Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System - Chrome

Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System - Chrome - image 1 of 4
Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System - Chrome - image 2 of 4
Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System - Chrome - image 3 of 4
Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System - Chrome - image 4 of 4
Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System - Chrome - image 1 of 4
$32.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Elite Brita® faucet mount water filter attaches to your standard faucet making tap water healthier* and great-tasting; filtration system is easy to install, no tools required
  • Get great-tasting water without the waste of single use plastic bottles; by switching to Brita®, you can save money and replace up to 1,800 single use plastic water bottles**** per year
  • Space efficient design with a choice of filtered or unfiltered water; Available in white and chrome color; Height 5.28"; Width 4.8"; Depth 2.26"; Weight .84 pounds
  • Reduce 99% of lead, chlorine (taste and odor), asbestos, particulates, Benzene, and more***; a status indicator lets you know when to replace the filter with an easy 1-click filter replacement
  • Replace every 100 gallons or approximately every 4 months to keep water tasting great*****; this tap water filter fits standard faucets only, does not fit pull-out or spray style faucets

Description

Brita® Faucet Mount System filters out odors and impurities for healthier*, great tasting filtered water on tap. From the world’s #1 brand in water filtration**, this Elite faucet mount uses Advanced Brita® Carbon-block technology, is certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor) and reduces 60+ contaminants including 99% of lead***. This Brita® filter system replaces 1,800 bottles**** per year. This certified Brita® water filter system has 2 spray options and includes a filter indicator to tell when it’s time to change, approximately 3 times per year*****. Does not fit pull-out or spray style faucets. *Based on health contaminant reduction, per WQA certifications. **Based on latest 52wk IRI unit sales data as of [enter most recent date]. ***See certifications. Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water. ****Standard 16.9 oz single use bottles. *****Approx. timing based on average family usage and 100 gallon filter life. Refer to system’s indicator for actual time to change. Reusable product – Brita is designed to be reusable and reduce the use of single use plastic water bottles.

Usage Directions: Unscrew the aerator from faucet. If faucet threads are on the outside, attempt to attach the system directly to the faucet. If your faucet has threads on the inside, you will need to use one of the adapters provided. Attach base system to your faucet and then insert filter cartridge into filter cup. Flush the new filter cartridge with cold water for 5 minutes. The 100 gallon filter life begins after the 5-minute conditioning period.

Caution Statement: The Brita® Faucet Mount Tap Water Filter System is not intended to purify water. Do not use with water that is microbiologically unsafe or of unknown quality without adequate disinfection before or after the system.
Dimensions (Overall): 4.86 Inches (H) x 6.0 Inches (W) x 2.38 Inches (D)
Weight: .54 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 100 Gallon
Water Filtration Compatibility: Most Standard Faucets
Filters: Chlorine, Asbestos, Benzene, Lead
Includes: Instruction Book, Base Unit, 1 Filter
Features: Water Purification: BPA-Free
Maximum Filter Life: 4 Months
Material: Stainless Steel
Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
Warranty: 30 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 526285
UPC: 060258356182
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-0032
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.2677 inches length x 6.063 inches width x 2.4409 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9259 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I need setup instructions

submitted by - 2 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking, Tatiana! We're happy to help you set up our Chrome Faucet Mount System. First, unscrew the aerator from your faucet. If your faucet has threads on the outside, you likely don't need an adapter, and you can attach the system directly to your faucet. If your faucet has threads on the inside, try the included adapters. Position the base system so the filter cup is on the left side of your faucet, and twist the mounting collar onto the faucet. Support the bottom of the filter system with one hand while you align the insert groove of the filter with the indicator and push it down. Flush the system with cold water for five minutes before using. If you have additional questions, please call us at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 240415-000448. Hope you enjoy your new Brita! Ashlee from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I live in a trailer and the chlorine levels are really heavy. Can this filter go on a bathroom sink faucet that is plastic not chrome.

submitted by Doreen - 3 months ago
  • A: Great question, Doreen! Our Elite Chrome Faucet Mount System works with standard faucets only. It isn't compatible with pull-out or special head (spray) faucets. If you have additional questions or need help determining if your faucet will work, please call us at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 240318-000612. We hope this was helpful! Ashlee from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these filter out PFAs?

submitted by BrbK - 7 months ago
  • A: Thanks for the chance to shed some light on this for you. While our Faucet Filtering Systems aren't certified, Brita believes people should have access to healthy, sustainable water options. For those concerned with PFOS or PFOA, our Elite Filter, and Brita Hub Filters are certified by qualified third-party labs for PFOA/PFOS reduction to Standard 53 of the NSF/ANSI (National Science Foundation/American National Standards Institute). We’re grateful for your question, and if you need further assistance, our team is here at 800-242-7482. Please have reference number 231122-000378 available when you call. We hope to speak with you soon. Shannon from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: after hpw long the filter should e replaced?

submitted by tony - 1 year ago
  • A: We're happy to help! The filter of our Chrome Faucet Filter System lasts around four months (100 gallons). If you have hard water, you may need to change filters more often. The electronic filter indicator will blink red when it needs to be replaced. If you have additional questions, please call us at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 221229-000501. Have a nice day! Ashlee from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many flters come with this chrome faucet system?

submitted by J9 - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking, as we're happy to help! Our Chrome Basic Faucet Mount System pictured includes one filter that lasts approximately four months (100 gallons). If you have additional questions, please call us at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 221006-000545. Best wishes! Ashlee from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why dose it leak after 3 months or less?

submitted by Bigmoe - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for contacting us. We're sorry that you experienced leaking from our Basic Chrome Faucet Mount, and we want you to know that this isn't the quality we want for our fans. So we can ensure that you have access to great-tasting water, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 220928-000288. Hope to hear from you soon. Alexandra from The Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this box include adapter(s) for faucets with threads on the inside?

submitted by MB93 - 4 years ago
  • A: We're happy to answer this for you. Our Brita Faucet Filtration Systems come with 2 faucet adapters and washers. While we hope this helps, if you have additional questions, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 and provide reference number 200922-000399. Hope to hear from you. London from the Brita Team

    submitted byBrita - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the Brita Tap Water Faucet Filtration System fits in any faucet?

submitted by JLGB - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for reaching out to us. On Tap Systems are designed to fit on 97% of faucets. For additional assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-242-7482 and mention this reference number: 200825-000373. We look forward to hearing from you soon. London from the Brita team

    submitted byBrita - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I recently bought 3 replacement filters for a white brita faucet system. Will these work with the chrome faucet mounted filter system?

submitted by vernona - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi there, Vernona. That's a great question. Yes, you may use any Brita Faucet Mount Filter on our systems. These filters are interchangeable. We hope this answers your question. If you need any additional help, please give our team a call at 800-242-7482 and reference this number: 200619-000659. Have a great day. -Jeffery with the Brita team

    submitted byBrita - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long on average does the Brita faucet filter last

submitted by Katwohman211 - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello there, and thanks for that great question. Our On Tap System filters have a 100-gallon life or three months. If you need additional assistance, please contact us at 800-244-7482 with reference number 200416-000698. Hope this helps. - Ashley with the Brita team

    submitted byBrita - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 1007 reviews
47% would recommend
130 recommendations
value: 3.15 out of 5
quality: 2.89 out of 5

Win

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
DM - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to put together and works great. I love that I do not have to purchase bottled water anymore.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

We love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Christina - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Been using this system for over 3 years now and in multiple homes. This is the second one I've bought after the first one started leaking from both sides when either side was turned on. It didn't start happening until our maintenance man removed it from our sink and installed a whole new faucet so not sure if it was broken somehow in that process or if a piece was lost. Overall, it's been really great over these years and the water tastes clean! I hate all the waste build up from plastic bottles so this is a great alternative. Make sure you have a solid install and you'll be good. Definitely recommend!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's ok but the screw on piece is not smooth

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Super shopper - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Installation and lining up adapter threads are very cumbersome. Once you can accomplish this then it works well. However the status light goes bad after a year or so.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Product photo is misleading

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Shesh - 5 months ago
I like Brita & had a Brita faucet filter system for yearsuntil it gave out. The online product photo shows the Elite model but I received a basic model. I'd return it but it's already hooked up. The price charged is much more than in other online stores for a basic model. It's deceptive and either the price or the photo should change.
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Water tastes better

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bobbi - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
So far it seems to be working ok, but like the last one I purchased, the green light doesn’t light up. I followed the directions but it still doesn’t work.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

WATER EVERYWHERE. DO NOT BUY.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cathy - 6 months ago
Sprays water everywhere. Terrible purchase. Find another brand.
1 reply from Brita team - 6 months ago
Cathy, we're sorry to hear that you're facing this issue with our Faucet Filtering System malfunctioning, and we'd love to look into this for you. So that we can, please call 800-242-7482, mentioning this reference number 231221-000238. We appreciate the chance to assist. Shannon from The Brita Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks after just a month

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Juli - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
7 months into using and it leaks. All the time. It also now sprays water everywhere. It’s not been good for the majority of the time I’ve been using it.
1 reply from Brita team - 6 months ago
Juli, we wish this hadn’t happened, and we’re sorry your Faucet Filter System has begun to leak and malfunction. So we can discuss the best way to help, please call us at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 231220-000282. We Hope to talk with you soon. Shannon from The Brita Team
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks after four months

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
A Fan - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
At first, I truly loved the Britta tap water filter. It worked really good for my household and helping us keep our water clean and reducing cost. And it looks really nice too. LOL… however, after about four months (i.e., 7/18/23 - 11/28/23), I noticed that it started to leak very bad out of the area that attaches itself to the faucet. I tried taking it off, cleaning it and reattaching it with no success. Very disappointed I ended up throwing away and buying a completely different brand.
1 reply from Brita team - 6 months ago
That’s the last thing we want for you, and we’re sorry to hear that our Basic Faucet Filtering System began to leak and you're disappointed. A few more details will help us assist you better, and we hope you'll call 800-242-7482 with the reference number 231205-000340. Thanks for the chance to assist. Shannon from The Brita Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Brita Elite Faucet Filtration System

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sally - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I could not screw the base to the faucet with the aerator attached, as it covered up some threads of the base. I attached the base without the aerator and it leaked. I then put another washer in and that did allow the base to be attached. I turned the water on and the filter blew off the base and water was all over my kitchen. I am returning it and purchasing a pitcher. I cannot drink my tap water and I don’t want to keep using bottled water. I wanted the faucet filter to avoid having to fill up a pitcher all of the time. I am not going to try any other type or brand of faucet filters. I anticipate nothing but trouble with them. I am disappointed.
1 reply from Brita team - 7 months ago
Oh no, Sally. We apologize for the trouble you're experiencing with our Basic Faucet Mount System. We know you didn’t see that coming, and we’re sorry you had to deal with it. Please give us a call at 800-242-7482, mentioning the reference number 231106-000775, so we can assist you directly. We hope to hear from you soon. Shannon from The Brita Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Make sure the light turns on lol

3 out of 5 stars
proudthereminmom - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Was a little confused on using it, I think mines was just faulty because the filter light doesn’t come on but installation is very easy. The filter needs to be changed about every three months and the faucet water does taste cleaner.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazinnnggg

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mina - 9 months ago
My water tasted like well water. It made me so nauseous and even if I mixed it with flavors I would taste it. It was so easy to set up and took about two minutes. My water taste so good. I have no leaks and the stream is a pretty good flow. It’s not hard to operate at all. Definitely happy with it !
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality, leaks

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
R - 10 months ago
The filter works to make the water taste better but it leaks within a couple of months. I bought two in less than a year and both started leaking within a couple of months. Before this I had a PUR faucet filter for several years without a problem.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Faulty

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Myah - 11 months ago
Once I turned on the water to filter it as the directions instruct you to, the water came out everywhere and the filter attachment exploded off of it.
1 reply from Brita team - 11 months ago
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, Myah. We're happy to assist you with resolving this problem. In case the filter doesn't remain in place with our Basic Faucet System, please follow these steps: Hold the filter cartridge above the filter cup and align the insert groove on the lower part of the cartridge with the filter replacement indicator located at the front of the filter cup. Use one hand to support the base system's bottom while inserting the filter cartridge into the filter cup until a "click" sound is heard. We hope this solves the problem, but if you need further assistance, please call us at 800-242-7482. Don't forget to have your reference number 230720-000331 ready. Thanks for the chance to be in touch. Shannon from The Brita Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Faulty out of the box

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KW - 11 months ago
These suck. You can have it fully attached to the faucet, but they will leak between the black rotating piece and the main housing of the unit. There is a designed gap between these two components (you can wiggle the black piece immediately out of the box). When used, you will get sprayed with water every time, and all over your kitchen. Terrible design.
1 reply from Brita team - 11 months ago
Hey there! We're sorry to hear that you had a leak with our Chrome Basic Faucet Mount, and we totally understand how frustrating that can be. But don't worry, we've got you covered. To make sure you still have access to delicious drinking water, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 and mention reference number 230711-000270. We're eager to hear from you. Alexandrea from The Brita Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing tasting water from your sink.

5 out of 5 stars
xaliahs - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I really loved having my brita. It cut down the costs of buying bottled water. It was extremely convenient and worth the money I spent on the system and the filters.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's okay

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
So this filter is okay. I feel like it doesn’t do as well of a job filtering as the Brita pitchers do. Like the water still tastes somewhat like tap water. We had a plumber here for some other issues, but while he was here we had him install this filter. He said the main thing you need to be careful of is don’t filter warm or hot water because it will wear out the filter really quickly
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
27 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great item!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this item because I got tired of buying bottled water and I also purchased a portable countertop ice maker and wanted to use filtered water in it. I trust the Brita name and it was very easy to install.
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Alright..

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tiannamarie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Sometimes leaks or can’t turn my faucet on all the way bc it messes with it but the filter does work taste good but wish it did better with water presssire
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work well

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Z - 1 year ago
Connection definitely not firm, it fall apart when the water flow is large….
1 reply from Brita team - 1 year ago
Oh no! We're sorry to learn that our Basic Faucet Mount didn't hold up, and we're happy to help. So we may, please give us a call at 800-242-7482 with reference number 230223-000226. We look forward to speaking with you. Alexandrea from The Brita Team
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Brita

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Billy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and looks great
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy