Bill Nye's VR Science Kit - image 1 of 4Bill Nye's VR Science Kit - image 2 of 4Bill Nye's VR Science Kit - image 3 of 4Bill Nye's VR Science Kit - image 4 of 4
Bill Nye's VR Science Kit - image 1 of 4
$59.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Science
STEM: Science

Highlights

  • 80 page book
  • 30 Interactive Experiments
  • Step-by-Step lessons that come alive in augmented reality
  • VR goggles to enter Bill Nye's lab for a closer look at how things work!
  • 50 piece set to engage in physical science projects and experiments right out of the box!

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 11 Inches (H) x 16 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)

Weight: 4 Pounds

Suggested Age: 8-12 Years

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Educational Focus: Science

Includes: Parent Guide

Learning Platform: IPad Tablets

Material: Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80211195
UPC: 850009794062
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-0391
Origin: Imported

Description

Join Bill Nye "The Science Guy" as we take on 30 interactive science projects with step by step instructions that come alive in augmented and virtual reality. This immersive science kit for kids includes an 80 page book, loaded with interactive lessons that include fundimental topics like oxidation, chemical reactions, magnetism, sound waves, acidity and more! Then, put on the included goggles, and join Bill Nye in his lab in virtual reality to tackle motion, temprature, denisity, air pressure and more with immersive experiences in 360 VR! Fly over a volcano, ride a hot air balloon, and even dive through a crystal cave! This interactive science kit for kids includes materials to dive in with physical projects and experiments right out of the box! Download the free app, and watch as Bill Nye comes alive on the book, then teleport to his secret lab for a closer look at how things work!
STEM: Science
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: science.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 11 inches width x 14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.6 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what is the recommended age for the Bill Nye VR Science Kit?

submitted by question - 9 months ago
4.8 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations
value: 4.93 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4.93 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

great science kit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yaz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
loved it. The only bad thing was delivery didn't show up on time for graduation gift surprise.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

pretty nice value

5 out of 5 stars
Mona - 2 years ago
the projects are great my son really enjoyed going through the book and picking experiments and learning them, and the virtual reality thing to see Bill Nye in a cool lab and learn more about the project that you just did is icing on the cake.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing product

5 out of 5 stars
Daniel - 2 years ago
Very cool learning experience for kids and parents alike. Lessons are fun, engaging and featuring Bill Nye, which makes kids wanna learn even more about science. Definitely worth the money!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

nice toy

5 out of 5 stars
Dale Scott - 2 years ago
what more do you want from an educational toy!? it's like having a home school teacher and its bill nye the science guy ;)
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

everybody loves Bill

5 out of 5 stars
Anderson C - 2 years ago
Wicked... I bought this for our 9 year old but i have been geeking out lol
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BILL BILL BILL BILL

5 out of 5 stars
Jessica Soona - 2 years ago
literally the coolest thing i've seen in a while my childhood hero returns in VR hahaha how awesome!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy some vinegar!!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jesse Tanner - 2 years ago
Super cool but you still need a few things at home like vinegar, soap, salt water etc that they dont tell you but kids are obsessed I’m happy we got this i like that you can play each project over and over as long as you have enough baking soda lol
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bill Nye is BACK and my kids love his science kit!

5 out of 5 stars
Mary Myrtle - 2 years ago
WOW such a cool science kit! I was amazed by how much stuff was included in the kit..this is literally HOURS of science fun experiments for the kids. I grew up with Bill Nye so this was so fun for everyone! I saw Target also had one of these VR science kits about outer space too..will be getting that one for my kid's next birthday for sure!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
Educational toy meets VR meets Bill Nye... need I say more?!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

kids are obsessed!

5 out of 5 stars
Kyle Latner - 2 years ago
I cant decide who likes this more, my wife and i or our kids haha! kids absolutely love it and we love Bill so highly recommend this if you're into science and of course bill nye the science guy!
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

fun educational toy

5 out of 5 stars
James Han - 2 years ago
The kids been checking on their crystal growing progress first thing in the morning. They're having fun with the projects and learning science from Bill Nye. Would recommend.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sooo cool

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Andy Shannis - 2 years ago
Grew up with Bill in the classroom and now my kids get to experience or at least get a taste of his passion for science I love love love this please make more
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Uncle of the year lol!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mark Kaymen - 2 years ago
Bought this as a gift for my nephew and he is obsessed I think it’s great that it can be reused over and over and even passed down to other kids nicely done!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bill Nye Rocks!

5 out of 5 stars
MilaC - 2 years ago
Love it! My kids are playing for hours, such a fun way for them to learn. Bill Bill Bill Bill!!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy mommy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Janice B - 2 years ago
Kids are busy learning, probably one of the coolest toys I’ve seen in a while!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads