free, Not Tested on Animals
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Sun Protection
Net weight: 6 fl oz (US)
SPF: 50
Features: Broad Spectrum Protection, Water-Resistant, Moisturizing
TCIN: 15036668
UPC: 813277012078
Item Number (DPCI): 007-08-0365
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Your baby’s world just got a little bigger! It’s a big, wide world out there and your baby wants at it. Our SPF 50 formulas provide broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection and glides on smooth for effortless application. Non-allergenic and tear free, so it can go on whatever part of your baby the sun’s gonna shine./n/n/nactive ingredients: titanium dioxide 3.5%, zinc oxide 7.25%
inactive ingredients: water, isododecane, caprylic/capric triglyceride, isohexadecane, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, neopentyl glycol diheptanoate, shea better ethyl esters, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, c30-38 olefin/isopropyl maleate/ma copolymer, butyloctyl salicylate, coco-glucoside, cetearyl alcohol, ethylhexylglycerin, cetearyl glucoside, cetearyl olivate, sorbitan olivate, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil*, sodium hydroxide, chlorphenesin, fragrance, xanthan gum, tocopherol, glycerin *, sodium phytate, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil*, solanum lycopersicum (tomato) seed oil, vaccinium macrocarpon (cranberry) seed oil, nigella sativa (black cumin) seed oil*, rubus idaeus (red raspberry) seed oil, citric acid *certified organic ingredient
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
Cruelty Free
A product has an independent third-party certification on pack or unqualified on-pack marketing claim relating to being cruelty-free and/or not tested on animals.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements. HSA/FSA cards can be accepted in-store but not on Target.com. For Target.com please use a credit card, debit card or gift card to pay for your eligible items and then submit the receipt to your plan based on the current policies for reimbursement.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

octinoxate 7.5% octisalate 5.0% zinc oxide 11.0%

Purpose

Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen

Uses

helps prevent sunburn, if used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions), decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun

Directions

apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure , Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with a Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: , wear long-sleeved shits, pants, hats, and sunglasses , children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor, limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m-2 p.m., do not spray directly into face. Spray on hands then apply to face. , reapply: • after 80 minutes of swimming or sweating • immediately after towel drying • at least every 2 hours

Other information

protect this product from excessive heat and direct sun

Inactive ingredients

water, caprylic/capric triglyceride, glycerin, aloe barbadensis leaf juice+, vp/hexadecene copolymer, glyceryl stearate, hexaglyceryl polyricinoleate, polysorbate 80, phenethyl alcohol, glyceryl caprylate, sodium magnesium silicate, xanthan gum, hydroxyethyl acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, citric acid, squalane, solanum lycopersicum (tomato) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil+, lecithin+, polysorbate 60, vaccinium macrocarpon (cranberry) seed oil, rubus idaeus (red raspberry) seed oil, nigella sativa (black cumin) seed oil+, sorbitan isostearate +certified organic ingredient

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.25 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 1.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.53 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how can i use this in a travel friendly version? will it work in a travel spray bottle?

submitted by Screen name - 3 years ago
  • A: Good question! Having a travel-size bottle is important and we get that, but it's best to keep your product in the bottle in comes in. – Amber, babyganics Consumer Care

    submitted byBabyganics Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 205 reviews
60% would recommend
60 recommendations
value: 3.59 out of 5
quality: 3.53 out of 5

not a fan.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kathrynpaleashellabrams - 5 months ago
pros: easy to spray and has a nice consistency plus there's no scent. cons: pretty much everything else -___- some of the worst white cast i've ever seen and it leaves an unappealing, almost powdery/matte finish on the skin.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 5 months ago
I’m sorry to hear you’re disappointed with the Mineral Sunscreen Spray. We use physical sunscreen ingredients, so it works by sitting on top of the skin to physically block and scatter the sun’s harmful rays and can be slightly visible on the skin. Understanding this product didn’t work out for your family, we’d like to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) and mention reference number: 020813040A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont Buy if Youre a POC

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JayJay - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not for people of color. It’s super hard to rub in and it makes them look ashy.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 5 months ago
Oh dear, I'm sorry to hear you aren't a fan of the Mineral Sunscreen Spray. Our sunscreens contain physical sunscreen ingredients that work by sitting on top of the skin to physically block the sun's rays, so it can sometimes be slightly visible. Additionally, we expect our sunscreen to go on smooth for an easy application, so since this wasn't the case, know we're here to help. We'd like to chat about this further, please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 and provide reference ID 020812296A. – Brittany, Babyganics Consumer Care.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Way easier to apply!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Holly - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the spray bottle! This stuff is so thick and I always had the hardest time rubbing in the lotion. When I saw it came in a spray bottle I HAD to try it and I'm so glad I did! It makes it so much easier to apply.
Did you find this review helpful?

Stays on and easy to spray

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mega - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
My kids are very fair and get burned quickly in the sun. I wanted a spray with Zinc rather than chemicals and tried this one. I also have the Coppertone zinc spray. In comparison, this spray allows for more control and much less overspray. This one is also not greasy after it rubs in. I will say that it does Not rub in to clear and leaves a white film on the skin, it also requires some extra elbow grease to wash off in the bath but none of that bothers me because not once have my kids been burned since using this and because it doesn’t rub in, it’s a little think, it stays on their skin for a long time so I can send them to school and I can see it’s still on when they come home. I have not had an issue washing out sunscreen from their clothes. I cannot think of any negatives rather than the white cast it leaves on the skin, but that doesn’t bother me since I know it’s still on their skin.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cassystarr - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the product great for my daughters!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Boo for new formula

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SoCal mom - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was our go-to for years. But, new formula had less zinc oxide. It now leaves a white residue.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
I’m sorry to hear our new formula isn’t meeting your expectations. We use physical sunscreen ingredients, so it works by sitting on top of the skin to physically block and scatter the sun’s harmful rays and can be slightly visible on the skin. Understanding this product didn’t work out for you, we’d like to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) and mention reference number: 020783173A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So much for mineral sunscreen...

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Hunny Bun - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Soooo I bought this after reading other sun screens can be toxic. I used this on myself, my husband and 2 small children. Despite applying it before and after going in the water, I got horribly sun burned. It also spayed ALL OVER the place! All over my car, it was also hard to wash off my son's neck.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Hello. We’re sorry to hear this and we’d like to chat further about your experience. Please give our team a call at -800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) with your reference number: 020783749A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use, safe for the kiddos

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
barbara - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
We've used babyganics products for years. A non-aerosol spray bottle is never going to be as easy as an aerosol one, but this works pretty well and I feel good about using it on my kids.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Unpleasant smell

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa F - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Has an unpleasant smell. My daughter fights when we try to use it.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Hi Lisa! I’m sorry to hear that our Sunscreen Spray didn’t work out for you and your family. While we understand everyone has individual preferences, we’d love the opportunity to make this up to you. Please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) with your reference number: 020783800A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken pumps

1 out of 5 stars
IslanderG - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
So sad. My pumps don’t work. So much for buying online. Double check if purchasing in store.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Oh no! Thanks for letting us know. We’re very sorry to hear this happened. Please reach out to Target's customer service regarding your online order so they can help make this right. Meantime, if there’s anything we can do to help, we’re available Weekdays between 8 AM – 5 PM, Central Time at 1-800-378-7803. When you call, please share reference number 020783874A. -JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for toddler

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lexus - 7 months ago
Just what I was looking for! Clean ingredients, no white cast, no rash and protects my little from the son.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

STAINS!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cee - 7 months ago
STAINS everything and has horrible white cast! Threw it away after first use!
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Oh no! We're terribly sorry to hear this, as this certainly isn't the experience we want you to have while using our products. Our mineral sunscreen works by physically sitting on top of the skin to block the sun's rays, so it may be slightly visible on the skin, though we do expect it to absorb easily and not cause staining. We'd like to chat about this further, please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 and provide reference ID 020787290A. – Brittany, Babyganics Consumer Care.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Caused a rash on my little one

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LM - 7 months ago
Protects alright, but gave my toddler a rash on his face. The bigger kids were fine.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Drying and white cast on skin

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Juniper - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s very drying. It’s so hard to blend into the skin. My son is a little dark on on his legs and arms, so there’s a constant white paste with this sunscreen. It’s so hard to take off if you’re trying to give your baby a bath too. I’m going back to use “thinkbaby”
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Hey Juniper! I’m sorry to hear that our Sunscreen Spray didn’t work out for you and your family. This certainly isn’t the quality that we expect and we’d love the opportunity to chat further about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) and mention reference number: 020785632A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells disgusting

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dolmeeg19 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The last version of this smelled amazing! Like orange blossom & was zinc oxide. This one is titanium oxide and smells like glue :/. 2 stars for the downgraded quality of product
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
I’m sorry to hear you’re disappointed with the current formula. While we understand fragrance is matter of personal preference, we’d love to see what we can do to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) and mention reference number: 020785554A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New formula is awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JC - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wow. They changed the formula and now this sunblock leaves a heavy streaky white mess when applied. I’m so disappointed because this used to be my favorite kids’ sunblock ☹️
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
I’m sorry to hear our new formula isn’t meeting your expectations. We use physical sunscreen ingredients, so it works by sitting on top of the skin to physically block and scatter the sun’s harmful rays and can be slightly visible on the skin. Understanding this product didn’t work out for you, we’d like to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 (Weekdays between 8 AM - 5 PM, CST) and mention reference number: 020785364A. – JJ, Babyganics Consumer Care
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New/different ingredients - beware!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bee - 9 months ago
Allergic reaction to new ingredient added- this is different than the old babyganics sunscreen spray but the packaging does not mention it - beware!!!
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're terribly sorry to hear you had this reaction and we sincerely hope you're feeling better. We'd like to do what we can to help, please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 and provide reference ID 020784834A. – Brittany, Babyganics Consumer Care.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kmarie - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Check The Ingredients. We Have An Older With Different Ingredients That My Kids Dont Have An Allergic Reaction To. We Bought Another Bottle To Have On Hand, New Ingredients And And Extreme Allergic Reaction For My Kiddos.
1 reply from Babyganics Team team - 6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We take comments such as yours seriously and we sincerely hope your little ones are feeling better. We'd like to do what we can to help, please give us a call at 1-800-378-7803 and provide reference ID 020784170A. – Brittany, Babyganics Consumer Care.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Samap - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
We use this on our 2 month old son when we go on walks and it works really great. I love that it’s a spray that I can rub on my hands and then onto him. It doesn’t leave him sticky and it doesn’t stain.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

We love babyganics sunscreen!

5 out of 5 stars
Hailey - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
We have tried a few different baby sunscreens but prefer this one because of it’s easy application, while still providing good coverage!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads